Pakistan in India 2012-13...

Asim

Pakistan in India 2012-13...  

• Jadeja will open the batting and Chawla at no 4.

And why do you need to wait for the next terrorist to again stop playing cricket with them. We should just stop working with Pakistan. Remember Cricket itself does not bring any peace.
Huh? :confused: Playing cricket is not related to terrorist attacks. If you want to really troll them, stop bilateral ties. Our bilateral ties including trade has only increased post 26/11. Also, I do not see anyone whining about it in the past 4 years. But, when it comes to cricket you are :nono:

PCB rope in Inzamam, Akram ahead of India tour http://www.wisdenindia.com/cricket-news/pcb-rope-inzamam-akram-india-tour/34165?single_col_view=true

Pakistan Cricket Board has sought the services of Wasim Akram and Inzamam-ul-Haq, both former captains, in their preparation for tours to India and South Africa starting in December. The decision was taken at an Executive Coordination Committee meet, according to Zaka Ashraf, the PCB President. “We have spoken to Wasim and Inzamam and both have given their consent to have specialised camps,” Ashraf was quoted as saying by PTI. “The idea is that we utilise the services of these two great players to help our batsmen and bowlers prepare themselves not only for the coming tours to India and South Africa but also to allow our bench players to improve themselves.” Pakistan are scheduled to play two Twenty20 Internationals and three One-Day Internationals in India, the first bilateral series between the sides since November-December 2007, before moving to South Africa for a full Test tour that will last till March, 2013. The duration and dates for the camps would be finalised keeping in mind the domestic schedule and availability of both players. Akram is currently bowling coach of Indian Premier League side Kolkata Knight Riders, and a television commentator for broadcasters ESPN Star Sports. “We will give them a group of bowlers and batsmen and while Wasim will work with the bowlers, Inzamam will be helping out the batsmen,” Ashraf said. “I am really heartened by the response of Wasim and Inzamam and their willingness to help the players. They have been great players and their experience will definitely help our players in India and South Africa.” Akram is Pakistan’s highest wicket-taker in ODIs and Tests with 502 wickets and 414 wickets respectively, while Inzamam is the country’s most capped player with 120 Tests and 378 ODIs. This will be Inzamam’s first official assignment with the PCB since retiring from all forms of cricket after the 2007 World Cup in the West Indies.

So at one end we have Imran Khan (in India) suggesting India can always expect Pakistani citizens gunning down Indian civilians on Indian territory, whilst we await to celebrate the Pakistan cricket team across India in Dec, with the Indian gov promising "best possible security" for Pakistan cricket team. Are there any two neighboruing countries in the world with such twisted relationship!?!

Huh? :confused: Playing cricket is not related to terrorist attacks. If you want to really troll them, stop bilateral ties. Our bilateral ties including trade has only increased post 26/11. Also, I do not see anyone whining about it in the past 4 years. But, when it comes to cricket you are :nono:
How are you measuring this increased bilateral trade? Yes, the quantum of trade has increased between the two nations and the total market value of all goods sold and purchased has too. That is all great. But it doesn't paint a complete picture. However, Pakistan has yet not granted MFN status to India even more than 12 years after we have granted them that status. Under the auspices of the WTO, reciprocity is a major condition in granting of MFN status. Ironically, it was Pakistan who used 26/11 as a reason to re-think granting India MFN status, which they claim they were close to handing over at that point of time. If you take a look at their positive list ( a list of items permissible from India) it has only 1000 items. India's positive list wrt to Pakistan has about 35,000 items. There are many such items (mainly edibles and dyes) that they import from other nations but do not open their markets for India, even though Indian goods are of the same quality or higher and cheaper. People in India have been upset about this too. You really can't say that there has been no 'whining'. The quantity of trade has increased but not its quality/nature. In words of a famous, and later disgraced poet: yeh duniya tadaat ki nahi, istiadaat ki hai. :P I'm all for improving relations with Pakistan. But its the government's inconsistency that is surprising. In the given conditions, we shouldn't be playing them.
I'm all for improving relations with Pakistan. But its the government's inconsistency that is surprising. In the given conditions, we shouldn't be playing them.
As I have mentioned earlier, people come up all in arms when the inconsistency is about cricket. No one knows/thinks/points out inconsistencies in trade, other sports etc. Sure the Indian government is inconsistent but so are the mango people - in some ways, the government's stand is a reflection of the people's thoughts.

Will not allow Indo-Pak T20 in Bangalore: Pramod Muthalik Right wing outfit Sri Ram Sene on Monday opposed the Pakistan cricket team's tour to India and said it would disrupt the T20 match between the two countries in this city on December 25. "We oppose Pakistan cricket team's tour to India. We will not allow Pakistan-India T20 match on Dec 25," SRS Chief Pramod Muthalik told reporters at Chinnswamy stadium in Bangalore. He alleged that both the centre and state governments, instead of taking up the responsbility of providing security to people of the country, affected by terror attacks, are conducting such matches. Muthalik said he had met Karnataka State Cricket Association officials and requested them not to conduct the match here. The India-Pakistan series would comprise three ODIs and two Twenty20 Internationals between Dec 25, 2012 and Jan 6, 2013. The ODI matches will be played in Chennai, Kolkata and New Delhi and the Twenty20 games in Bangalore and Ahmedabad. The Ram Sene gained notoriety in January 24,2009 when its members attacked girls in a pub in Mangalore, claiming they were violating traditional Hindu values. Muthalik later apologised for the attack, saying it was wrong, but said the attack was done to "save our mothers and daughters". http://www.hindustantimes.com/India-news/Bangalore/Will-not-allow-Indo-Pak-T20-in-Bangalore-Pramod-Mutalik/Article1-967840.aspx Trying to capitalize on an India-Pak series to gain some attention :wall: