Kaththi

Mariyam

Vijay :hysterical: . Second of all.. going by your logic Liam Neeon' date=' Tom Cruise are not manly enough. Also i hate this acting turning into a body building contest . Al pacino never had six packs. Neither did Jack NIcholson or Morgan Freeman. Our actors are overly obsessed with building six packs for each and every movie. Both South and North.[/quote'] spoilt by salman khan :--D al pacino never was of same build in almost all the movies .. but in hollywood they sacrifice more than anyone else if they needed to gain or lose weight for the roles.. de niro was underweight in taxi driver but was athletic in mean girls which came at the same time.. another example is almost all the actors who played in Rescue Dawn , malnourished prisoner looks cant get any real.. among indian actors i had seen only kamal and vikram showing simialr amount of dedication:two_thumbs_up:

Seen enough of his movies to make a judgement about his acting. Don't like his delivery or facial expression. Simply a turn off for me. I know he has tons of fans.. few relatives of mine too. Since it is subjective i don't argue. I just don't like his acting. Nothing to do with being fan of Ajith or Sury.. Don't like them either. But they don't tick me off as much as this guy.
dont you like Vijay comedy? i mean especially when he tries to do comedy? :hysterical: you must see Jilla. Its like Citizen Kane of mass movies. :cantstop:

I think I've figured out what is going on here. All these Telugu films fans are jealous that their film industry couldn't come up with something as :cool: and highly rated as Kaththi and are trying to steal the Tamilians thunder by posting irrelevant stuff here. Then they go on to cite random government official-esque sounding names like Ramesh babu, Mahesh Babu etc :confused: as equals to a great actor like Vijay. I have figured out maniac's game here. maniac: tamil movies = Pakistanis in the West: india Many Pakistanis in the West claim to be Indian for better job prospects and/or social acceptance. People like maniac and his ilk simply misinform the gullible unaware non South Indian population by telling them that Kaththi and all other hit Tamil movies are actually Telugu films. I'm surprised the Kollywood fans are taking this lying down.
This is worse than NDTV "figuring out" south india :hysterical: :hysterical: Barkha Dutt: inciting Hindu-Muslim communal hatred === Mariyam: inciting Telugu-Tamil hatred

All Indian movies other than a few are absolute shite and appeal only to brainless Indians. Its retarded to argue over these Z grade quality movies.
+1 personally, its the song and dance routine which actually puts me off. but there are a few good movies being made in india thesedays without that. more closer to the international format.

So I'm basing my view on what I've read on this thread. The subject seems alluring. Or at least different and with a valid social message. But the trailer is quite ordinary. Overly stylized dialogue delivery, gravity/ physics defying fight sequences etc. I think I'll watch the movie when time permits and write a review. :dance: Maybe the trailer does disservice to the actual movie. PS: All these comments about racism are so out of place. Calling an overweight actor overweight is not racism. Temujin- BMI = Body Mass Index, not age.
You seriously have an eye issue if you call Vijay overweight. The guy is one of the best dancers in Indian cinema and one of the most agile. Just ridiculous. The six packs that SRK and the like develop are worse than the six packs on the body of the average coconut tree climber in south india.

Seen enough of his movies to make a judgement about his acting. Don't like his delivery or facial expression. Simply a turn off for me. I know he has tons of fans.. few relatives of mine too. Since it is subjective i don't argue. I just don't like his acting. Nothing to do with being fan of Ajith or Sury.. Don't like them either. But they don't tick me off as much as this guy.
Right bang on the head. I can't stand Vijay. In fact he plays the same bloody character in every damn movie. Without his dad and Mahesh Babu, whose movies he copied/continue to copy, he'd be nowhere.

spoilt by salman khan :--D al pacino never was of same build in almost all the movies .. but in hollywood they sacrifice more than anyone else if they needed to gain or lose weight for the roles.. de niro was underweight in taxi driver but was athletic in mean girls which came at the same time.. another example is almost all the actors who played in Rescue Dawn , malnourished prisoner looks cant get any real.. among indian actors i had seen only kamal and vikram showing simialr amount of dedication:two_thumbs_up:
Mohanlal does this incredible act - but only when he really puts his mind to it. He reduced about 20 kgs in a month or so for a movie some years back. But then he gained it back in a month as well. :((

i find that mallu people can easily understand tamil or make sense of it atleast. but its not true the other way round.
True. However, this fact has got nothing to do with the complexity or nuances of the languages, but only with the intelligence of people who speak these languages.

+1 personally, its the song and dance routine which actually puts me off. but there are a few good movies being made in india thesedays without that. more closer to the international format.
Absolutely. One can forgive the formulaic plot, cardboard characters which one usually finds in an Indian movie if you keep expectations very low and want to watch some mild entertainment for timepass. But the retarded song/dance sequences which pop up randomly in the middle of the movie are just annoying and make you feel like an idiot for watching the movie.

True. However' date=' this fact has got nothing to do with the complexity or nuances of the languages, but only with the intelligence of people who speak these languages.[/quote'] So you mean that mallus are more intelligent than tamils? :sherlock: :fishing:

1. This is NOT a Telugu ( Tollywood ) film. It is Tamil ( Kollywood? ) film. 2. I think you need to pronounce Kaththi with the letter 't' coming from tip of tongue touching teeth like tota ( bird ) and not katti as in...nevermind :winky: 3. Thankfully for Telugu movies, Balayya is not doing many movies nowadays ( he did one this year though :(( ) and the heroes are younger and OK looking. Nagarjuna at his 50+ age is better than a few Bollywood heroes. And SRK is jealous of Mahesh Babu's looks and also the money he makes :hysterical: This fellow Vijay ( hero of Katthi ) is remake specialist who copies hit telugu movies...not this movie though
:WTF: Bollywood can be crap, but Telugu movies of now is easily the worst in India.

:giggle: Enjoy our remakes - wanted, Rowdy Rathod :two_thumbs_up: We will continue to fill the intellectual vacuum in Bollywood...It is our duty :isalute: Meanwhile enjoy this Bollywood song DZeyvj5th6c