Our cowardly leaders make another meak statement on a 26/11 repeat.

patriot

http://ibnlive.in.com/news/krishnas-remarks-on-2611-immature-pak/109105-2.html?from=tn All that External Affairs Minister MS Krishna has to say about a repeat of 26/11 is that it would " effect bilateral relations" . Even the facting US special ambassador to Pak , Gates has said that India will be provoked to a full fledged war if a repeat happens. What more, our mofoing neighbour calls MS Krishna immature for such a remark. We will continue to remain a nation of wimps so long as these buddha cowards be our leaders.

Our foreign policy is in shambles. SM Krishna must be the worst foreign minister in the last 10 years - he has in the past even given a clean chit to pakistan on the Hafiz Sayeed case. And dont forget the clown Shashi Tharoor who is masquerading as MoS for foreign affairs. I expect further humiliation and disgrace later in the year for India when we are forced by pakistan and USA to restart the so called peace process without even a figment of justice for 26/11.

And dont forget the clown Shashi Tharoor who is masquerading as MoS for foreign affairs. I expect further humiliation and disgrace later in the year for India when we are forced by pakistan and USA to restart the so called peace process without even a figment of justice for 26/11.
Shashi Tharoor knows more about international politics and expresses it more than you have a hope in your lifetime confined with media and Muslim hatred.

My remarks were based on his performance, not his supposed intellect which obviously has impressed you enough to jump into his defense. A person may be well versed in bookish knowledge but it amounts to zilch if he cannot perform. Till now all he has done is making controversial statements and gaffes on twitter and otherwise - basically clowned around. It must have been immense lack of acumen for him to have criticized, on twitter of all places, the visa policy adopted by his own ministry and then get rebuked for this by his boss SM Krishna. If you have any positive comments to make about his performance as MoS, feel free to do so, with some justification if possible.

Prof. you being too naive here. everyone that speaks against indian media, uses psec is full of muslim hatred? now I think you are going over the top.

Yes Cowardly leaders.. ! How dare they make restrained statements like 'Another 26/11 will affect bilateral relations..' Gutless specimens! Rather, SM Krishna should come to press conferences attired in war costume like the one similar those used in the Mahabharat war. Not just that, he should make pronouncements of war like 'If even single terror attack happens in India from here on, there will be total annihilation of Pakistan.. We will nuke them outta of the map and torch their land and burn their homes... South Asia will be converted to a river of human blood..' Why does it matter that such aggressive statements will scare the sh!t outta people, possibly creating mass panic and hysteria? Why does it matter that when a govt. minister says things even remotely indicating the possibility of armed conflict, the stock market crashes by 10%, wiping out 10s of 1000s of crores of wealth from our country. Why does it matter that such a stance will significantly scare away foreign investors, denying us the creation of 10s of 1000s of well paying jobs? Whether war happens or not, its the minister's duty to make sure everyone freaks out and lives in fear of a conflict b/w two nuclear armed nations. SM Krishna is such a wimp... :laugh:

No, miss mania ..you are one pretencious smart @ $$ know it all wimp ! Sitting in the USA, abusing your keyboard, pretending to be an armchair gyaani baba, you will never understand what it means for citizens of mega metropolitans like Mumbai when their family members return home from work -it provides the sort of relief that only folks whose relatives have died in one of the countless bomb attacks can describe. Let them continue to live in this sort of fear and pass it on to the next generation and we will witness dozens of more terror attacks with increasingly comprehensive destruction and audacity. WT eff do you know about job of the ministry of external affairs ? You think major terror strikes killing foreign diplomats and tourists does a great deal of help to foerign investment ? Man. sprout your garbage opinions only where they remotely fit in your IQ level and understanding of international geopolitics. i.e stay away from such topics. You are not obliged to post on anything and everything.

