Umesh Yadav the best India pacer: Rodney Hogg

7 minutes ago, Vilander said:

Lol did you see yadavs spell to sakhib ?

A spell or two, doesn't a bowler make. 

you' be surprised at how good 'spells' can be even for net bowlers against international batsmen. 

Any fool can bowl 30 good balls in a row, if they've dedicated YEARS to doing it, when things are just right. Doing it well 90% of the time,is what makes a good bowler and Umesh, as i said, has less capability in consistency than some club bowlers i've kept to/faced. 

he is nothing more than Indian 'mohammed sami'- is fast, can do a good spell or two when things are right, once in a blue moon, but is a total * bowler, who cannot bowl well, even if you put a gun to his head, for three matches consecutively.

These are 'flatters to deceive' type bowlers. Nothing more, nothing less. Umesh fascination exists, because Indian management and Indian fans have zero clue on fast bowlers. So we get seduced by 'flatters to decieve' kind of bowlers. If Umesh was at this stage of development and was an Aussie, he'd be booted from the state level teams, never mind national teams. 
Yes, Aussies develop talent a whole lot better. But they don't persist with failure as long as we do either.

Edited by Muloghonto
15 minutes ago, MultiB48 said:

venky?? mujhe pick kar lo ,mein bhi kuch kam nahi tha

Chances are, you would not be very far off of Mohammed Sami/Umesh Yadav type of numbers- unless you are just as inconsistent as them and have even less tools in your toolbox.

A guy who cannot put six balls in a row on the same spot, even if his life depended on it, is a joke of a bowler. 

Aussies talk a lot of smack before series start and this is no different really.

Chances are, you would not be very far off of Mohammed Sami/Umesh Yadav type of numbers- unless you are just as inconsistent as them and have even less tools in your toolbox.

A guy who cannot put six balls in a row on the same spot, even if his life depended on it, is a joke of a bowler. 

Aussies talk a lot of smack before series start and this is no different really.

Ohh bhai umeshsque bowlers even if they put 3 out of 6 balls on line they will produced a wicket on the flattest of the track!! Genuine quick bowlers are expensive because they have pace and edges flew through third man and top of the keeper its not like batsmen are getting to on top of them and dominating them

I will take figures of 4/60 any day over 0/40

Give me venky vinnu dindy and arvin against Australia on Adelaide pitch and the Aussies will be 500/1 in 50,0vers

And you also talked about half a sleep venky!!!! I bet you batsman's like ab tendu kohli dhoni etc will smack your venky with their both eyes closed if served on the flattest track!!

19 minutes ago, speedheat said:

Ohh bhai umeshsque bowlers even if they put 3 out of 6 balls on line they will produced a wicket on the flattest of the track!! Genuine quick bowlers are expensive because they have pace and edges flew through third man and top of the keeper its not like batsmen are getting to on top of them and dominating them

I will take figures of 4/60 any day over 0/40

Give me venky vinnu dindy and arvin against Australia on Adelaide pitch and the Aussies will be 500/1 in 50,0vers

And you also talked about half a sleep venky!!!! I bet you batsman's like ab tendu kohli dhoni etc will smack your venky with their both eyes closed if served on the flattest track!!

Too bad cricket doesnt work that way, otherwise every magic ball bowler would be the greatest bowler ever seen. When you bowl 4-balls every 4-5 balls, batsmen will negate your 'magic ball' 9/10 times because it is FAR harder to score a wicket when batsmen are not looking to take a risk than the opposite.

With Umesh, you don't have to take a risk- you just wait and he will bowl a crap ball every over. Then you can go back to blocking/leaving. 

And Umesh is not the 4-60 type of bowler, he is the 20-0-80-2 type of bowler as his average and strike rate suggests. 

half asleep Venky will at least keep the batsmen interested and sure, great batsmen won't fail on their own (self goal type of shots) but average batsmen will. With Umesh/Sami type of bowlers, even average batsmen are not bothered 99% of the time as they do the whole 'wait for it and score off of a half volley that is coming' tactic.

If you wanna be a magic ball bowler, atleast be a Waqar Younis, who produced a magic ball every over, every match to make up for his 4-ball every over.

