Project Rohit Sharma

New guy

Rare failure today but thank god for the talent Rohit possesses that he can more than make up with his world class fielding,catching and criminally under rated world class off spin.

Project Rohit is like Project Apple...for every IPod shuffle 3rd generation like today's performance, there are IPODs, Macs,IPhones and IPADs on the corner and many exciting products on the horizon.

Also have to take another look at the dismissal and change n conditions for the dismissal.

3 hours ago, maniac said:

Rare failure today but thank god for the talent Rohit possesses that he can more than make up with his world class fielding,catching and criminally under rated world class off spin.

Project Rohit is like Project Apple...for every IPod shuffle 3rd generation like today's performance, there are IPODs, Macs,IPhones and IPADs on the corner and many exciting products on the horizon.

Also have to take another look at the dismissal and change n conditions for the dismissal.

The only thing worse than Rohit's test batting is your posts about Rohit's test batting.

3 hours ago, maniac said:

I am sorry, I thought I was writing comedy, but you trumped me easily

2 hours ago, philcric said:

It's his defence mechanism. When Rohit doesn't do well, he hides behind the fake 'trolling' to avoid accepting the facts, deep down he is hurting alright.

Yes I am hurting because call me an emotional fool for tearing up while watching Ek Doctor ki Maut or the Telugu movie Swati Kiranam which dealt with how once in a generation talent can get easily lost in oblivion.....this is happening right in front of my eyes in a real life scenario.

I am sure the philcrics of the world laughed at Amitabh Bacchan when he set out to be a film hero or at CV Ramanujam when he failed in school or Warren Buffet( I am assuming he faced some failures at the start).

I am a true patriot and when I see once in a generation talent treated like every breath is its last.

I am definitely confident though that there are enough people with cricketing acumen in positions of power who can avoid this from happening.

Simple Rohit is making a name for himself as a 2nd innings impact batsman as evident in the previous test or the 3rd test against West Indies.

yeah he still needs to work on first innings issues unless we factor in the luck factor which seems to desert him often....then again Virat has to work on his first innings in ODI, Pujara on s/r,Bhuvi on pitches not conducive to swing bowling, Ashwin on overseas pitches...they all have some chinks which I am sure they are addressing like Rohit.

What is heartwarming and giving confidence is that in ODIs Rohit is known as the miracle man especially in the 1st innings when records tumble like a pack Of Cards....just needs that 1 innings to turn it around.

1 hour ago, maniac said:

Yes I am hurting because call me an emotional fool for tearing up while watching Ek Doctor ki Maut or the Telugu movie Swati Kiranam which dealt with how once in a generation talent can get easily lost in oblivion.....this is happening right in front of my eyes in a real life scenario.

I am sure the philcrics of the world laughed at Amitabh Bacchan when he set out to be a film hero or at CV Ramanujam when he failed in school or Warren Buffet( I am assuming he faced some failures at the start).

I am a true patriot and when I see once in a generation talent treated like every breath is its last.

I am definitely confident though that there are enough people with cricketing acumen in positions of power who can avoid this from happening.

Simple Rohit is making a name for himself as a 2nd innings impact batsman as evident in the previous test or the 3rd test against West Indies.

yeah he still needs to work on first innings issues unless we factor in the luck factor which seems to desert him often....then again Virat has to work on his first innings in ODI, Pujara on s/r,Bhuvi on pitches not conducive to swing bowling, Ashwin on overseas pitches...they all have some chinks which I am sure they are addressing like Rohit.

What is heartwarming and giving confidence is that in ODIs Rohit is known as the miracle man especially in the 1st innings when records tumble like a pack Of Cards....just needs that 1 innings to turn it around.

rohit sharma vs bowlers scenario is like athidi mahesh babu garu introduction scene..

goondas will be laughing at mahesh babu and in the next moment goondas will be on the floor bleeding not knowing what has happened to them :giggle:

hitman is the right person to recreate the scene in the cricket field .. bowlers wont be knowing what the hell has hit them and rohit will be standing there like nothing has happened :proud:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=atYCOcPZDFU

Edited by velu