I think you have misunderstood why SM Krishna's statement is not the appropriate one to make at this point of time. It is inappropriate not because of its lack of jingoism. Had he said that India would attack pakistan after the next 26/11, even then I would say so. The reason is because he is talking of the aftermath of the next attack - this sends out the message that we have moved on from the last one and are reconciled to the obfuscation that pakistan has been indulging in. The message sent out should be that we are as outraged as we were a year ago and that pakistan has to shut down its terror factory. Right now SM Krishna seems to be saying to pakistan - "agle baar nahin chhodoonga" (wont leave you next time!). India needs to be relentless in exposing the duplicity of pakistan. The Headley-Rana saga has revealed that pakistani military was directly involved in the 26/11 attacks (the FBI chargesheet says so itself) and yet the govt has not used this to up the ante on pakistan, which is rather baffling to me.

Give it a rest Seedhi. Miss mania just feels obliged to post everywhere. For someone who proudly proclaims that we are sitting ducks to terrorist attacks and then implies we should do nothign and just hope for the best, one is really tempted to question his lineage. But this beiing a family forum, I don't want to get there. http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=204180 Can't expect much more from someone who is holed out somewhere far in the USA, with a third rate laptop and lots of spare time.

You know what is being said only on-camera, do you have any remote ideas as to what is said being behind it? The fact of the matter is, if you're in a position of power, you simply cannot make even seemingly confrontational statements. It will have disastrous consequences, even when there's no conflict. Barack Obama has made it a policy the the United States govt. officially not use the term 'War on Terror', but call it 'Overseas Contingency Operations'. Does that make him a wimp? Does that make him weak? I'd rather judge our leaders by not what they say in front of the camera, but what they do behind it, full stop. If you're going to critique our govt. for not doing enough against terror and sponsors of terror, fine. But if you're going to simply go another bashing rampage like this intellectually challenged, perennially bitter dude like Patriot does, just because our ministers didnt sound 'tough', then one can only marvel at the immaturity. The media isnt the only way to send messages to your adversaries. There are other, far more effective channels.

This is incorrect, both in theory and the precedence set before us. PS: Fully subscribe to Seedhi's post, Tharoor is a renowned pantywaist.
If by your assertion, our govt. ministers are too weak because they dont sound tough and menacing in front of the media, what is your opinion of the current Obama Admn, which for all practical purposes, abandoned the words 'War on Terror', 'Axis of Evil'.. In today's world of 24 hour news cycles, you simply cannot hope to win media overs over hypeboles and veiled threats. It simply will NOT work.

You know what is being said only on-camera' date=' do you have any remote ideas as to what is said being behind it? The fact of the matter is, if you're in a position of power, you simply cannot make even seemingly confrontational statements. It will have disastrous consequences, even when there's no conflict. Barack Obama has made it a policy the the United States govt. officially not use the term 'War on Terror', but call it 'Overseas Contingency Operations'. Does that make him a wimp? Does that make him weak? I'd rather judge our leaders by not what they say in front of the camera, but what they do behind it, full stop.[/quote']Firstly, our media generally does get to know what is going on in the back channel discussions between Indian and pakistan. Secondly, I disagree that a foreign minister should not be judged by what he speaks to the media. Foreign policy needs to be multi-pronged and statements in the media are quite important, especially in the Indo-pak scenario. If nothing else, they are an indicator of the direction and consistency or the lack thereof in the policy. As for your example of Barak Obama, you have basically contradicted yourself. He has made it a point to reach out to Muslim countries (as opposed to Bush) and his media policy is reflective of his approach. Similarly, what SM Krishna says to the media is a reflection of his foreign policy and therefore is open to criticism.
If you're going to critique our govt. for not doing enough against terror and sponsors of terror, fine. But if you're going to simply go another bashing rampage like this intellectually challenged, perennially bitter dude like Patriot does, just because our ministers didnt sound 'tough', then one can only marvel at the immaturity. The media isnt the only way to send messages to your adversaries. There are other, far more effective channels.
I have criticized SM Krishna when he gave a clean chit to Hafiz Sayeed in this thread http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=171203 . And I have given you the reason why I disagree with SM Krishna's latest statement as well. There was the Sharm-al-Sheikh disaster under his watch too. I would urge you to respond to the specific points of criticism, if you want to defend him, rather than make a blanket charge of bashing rampage against me.

