So quiet on a Friday?

Lurker

Arre yaar ab is sawaal ka kya jawaab hai? Most peeps will say Yes just out of bravado. But yeah been there done that. I hail from a naxal belt and so during harvest(or shall I say katai ke time) have slept with donaali(double barrel). Good times :wink_smile:
I belive you have been there once.. aur log bolate hain maoist movement haves and havenots ki larai hai.. ignorant people, yahin hota hai jab paparr mein parh ke opinion shape karte hain log.. Sala wahin pe maoist ak socaleld upper caste bhumihar rajput etc ka khet loot lenge par exactly simiar in terms of economic standing kurmi landlord ke khet ko koi khatra nahin hota hai inse.. north bihar mein halaat abhi itani kharab nahin hai,, it's getting there slowly

DR: tum bhi ho daring baaz? :hysterical::hysterical:
Nahin yaar main ab physical confrontation se door hi rahta hun par agar tala nahin ja sakta tab karna parta hai.. I will quote a chankya niti here.. noone could be better staterman in his comparison. so here it goes "Tawat bhayashya bhetavyam, yawat bhayam na aagtam Aagatam tu bhayam veekshya pratikuryat yathochitam" Just too good

My Wisdom tooth is bothering me, and it's one of those close to the nerves situation Basically screweddd
zzzzzzzzzzeeeeee the sound of dentist baba's drill :D:D:D Good luck mate as wisdom walla dante bada dard dega :cry_smile:

I know, 2 years ago I was in the same situation The dentist couldn't remove the teeth and left 2 pieces inside ( I will try and dig up that post abt a pakistani dentist on old ICF chill out section ) So I had to go to a specialist, Dr. Seth and he removed them

Agree . I have played in Arizona and I am told per sq mile ' date=' they have the largest number of golf courses in the world. BTW , I stayed in Phoenix for 2 years and I loved that place !. Have you ever hiked in Camelback Mountain in Phoenix. I actually spotted a rattler there.[/quote'] I don't think golf is expensive at all. Cricket is more expensive than golf for me. I'm not a crazy golfer but do play fair bit. At least a couple of 9 holes or an 18 hole once a week. I don't know if you guys are casual golfers or club members but for a casual golfer it takes about NZ $25 for a 18 hole here. I'm a member so I can play any time I like 24x7, 365 days a year and I only pay NZ $750 a season. I have a handicap of 6 but I’ve been playing for ages though. I like to play golf but I don't put in as much effort as I put in for cricket so am still not good enough. As for clubs and drivers it's a one off investment. You don't go around buying clubs every other time. Drivers and Clubs are more durable than say a cricket bat, pads or gloves. After an initial one off investment Golf won't cost more than a thousand dollars a year. A gym membership costs close to that anyways. Moreover unless you are an overseas export you have to pay about $300 subs for a cricket club. Now for the price of the cricket gear : A good Grade A English willow - NZ $400-500 (Lasts no more than 3 to 4 seasons) A pair of pads - Anywhere between NZ $129 - $169 A pair of glove - Anywhere between NZ $129 - $150 A Helmet NZ $ 125 - $175 A box, forearm guard, chest pad, inner pants - $100 A thigh pad - $75 A pair of shoes - $130-$150 You usually get clothing from the club if you play a decent level of club cricket otherwise add another $100-$125 for clothing. In all you could be spending $1250 for the cricket gear and these may last no more than 3-4 years. Now a decent quality Callaway golf set (inclusive of drivers, wood, clubs, putter and wedges) will cost about $2000 in all. I've had one I'm using for over 7 years now. A decent trundler will cost about $250. That's a one off investment and if you are decent enough golfers you will not need more than say a dozen balls a month. I usually pay about $40 or something for a 35 pack. You'll need few tees but the price is pretty negligible. A full bucket session at the nearby range costs $12 and half a bucket is about $7. I don't quite visit the range as much anymore. Going to range only helps when you've just started golf IMO. Cricket is bloody expensive, no wonder you don't see the economically challenged families don't really show much interest in the sport. It costs hell a lot if you are fully into cricket.

...and see how the game turned out in India Pick a piece of wood, draw the stumps on the wall, barefooted and taped ball out on the streets..there, u gotta a game of cricket in under Rs 2/-
Heck we used to play with real cricket balls without any pads forget about other protections..It still hurts when i think about it

I don't think golf is expensive at all. Cricket is more expensive than golf for me. I'm not a crazy golfer but do play fair bit. At least a couple of 9 holes or an 18 hole once a week. I don't know if you guys are casual golfers or club members but for a casual golfer it takes about NZ $25 for a 18 hole here. I'm a member so I can play any time I like 24x7, 365 days a year and I only pay NZ $750 a season. I have a handicap of 6 but I’ve been playing for ages though. I like to play golf but I don't put in as much effort as I put in for cricket so am still not good enough. As for clubs and drivers it's a one off investment. You don't go around buying clubs every other time. Drivers and Clubs are more durable than say a cricket bat, pads or gloves. After an initial one off investment Golf won't cost more than a thousand dollars a year. A gym membership costs close to that anyways. Moreover unless you are an overseas export you have to pay about $300 subs for a cricket club. Now for the price of the cricket gear : A good Grade A English willow - NZ $400-500 (Lasts no more than 3 to 4 seasons) A pair of pads - Anywhere between NZ $129 - $169 A pair of glove - Anywhere between NZ $129 - $150 A Helmet NZ $ 125 - $175 A box, forearm guard, chest pad, inner pants - $100 A thigh pad - $75 A pair of shoes - $130-$150 You usually get clothing from the club if you play a decent level of club cricket otherwise add another $100-$125 for clothing. In all you could be spending $1250 for the cricket gear and these may last no more than 3-4 years. Now a decent quality Callaway golf set (inclusive of drivers, wood, clubs, putter and wedges) will cost about $2000 in all. I've had one I'm using for over 7 years now. A decent trundler will cost about $250. That's a one off investment and if you are decent enough golfers you will not need more than say a dozen balls a month. I usually pay about $40 or something for a 35 pack. You'll need few tees but the price is pretty negligible. A full bucket session at the nearby range costs $12 and half a bucket is about $7. I don't quite visit the range as much anymore. Going to range only helps when you've just started golf IMO. Cricket is bloody expensive, no wonder you don't see the economically challenged families don't really show much interest in the sport. It costs hell a lot if you are fully into cricket.
Interesting post ! Anyways , heading out for golf now. Hope I don't get hackers in front of me this time around.:regular_smile: