IPL ticket prices

yoda

How much are they? I heard that CSK tickets are in the 2k-10k range except for some super special ones closer to players which can be in the 1 lakh/game range. So what is the ticket range for your hometown IPL team? I also heard that IPL tickets are selling at a much higher premium when compared to a ODI or a test. Is that true?

mind you in the uk the tickets are sold by touts with extortionate profit,most people just buy loads of tickets when indias playing and sell them on i.e 1999 world cup india v aussies at the oval ticket price £45 the man a desi guy tried to charge me and my cousin 350 pounds each ticket,i nearly decked the guy i gave him £250 for two and just walked off..he was running after me goin no no no sir you can have for 250 each i said f**k off or will take the money off you too and have the tickets for free... i pushed him away and a police man came i said hes trying to sell me dodgy tickets and the guy ran off lol...annoying thing was it rained and india still lost!! jadaja n robin singh putting on 140 odd no one else did anything.. even the t20 ind v eng at lords last year £40 tickets going for £300 ..and people paying it!

Delhi - Feroz Shah Kotla 300 500 6,000 10,000 Banglore - Chinnaswami 550 1100 1650 2750 11000 Himachal Pradesh - Dharmashala 650 Rajasthan - Jaipur - Raja Mansingh Stadium 150 200 300 400 600 Punjab - Mohali 125 300 800 2000 3500
Whatcha Talkin about Willis ? Rajasthan Royals matches are in A'bad not Jaipur

Guest DeveGowda

Bangalore - 220 Rs (9000 seats) ticket also there ..but for most of the matches online tickets alreday sold. may be Official outlet Coffee day may have these tickets...

Mumbai - 5 different type of tickets at 1000 1500 2000 5000
Mumbai has 500 ka tickets also, but they are free seating. After 5k, there are tickets for upto 12k and then for even more. In 2008, wankhede had tickets starting from 250(free seating), 500, 1000, 2000, etc The semifinals I went for last year round had tickets worth 21,000 each, and the final tickets were worth 60,000 each.