Outside cricket, what has Tendulkar been for India ?

narenpande1

1 minute ago, narenpande1 said:

You are too ignorant and dumb to comment on Americans being individualistic.

America despite being 50 times richer than India on a per capita basis has a much greater culture of philanthropy than India.

Bill Gates has donated A HECK LOT MORE for causes in India than people like Mukesh Ambani.

Agree with rest of ur posts but this one is a bad post imho.

Just now, Rohit S. Ambani said:

Millions of youth want to join armed forces, unemployment is biggest reason not desh-bhakti.

less than 1 % of India's population is in the armed forces. There are physical examinations and tests to be taken. 

Clowns and worshippers like yourself would not make it beyond the 1st round.

You must be a pretty pathetic individual to even compare people who risk death every single day of their life and compare them to entertainer.

2 minutes ago, narenpande1 said:

less than 1 % of India's population is in the armed forces. There are physical examinations and tests to be taken. 

Clowns and worshippers like yourself would not make it beyond the 1st round.

You must be a pretty pathetic individual to even compare people who risk death every single day of their life and compare them to entertainer.

See, outside voluntary seva in Masjid, Mandir, Gurudwara everything else is for personal gains. Moh maaya. 

12 minutes ago, narenpande1 said:

Sorry, if offended you. But in my 10 years in the US, I can say with 100 % confidence that for such a rich country, 

their sense of philanthropy is so great. It puts us to utter shame.

Indians don't have that much wealth...

Besides being leaders in tech and other things, besides being a liberal society, what gives usa the wealth and attractiveness is that oil is traded in USD. USD is expensive compared to other currencies. they attract the best talent and are richer due to this....

So difference between philanthropy between India n usa is due to above reason, not nearly as much due to the culture as u seem 2 suggest.

Also, if u look in Syria. US govt. got 300k+ Syrians murdered by working against a secular n liberal assad....so they don't have morals in their foreign policy.

Edit: no need to be sorry...not offended,i can respect different povs.:)

Edited by randomGuy

10 minutes ago, Rohit S. Ambani said:

See, outside voluntary seva in Masjid, Mandir, Gurudwara everything else is for personal gains. Moh maaya. 

Most voluntary seva is for meva from the one  above in one form or other.The Biggest moh maya.....

20 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

Besides being leaders in tech and other things, besides being a liberal society, what gives usa the wealth and attractiveness is that oil is traded in USD. USD is expensive compared to other currencies. they attract the best talent and are richer due to this....

So difference between philanthropy between India n usa is due to above reason, not nearly as much due to the culture as u seem 2 suggest.

Also, if u look in Syria. US govt. got 300k+ Syrians murdered by working against a secular n liberal assad....so they don't have morals in their foreign policy.

You could not be more wrong ...

There are 10's of thousands of temples in India.

Do you have any idea of the amount of gold and cash they are sitting on.

Do you know according to the most conservative estimates, the amount of Gold sitting in India's temples is MORE than ALL the govt treasuries world wide. This is a forbes report.

A couple of years back it was reported than a temple in Kerela alone had 22 billion dollars worth gold and treasury.

I belong to the Jain community, I have seen how middle class individuals donate in lakhs every year for temple causes.

So to say that India is a poor country that can't do philanthropy is false.

People have money to donate to temples but not to take care of the absolute underprivileged. 

Not a big fan of Indian movies...but you should see PK

^

In India, M3 money(total cash n money in bank a/c , FDs, bonds etc.) Is abt $1800 billion...(just 1.1 lac rupees per person ) ...much of the savings r in form of gold which is abt 20k tonnes = $700-800 billion...

In usa , m3 money Itself maybe over $20,000 bn... they have started hiding it after starting QEs...plus count all their savings in stock market n gold...

U can't compare India with USA.

We may still be better than several countries, I mainly blame the politicians' corruption and incompetence for poverty... otherwise no Indian would be poor..it's mainly the politicians...

Edited by randomGuy

Why should he?Whatever he achieved was due to his own talent nd hard work.He owes nothing to anyone.And SRT doesnt publicise his charity work.He has adopted a village and also sponsors education of 200 or so kids.

What has the OP done for the society?Ran away to US?

Criticising Tendulkar just for the sake of it.Move on.

Thats the most retarded post ever.

Has he done anybody a favor by playing till 40 ? Did anybody force him to play cricket.

He played because he wanted to, he made hundreds of millions of dollars in the bargain. ( nothing wrong, he earned it ).

But you are making it sound as if he sacrificed anything for the nation. Thats utter BULL$HIT.

Why should he sacrifice?What did you sacrifice?

Dude..you must be the biggest idiot around...comparing a soldier who risks his life everyday, whose family does not know whether they will ever see him alive - you say he has joined army " for money ".

People like you are the reason undeserving jackasses like Tendulkar are raised to the sky in our country.

You dont get to decide who deserves what.Who are you exactly?Just like you have your freedom so does Tendulkar.And next time be careful with the name calling.

3 minutes ago, Malcolm Merlyn said:

Why should he?Whatever he achieved was due to his own talent nd hard work and Due to foolishness of his fans.He owes nothing to anyone.And SRT doesnt publicise his charity work.He has adopted a village and also sponsors education of 200 or so kids.

What has the OP done for the society?Ran away to US?

Criticising Tendulkar just for the sake of it.Move on.

Corrected... everyone has right to have an opinion....Naren Pande has well formed view point... don't attack the poster for his viewpoint.

15 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

Corrected... everyone has right to have an opinion....Naren Pande has well formed view point... don't attack the poster for his viewpoint.

Who are you to decide who is foolish who is not? If Naren Pande can call Tendulkar fans foolish then he leaves himself open to attacks.

Yeah the liberal Assad that used chemical weapons to murder his own people .

As for Mother Therasa , just google some of the stuff behind her philanthropy work .

I don't like Indian's tendency to cling on to one individual person. It was Indira in India, Zia in Pakistan. Timid desi people crave strong leaders, Now Modi. Why we expect and over-rely on others? Why not be individualistic like Americans? Indians can be easily mislead by pseudo patriots like Amir Khan and Amitabh.

Last I saw , Americans elected Trump because he is supposedly a strong leader

Too early to make a call on Tendulkar. Remember he has been playing for India since he was 16. Needs to be given time before he is judged. He is at a stage where his kids have also grown up enough where he can interact with them fully but can not be with them all the time. He is confused as in what he should do and how to be the best family man and give his family the amount of time which he wanted to give earlier but could not because of his cricket career. 

May be in few years when his kids are much older, we can see Tendulkar giving more to the country of what some of you are expecting from him. 

Anways, who am I to judge. Sachin has inspired generations of sportsmen and women in India, even though they might not play cricket and be playing some other sports like football or tennis. I am sure he is that special Indian who isn't done yet. He will make some major impact on India in the future.