Is Mamta Banerjee's West Bengal becoming a mini Pakistan?

Austin 3:!6

10 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

There is no causal link between social justice and having entreprenuers/scientists - the entreprenuers in China all have direct link with the military cabaal and the scientists are there simply because they are needed. china is basically what a stable African tinpot dictatorship is - they have entreprenuers there too, who are all there because of their kissing up to the military-mafia. The scientist scenario is similar to the whole 'why work in the middle east' scenario, minus the amazing pay and option to leave. 

no causal but environmental relation. besides education infrastructure investment etc lots of things have to align very well with very intelligent people at the helm for an economy and a country to perform as well as china. i think from a western point of view( one that India has subscribed to in a higher degree than China) china would feel deficient, but hard facts metrics and development tells us there is a story there. I mean when i hear jack maa speak there is a triumph of free enterprise there, i can not honestly contest that. They are doing several things right, and if they somehow manage to be a democracy -- they will be the USA on steroids. 

4 minutes ago, Vilander said:

no causal but environmental relation. besides education infrastructure investment etc lots of things have to align very well with very intelligent people at the helm for an economy and a country to perform as well as china. i think from a western point of view( one that India has subscribed to in a higher degree than China) china would feel deficient, but hard facts metrics and development tells us there is a story there. I mean when i hear jack maa speak there is a triumph of free enterprise there, i can not honestly contest that. They are doing several things right, and if they somehow manage to be a democracy -- they will be the USA on steroids. 

Arre baba, the only things you need to align, is the powers-that-be (aka the military junta of China) allowing the entreprenuers to sift the 1.6 billion populace for people who are smart enough to innovate & steal ideas from the west and people who are hardworking and scared enough to be 12-14 hr sweatshop slaves. Thats all you need.

When tinpot African dictatorships can do thriving business, despite going kaput every 10-15 years, why would the entreprenueral scenario in China not be much better with stability since the gang of four era of the 70s ??

They are doing several things right - for the chosen few to make $$ and the vast majority to live in practically 'prison with money' living conditions. For the common folks, i'd still say India would be preferrable to China once the novelty of the TV and fridges wear off. Their medical industry is even more corrupt and unaccountable than the Indian one, so i am not too sure we can say that benefits the Chinese much. 

6 minutes ago, Vilander said:

why can't Bengal really adopt Chinese model? they like to be communist they should go full mental. be like a mini federated china within India. 

How do you do dictatorship of the proleteriat and swear loyalty to the military as a state within a non-commie nation ?!

i will explain.  Bengal should have a communist party which is nationalist socialist like china. meaning set nation first social agendas. that could be a unifiying force for Bengal.

Since its comfortably called communist by chinese the local population will buy into it thinking its really communist, whilst a clever party can introduce a carefully planned nationalist socialist agenda much like china.  With the literate public bengal will be a super GDP driver in a few years. 

12 minutes ago, Stradlater said:

Ja re Yar. Tujhse argue karna matlab banging head against a brick wall.

Well obviously Rajputs are not gonna be happy to find out that they are just a slightly older version of the 'Turki muslims' who invaded us or atleast, forms a big part of their cultural heritage.....

1 minute ago, Muloghonto said:

How do you do dictatorship of the proleteriat and swear loyalty to the military as a state within a non-commie nation ?!

i knew that is a literal take of my statement. i explain further in the above post. i mean a nationalist socialist agenda. not a pure worker focused left leaning agenda. 

2 minutes ago, Vilander said:

i will explain.  Bengal should have a communist party which is nationalist socialist like china. meaning set nation first social agendas. that could be a unifiying force for Bengal.

Since its comfortably called communist by chinese the local population will buy into it thinking its really communist, whilst a clever party can introduce a carefully planned nationalist socialist agenda much like china.  With the literate public bengal will be a super GDP driver in a few years. 

how does this work when the nation itself is a democracy with rule of law ?

The Chinese communists have so much power because they were smart enough to put it in their fecking constitution that the legal system exists to 'uphold the example of the CPC'. Ergo, they can subvert the justice system whenever they want, officially & legally, to do their dirty work. This is the root pillar of Chinese social engineering....which Bong-land cannot do without changing the entire fecking Indian constitution...

PS: We DO have a 'nation first socialist' party. It even enjoyed the initial platform of being *THE* party of the greatest pure pucca nationalist of the last 100 years from India - Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose. Forward Bloc. Currently has like 1 outta 120 seats in Telengana and 2 outta 300 seats in Bong-land. 

1 hour ago, Vilander said:

'agenda' or biased information basically statements not backed by evidence. 

and if someone states something about any state without any evidence on show it could also be seen as agenda post. Don't use any false equivalence here. 

1 hour ago, Vilander said:

in the spirit , why dont you back it up with some data. specifically this.  Everything else is  wishful  thinking.

Ok start with this. No one talked about secessionist agenda anywhere but then you have identified some problems, kindly share the evidence for the bolded parts. 

12 hours ago, Vilander said:

Dude TN is not a ducking problem. Even if Christian missions take over in a dooms day scenario and move from their current lol worthy 2 6percent or Muslim from their current 5 6 percent move to some 10 percent there are still too many middle class Hindus and purely Tamil national Christians and Muslims for that state to have any secessionist agendas.  Problem is WB Kerala and ever problematic Muslim Kashmir UP and Hyderabad. 