Too bad cricket doesnt work that way, otherwise every magic ball bowler would be the greatest bowler ever seen. When you bowl 4-balls every 4-5 balls, batsmen will negate your 'magic ball' 9/10 times because it is FAR harder to score a wicket when batsmen are not looking to take a risk than the opposite.

With Umesh, you don't have to take a risk- you just wait and he will bowl a crap ball every over. Then you can go back to blocking/leaving. 

And Umesh is not the 4-60 type of bowler, he is the 20-0-80-2 type of bowler as his average and strike rate suggests. 

half asleep Venky will at least keep the batsmen interested and sure, great batsmen won't fail on their own (self goal type of shots) but average batsmen will. With Umesh/Sami type of bowlers, even average batsmen are not bothered 99% of the time as they do the whole 'wait for it and score off of a half volley that is coming' tactic.

If you wanna be a magic ball bowler, atleast be a Waqar Younis, who produced a magic ball every over, every match to make up for his 4-ball every over.

http://www.espncricinfo.com/indian-premier-league-2014/engine/current/match/734049.html

What if I say that umesh yadavs ball to sehwag was a magic ball which costed Punjab 20 runs hence a match!!???

This is what umesh does and comparing umesh to sami is not good not to forget umesh was highest wicket taker for us in 2015wc

15 minutes ago, speedheat said:

http://www.espncricinfo.com/indian-premier-league-2014/engine/current/match/734049.html

What if I say that umesh yadavs ball to sehwag was a magic ball which costed Punjab 20 runs hence a match!!???

This is what umesh does and comparing umesh to sami is not good not to forget umesh was highest wicket taker for us in 2015wc

As i said, any fool can produce a magic ball. sure he got sehwag and cost punjab 20 runs and hence the match. But he's lost us 10x more matches with his failure to take wickets at world class rate AND bowling 4-balls every over.

Its no surprise that Indians, people who have never produced top tier fast bowlers- are so seduced by this hack who cannot do anything more than produce 2-3 magic balls per day of bowling along with conceding runs at 4rpo+ in tests more often than not.

4 hours ago, Muloghonto said:

A spell or two, doesn't a bowler make. 

you' be surprised at how good 'spells' can be even for net bowlers against international batsmen. 

Any fool can bowl 30 good balls in a row, if they've dedicated YEARS to doing it, when things are just right. Doing it well 90% of the time,is what makes a good bowler and Umesh, as i said, has less capability in consistency than some club bowlers i've kept to/faced. 

he is nothing more than Indian 'mohammed sami'- is fast, can do a good spell or two when things are right, once in a blue moon, but is a total * bowler, who cannot bowl well, even if you put a gun to his head, for three matches consecutively.

These are 'flatters to deceive' type bowlers. Nothing more, nothing less. Umesh fascination exists, because Indian management and Indian fans have zero clue on fast bowlers. So we get seduced by 'flatters to decieve' kind of bowlers. If Umesh was at this stage of development and was an Aussie, he'd be booted from the state level teams, never mind national teams. 
Yes, Aussies develop talent a whole lot better. But they don't persist with failure as long as we do either.

Dude if you think that a fool could produce the spell that Umesh did,you should talk to Sakhib he thinks that was the best spell he ever faced something must be wrong with him, or may be he is a fool too just the best all-rounder going around and averages 40 with bat. And seems like I we lost once in a generation great wk batsman and fast bowler in you.

2 minutes ago, Vilander said:

Dude if you think that a fool could produce the spell that Umesh did,you should talk to Sakhib he thinks that was the best spell he ever faced something must be wrong with him, or may be he is a fool too just the best all-rounder going around and averages 40 with bat. And seems like I we lost once in a generation great wk batsman and fast bowler in you.

1. I don't believe Shakib.

2. 40 batting average today = 30-35 batting average in the 90s and pre-90s, so i don't carry much value to that.

3. Yes, any fool with pace can produce and HAS produced scintillating spells. I am sure you can google Mohammed Sami and find a scintillating spell or two. Fact is, guy is at his PEAK and is the most wayward bowler in the team, who also doesn't take wickets nearly well enough to merit a place in the team. Yet, we keep hoping his 20-1-80-3 type of spells will turn into 15-5-50-5 type spells. NOT GOING TO HAPPEN.

