Australian Open 2010

Cricketics

Yuki bhambri has been given the wirld card to play in qualifying rounds because he was the Juniors Australian open last year. Somdev is alsy playing qualifying rounds and so is Prakash Amritraj. Doubles hope would be again on Leander and Dlouhy team and then there would be Bhupathi-Mirnyi team making a come back again. Some good news for Mirza fans. She has teamed up with Virgina pascual, who has won 10 doubles grandslams already. Sania has a good chance in both mixed and womens doubles. I hope that we will see rise of Indian players in Singles. We have 3 players in singles event as you can see - Yuki Bhambri, Somdev and Prakash Qualifying rounds start on 13th, that is tonight acc to usa time.

arey nahi yaar .. b4 Aussie open they have small tournaments around the country like Hopman cup in perth and then there is some tournament in syd and hobart as well :lollypop:
Oh yeah! I know Hopman cup. The one played between countries.

Arey desi cartman, thats aussie open warm up series going on all around australian just like before us open there are toournaments happening in california before the real us open starts in New York. but this qualification round is taking place in the main stadium of Melbourne where the actual tournament has to be played.

abhi kal Prakash ka match hai.. woh dekh liyo. you will get lot chances dude. You know how many Indians are featuring int his Aussie Open??? Sania Mirza in Singles, Doubles and Mixed doubles. Leander in doubles and mixed doubles. Bhupathi in doubles and mixed doubles. Rohan Bopanna in mens doubles. If Prakash and Somdev are able to win their remaining qualifying games, then they will play in Main rounds of Australian Open.

Draw released!:eyedance: The draw for Australian Open 2010 was held at Melbourne Park on Friday morning, with tennis legend John McEnroe and Serbian star Ana Ivanovic taking part in the official draw ceremony. Men’s defending champion Rafael Nadal faces Aussie Peter Luczak in the first round, while 15-time Grand Slam winner Roger Federer could meet Russian sixth seed Nikolay Davydenko in the quarter-finals, with Davydenko beating Federer in their last two meetings. Federer opens against Russian Igor Andreev, while Aussie Lleyton Hewitt could be Federer’s fourth round opponent; the 22nd seed starts his 2010 campaign against a qualifier. Juan Martin Del Potro, winner of the US Open last September, could face flamboyant American shot-maker James Blake in round two. More