Anyone who thinks our FP leaders like SM Krishna and Tharoor are doing an effective job even after hearing them in public has very very low expectations. Every time I hear one of our FP guys, I just cringe. This was the case with the BJP govt as well. I wonder if any of you saw Musharaf's interview a while ago on Larry King Live. The guy was so eloquent and was able to articulate the case of terrorist regime with so much slime-ballness and here we are the biggest democracy in the world with wimpy FP guys.

Agreed 100 %. That's why I wish and pray that for a period of time, the army takes over and sync with Israelis and CIA does whatever needs to be done to break the back of that neighbouring country and neutralize its nuclear options. The babu wimps we have in the political class will do nothing.

Who invited you numbskull ? You probably have no clue as to how ignorant you have shown yourself to be , perhaps you are used to it. Dress yourself and walk off. Please. PS: Comeback, when a close shave incidence happens close to your Chennai home and give us your opinions only then,.
Ahh.. there we go once more.. another outlet of hot-air from the airs.. How bad is it dude? How many do you have/day? Keep at kid, things shall improve.. :laugh:

Apologies to seedhi for getting personal needlessly- it was borne from my notion that Indian politics needs more people like him and there is no need to jump on him for his occasional mess ups because from a larger perspective he is doing a very good and intelligent job for his position. Perhaps I'll type in a lengthier response on this when I am on a computer.

'Fraid that there's nothing 'patriotic' about a the usual guy' date=' living the usual life, dreaming of a Wall Street job? [/quote'] Come on Sriram you know you are seriously mistaken about Mr "Patriot". If ever India goes to war this bravest of men will chuck his US H1B, or Green card(if he has been "lucky" to have it) and would move to India and take to the border. There is a good chance that if he is married, and has a kid who might be an American if he/she was born here, he would move back to India in a heartbeat, denounce all his relationships to United States and fight for the pride of Motherland. Alternately of course he can keep raising his BP and cholestrol level and end up in an ER sooner than later. xxx

Our foreign policy is in shambles. SM Krishna must be the worst foreign minister in the last 10 years -
Worse than Jaswant Singh who was last seen on International phora escorting terrorist across India? Dont think so.
he has in the past even given a clean chit to pakistan on the Hafiz Sayeed case.
What are you sentiments on Maulana Masood azhar and how he was let-off by BJP in Kandahar fiasco Seedhi?
And dont forget the clown Shashi Tharoor who is masquerading as MoS for foreign affairs. I expect further humiliation and disgrace later in the year for India when we are forced by pakistan and USA to restart the so called peace process without even a figment of justice for 26/11.
He has let me down, I will give you that. maybe it is just a time thingy. Afterall he has always been a career bureaucrat and not a politician. Thus far he has been pretty average but Shwetabh is not incorrect the man has knowledge. I still have hope. xxxx

Worse than Jaswant Singh who was last seen on International phora escorting terrorist across India? Dont think so.
To each his own opinion.Kandahar was a failure of the whole govt' date=' not just the foreign ministry. I know you purposely choose to be disingenuous about this, but Jaswant Singh went to Kandahar to get the 160+ Indian hostages back safely, not to escort the terrorists. At least he can be credited with restoring normalcy in ties with USA after the Pokhran tests. In 1998 we did the nuke tests and within two years Bill Clinton was dancing in Rajasthan. Our current PM had predicted dire consequences of the economic sanctions back then, but was proved wrong.
What are you sentiments on Maulana Masood azhar and how he was let-off by BJP in Kandahar fiasco Seedhi?
What has Kandahar got to do with this? It was a national shame, like 26/11 as I have said elsewhere. That the aircraft was allowed to fly from Amritsar in unpardonable. But once the lives of 160 Indians were at stake, releasing the prisoners was a tough but defendable decision. NDA paid the price for it and Advani has been paying for it ever since. We all have paid the price for the fiasco.
He has let me down, I will give you that. maybe it is just a time thingy. Afterall he has always been a career bureaucrat and not a politician. Thus far he has been pretty average but Shwetabh is not incorrect the man has knowledge. I still have hope. xxxx
For starters he and his boss SM Krishna can tell us how Tawahhur Rana was issued an Indian visa from Chicago consulate, under the discretionary quota of the consul-general with exemption from reporting to local police stations in India.