Like Pakistani had a problem 'letting go' Sami- form fans to 'many Pakistani experts', we are committing the same mistake. 

And frankly, Umesh bowls like a duffer so much, that its kind of annoying when his lucky one-two wickets here or there keeps him in the conversation. 

But never mind, i am going to stop talking about fast bowling/fast bowlers here. Keep thinking he is a 'good bowler' coz he has pace. This is the best of Umesh you are seeing and it won't get better than this. Infact, the moment he gets in his early 30s and suffered the charecteristic loss of pace, he will become absolutely useless. 

2 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

1. I don't believe Shakib.

2. 40 batting average today = 30-35 batting average in the 90s and pre-90s, so i don't carry much value to that.

3. Yes, any fool with pace can produce and HAS produced scintillating spells. I am sure you can google Mohammed Sami and find a scintillating spell or two. Fact is, guy is at his PEAK and is the most wayward bowler in the team, who also doesn't take wickets nearly well enough to merit a place in the team. Yet, we keep hoping his 20-1-80-3 type of spells will turn into 15-5-50-5 type spells. NOT GOING TO HAPPEN.

Like Pakistani had a problem 'letting go' Sami- form fans to 'many Pakistani experts', we are committing the same mistake. 

And frankly, Umesh bowls like a duffer so much, that its kind of annoying when his lucky one-two wickets here or there keeps him in the conversation. 

But never mind, i am going to stop talking about fast bowling/fast bowlers here. Keep thinking he is a 'good bowler' coz he has pace. This is the best of Umesh you are seeing and it won't get better than this. Infact, the moment he gets in his early 30s and suffered the charecteristic loss of pace, he will become absolutely useless. 

Ofcourse when he looses pace he is gone, but it will be funny if he does well in this series I will quote you after the series lol.

2 minutes ago, Vilander said:

Ofcourse when he looses pace he is gone, but it will be funny if he does well in this series I will quote you after the series lol.

Which series ? Australia series ?

Ok, if he plays 3 or more tests, takes more than 10 wickets at an average under 35 or atleast keep run rate under 3 RPO if nothing else, i will say, he'd worth keeping around for atleast a few more series.

But if he ends up over 40 average and takes less than 3 wicket/match  its definitely time to chuck him into the 'injury replacement only' pile. 

Edited by Muloghonto

Finally Umesh is getting some positive media. 

The the guy was the highest wicket taker for Indianin the wcup and third highest wicket taker in the wcup but never ever heard any some say anything positive. 

Regardless people like Yadav, Shami and Bhuvi are the most hardworking and best pacers of our country. Hopefully we will see AChoudhary and PSangwan in the list soon. 

Edited by rahulrulezz
As i said, any fool can produce a magic ball. sure he got sehwag and cost punjab 20 runs and hence the match. But he's lost us 10x more matches with his failure to take wickets at world class rate AND bowling 4-balls every over.

Its no surprise that Indians, people who have never produced top tier fast bowlers- are so seduced by this hack who cannot do anything more than produce 2-3 magic balls per day of bowling along with conceding runs at 4rpo+ in tests more often than not.

You should ask pointing about umesh before calling him a fool I am glad that umesh is finally getting a due he deserves and yes he IS OUR BEST FAST BOWLER along with shami zaheer srinath kapil not anyone like venky shanky or vinnu binnu

On 19/02/2017 at 0:36 PM, Mosher said:

Shami is the best Indian pacer. Rodney might not have seen him bowl recently. Shami and Umesh are a good combo on these pitches.

Indian pacers hardly get the respect of the cricketing world in spite of them toiling away and performing well on unresponsive pitches for most of their careers.

Because nature of pitch doesn't matter much. Generally they fail to perform on responsive tracks too. In fact many Indian pacers have better records in India than in overseas as they get good scores to defend and pressure created by spinners with lesser overs to bowl.

Sreesanth was probably only pacer who could run through sides on responsive tracks.

14 minutes ago, Trichromatic said:

Because nature of pitch doesn't matter much. Generally they fail to perform on responsive tracks too. In fact many Indian pacers have better records in India than in overseas as they get good scores to defend and pressure created by spinners with lesser overs to bowl.

Sreesanth was probably only pacer who could run through sides on responsive tracks.

When did they not perform on responsive pitches?