Vinod Rai, The BCCI chairman is another Mir Jafar just like Manohar

Ironhide

While we all are dreaming about BCCI resisting the new ICC rules and changes and hoping for some action from the BCCI side, the truth is that the Battle is already lost. The BCCI chairman Vinod Rai also favours the new ICC revenue split along with other rule changes. Just look at this recent interview:

The Week:  Barely four days into the job and the COA had to deal with the revenue sharing model at the ICC meeting. The numbers that it throws up is a touchy topic in India?

Vinod Rai: It is not a question of numbers. The revised revenue model was discussed and approved in the Special General Body Meeting of the BCCI. All state bodies accepted it. There are 10 full members of the ICC. India cannot take a stand and get overruled nine-to-one. We were very clear that no extreme position will be maintained in the ICC. Any revenue model proposed by the ICC and approved by the BCCI will be in the long-term sustainable interests of the game and Indian cricket.

http://www.theweek.in/theweek/sports/interview-vinod-rai-bcci.html

3 hours ago, sarchasm said:

No surprises. Only have to look around this forum to see how many Indian fans are okay with BCCI, and thereby Indian cricketers, robbed of its rightful income.

whose fault is this? had the BCCI  babus accepted the Lodha recommendations early on this would have never happened.the rest of the boards saw an opportunity and took it.

13 hours ago, sarchasm said:

Help me understand how it is BCCI's fault that we have a large subset of Indian fans who wish and cheer for measures that will ultimately deprive Indian cricket at the grassroots level. Or even the fact that these court appointed admins cannot seem to take a stand for well being of Indian cricket?

Its BCCIs fault we are in this position,they stalled and stalled for ages and finally the SC has had enough.They could avoided the whole crisis if they had rolled out some or most of the recommendations even in stages and working with  the Lodha committee.

13 minutes ago, cowboysfan said:

Its BCCIs fault we are in this position,they stalled and stalled for ages and finally the SC has had enough.They could avoided the whole crisis if they had rolled out some or most of the recommendations even in stages and working with  the Lodha committee.

Even the govt of India is saying these reforms are unconstitutional and not tenable.esp Age cap,Tenure cap and one state one association etc etc.

15 hours ago, cowboysfan said:

whose fault is this? had the BCCI  babus accepted the Lodha fatwas early on this would have never happened.the rest of the boards saw an opportunity and took it.

37 minutes ago, cowboysfan said:

Its BCCIs fault we are in this position,they stalled and stalled for ages and finally the SC has had enough.They could avoided the whole crisis if they had rolled out some or most of the fatwas even in stages and working with  the Lodha committee.

Rectified it for you.

Edited by jalebi_bhai
On 2/18/2017 at 2:03 PM, sarchasm said:

Help me understand how it is BCCI's fault that we have a large subset of Indian fans who wish and cheer for measures that will ultimately deprive Indian cricket at the grassroots level. Or even the fact that these court appointed admins cannot seem to take a stand for well being of Indian cricket?

I can only guess here. For most common folk following Indian cricket, the BCCI is just another body with Babus needing their hands greased at every level. Even team selections have been on the basis of recommendations and outright bribes. Nepotism is rife. Most people do not see much difference between the BCCI and some GoI institution. Hence there is a certain degree of a serves em right, they had it coming feeling when BCCI has to face the music.

Most people simply do not think far ahead to make the simple connect that depriving BCCI of $ is ultimately going to deprive domestic cricket.