13 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

Well obviously Rajputs are not gonna be happy to find out that they are just a slightly older version of the 'Turki muslims' who invaded us or atleast, forms a big part of their cultural heritage.....

Yeah sure whatever helps you sleep better at night.

by nationalist socialist, I mean this.

In China every corporation has a communist party of China wing, thats too much intervention for our eyes in their eyes its workers first as a garb but a nationalist socialist agenda is hidden there, its an organized state-controlled economy ( party people will grow up the ranks in private corporations), it has just about the right amount of free enterprise for its people to create a good economy. 

small things like land ownership as well. 

If someone buys land in India its based on Indian govt allotment and revision on regularization ( patta katha etc). In china they are like leases for a couple of centuries, but ultimately owned by the state. Its the same but better controlled in china. 

we should not just subscribe to the western view, i am beginning to think some of the Chinese methods might work in certain sections of India, but not learned enough to understand the nuances.

9 minutes ago, Gollum said:

that state to have any secessionist agendas.  Problem is WB Kerala and ever problematic Muslim Kashmir UP and Hyderabad. 

there is a full stop in there. sessionist agendas not linked to later part. 

the obvious problem i am talking about in the next line is the islamic population in the other states. we were talking about Abrahamic missionaries making public belive that sangam literature had nothing to do with dharmic religions.  

by nationalist socialist, I mean this.

In China every corporation has a communist party of China wing, thats too much intervention for our eyes in their eyes its workers first as a garb but a nationalist socialist agenda is hidden there, its an organized state-controlled economy ( party people will grow up the ranks in private corporations), it has just about the right amount of free enterprise for its people to create a good economy. 

and this is better because of why ?

small things like land ownership as well. 

If someone buys land in India its based on Indian govt allotment and revision on regularization ( patta katha etc). In china they are like leases for a couple of centuries, but ultimately owned by the state. Its the same but better controlled in china. 

we should not just subscribe to the western view, i am beginning to think some of the Chinese methods might work in certain sections of India, but not learned enough to understand the nuances.

Hahahahahahaha. Its Chinese 'lease' is the reason why China has the largest flight of capital in recorded history. Why the * should i spend my hard earned $$ to 'lease' land from the government for 100 years, from which my grandkids can be kicked out of, instead of buying it till the end of time in a country that has rule of law ? 

Can't cite land ownership model of China for anything except for being the only damn nation on the planet where its economy grows at 7%, largest # of people directly lifted out of poverty, yet the largest amount of money stashed overseas by a country mile.

1 minute ago, Muloghonto said:

and this is better because of why ?

imagine the TATA nano plan land issue, if a local party based ( worker rights group) had a firm role in the firm's internal ecosystem would the local population not feel more bold about allocating land may be maybe not in that specific case, but its a process. Economic freedom can be measured in many ways my friend, many roads to the same outcome. Some ways are more suitable for some than others.

3 minutes ago, Vilander said:

imagine the TATA nano plan land issue, if a local party based ( worker rights group) had a firm role in the firm's internal ecosystem would the local population not feel more bold about allocating land may be maybe not in that specific case, but its a process. Economic freedom can be measured in many ways my friend, many roads to the same outcome. Some ways are more suitable for some than others.

err no, economic freedom is a pretty linear concept. you are confusing economic growth due to exploitation and nepotism with freedom. not the same. 

there is a full stop in there. sessionist agendas not linked to later part. 

the obvious problem i am talking about in the next line is the islamic population in the other states. we were talking about Abrahamic missionaries making public belive that sangam literature had nothing to do with dharmic religions.  

Islamic population in UP? And why Hyderabad? Evidence or your hunch? 

now give me your evidence for your statements still not whataboutism. 

Where is the intelligentsia in TN now? A state that gave India Nobel Laureates, Abel Laureates, Fields Medalists, top scientists and engineers...where is the equivalent now? Where are the Tamil academicians (younger generation) in our top institutes these days? I study and work in an institute which is ranked pretty high as far as scientific excellence is concerned and I do travel to other institutes/labs for extended periods of time regularly......like I am right now. Some legendary minds from TN but they belong to an older generation and are close to retirement. The influx of faculty and students from TN is at an all time low, which wasn't the case earlier and mind you this place attracts the best minds in the country cos of reputation, it isn't a random college and admission requires merit. And majority Tamils that do enter are based in Mumbai, Delhi, Hyderabad etc. That is a good indicator of decline in standard of education in the state...my post was targeted at that aspect. 

When you have 70% reservation, a declining school standard system, a joke of a state board which doesn't challenge the young minds, a govt which opposes national competitive exams, a political environment which promotes mushrooming of farcical low standard private colleges that don't care about anything except money, if that isn't a downward spiral then what is?

How Tamil Nadu education system has turned into a vicious chain of apathy

Decline and fall of Tamil Nadu

And since I do work in this line, the proof is before me. I interact with faculty and students on a daily basis and travel frequently, so nothing malicious in my intent. I call it the way I see it and I take no pleasure in doing so. 

5 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Islamic population in UP? And why Hyderabad? Evidence or your hunch? 

publicly available all the riots and flame speeches, again in the context of the discussion then about  - sangam literature being called not related to dharmic religions and that being called as an anti hindu activity. I just pointed to actual anti hindu sentiment around the country.