Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Pakistan'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Indian Cricket Fans
    • Cricket Talk
    • Chit Chat
    • IPL Forum
    • Cricket Videos
    • Archives
    • Other Sports
  • Virat Kohli Fan Club's Threads
  • ICF Fantasy Cricket Club's Updates

Calendars

  • Community Calendar
  • Cricket Calendar
  • IPL 2016

Categories

  • Articles

Found 14 results

  1. Combined Indo Pak All Time ODI Team

    Just for fun, since the group is dull today! So, here's my dream Indo-Pak combined ODI team... Mind you, I am going without stats right now. And I am considering players who I have seen. Here's my list - Sachin Viru Kohli Saeed Anwar Yuvraj Dhoni Wasim Akram Kumble Saqlain Mushtaq Waqar Shoaib 12th and 13th players- Kapil Ddev Imran Khan The reason why Kapil and Imran dont make it to the team is because the batting and bowling is so strong, we dont need outdated players. More importantly, Imran was too slow as a batsman to be accomodated in the present ODI scenario, Kapil has a strong chance of replacing Yuvi or Saeed. I do believe this has to be almost the best combined team ever for ODI. Please share your teams and your thoughts!
  2. Coke Studio Pakistan Season 10 (2017)

    The National Anthem of Pakistan
  3. Pakistan vs World XI 3rd T20 Highlights 15-Sep-2017 http://sportyhl.com/video-pakistan-vs-world-xi-3rd-t20-highlights-15-09-2017/
  4. https://sport360.com/article/cricket/pakistan_super_league/245509/two-chinese-cricketers-set-to-take-part-in-pakistan-super-league/?google_amp
  5. It will be a do-or-die affair for both Pakistan and Sri Lanka when they lock horns in a Group B Champions Trophy tie at the Sophia Gardens here today Both the unfancied teams are on two points each after identical records of one win and a loss from their previous group matches. Squads Pakistan: Sarfraz Khan (captain and wicketkeeper), Ahmed Shehzad, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Junaid Khan, Mohammed Amir, Mohammed Hafeez, Shadab Khan and Shoaib Malik. Sri Lanka: Angelo Mathews (captain), Upul Tharanga, Dinesh Chandimal, Niroshan Dickwella (wicketkeeper), Chamara Kapugedara, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Thisara Perera, Sekkuge Prasanna, Nuwan Pradeep, Suranga Lakmal, Lakshan Sandakan, Lasith Malinga, Asela Gunaratne, Nuwan Kulasekara.
  6. http://indianexpress.com/article/world/eco-summit-begins-today-in-islamabad/ http://dunyanews.tv/en/Pakistan/377139-13th-ECO-summit-kicks-off-in-Islamabad
  7. http://www.ndtv.com/world-news/lashkar-e-taiba-chief-hafiz-saeed-under-house-arrest-in-lahore-1654302
  8. Dear Indians, I visited your country this winter with my family. I enjoyed New Delhi very much; in fact, I felt there like home. I felt something very common, but It's hard to explain. Maybe what I enjoyed the most, especially in other smaller cities, is the conservation of traditional values. And I'm know what I'm talking about because in our country we struggle to keep our values safe because they get erazed from the face of the Earth by the power of globalization. It's an phenomenon that kill sa nation's history and spirit. I read and I hear much critics about traditionalism in India: much "specialists" think that it draws the country back. But in my opinion, the Indian spirit is still powerful to show that tradition is a strong and a wise way to build a great country. The most common point between India and Russia now, is the struggle for the national spirit. This video shows how our government tries to rebuild all the lost traditions with powerful Putin's speeches (it's translated, and you might be interested): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cp6AmfjdVHI&t=4s Here is my question: What are the main drawbacks of tradionalism in India and am I wrong thinking that Indian values should be defended?
  9. This is TOIlet associated outlet so dont know if its true.But if they have even said this its a big thing to say about Pakistan.
  10. Malam Jabba (Swat) International Alpine Ski Cup Malam Jabba Ski Resort. http://dailytimes.com.pk/sports/28-Jan-17/ukraine-lead-malam-jabba-international-alpine-ski-cup
  11. Markhors could go all the way this time. For why see below: Strengths Best pace attack in the universe Return of Shehzad would improve its opening battingA bunch of utility players such as Hafeez, Malik, Sarfarz, Akmal, etc. who can all contribute as a groupLegendary skipper Afridi's expected Man of the Series performancePlaying at Kolkata and Mohali Weaknesses - None except: Off-field enemies such as the evil BCCI-ICC combo Umpires - Wrong decisions such as marginal LBWs not given Expected Results: vs. Tigers -> Asia Cup's revenge will be taken vs. Hunters -> Hunters can't get lucky all the time, and the game is at Kolkata where Markhors have been mauling the hunters vs. Kiwis -> Its Markhors' lucky team. A quick strike with its legendary horns and the kiwi is historyvs. Kangaroos -> Markhors would lose this on purpose to get a possible chance to choke the Springboks in the SFFinal -> Legendary skipper will bow out in style In short, it is Markhors tourney to lose. Here is a link to its Squad and below its group games schedule: DATE AND TIMEMATCHWEATHERWed Mar 16 (20 ovs)15:00 local (09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | 04:30 CDT | 02:30 PDT)14th Match, Super 10 Group 2 - Bangladesh v PakistanEden Gardens, KolkataLIVE D/N22 - 34° CSat Mar 19 (20 ovs)19:30 local (14:00 GMT | 10:00 EDT | 09:00 CDT | 07:00 PDT)19th Match, Super 10 Group 2 - India v PakistanEden Gardens, KolkataLIVE D/N26 - 36° CTue Mar 22 (20 ovs)19:30 local (14:00 GMT | 10:00 EDT | 09:00 CDT | 07:00 PDT)23rd Match, Super 10 Group 2 - New Zealand v PakistanPunjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali, ChandigarhLIVE D/NN/AFri Mar 25 (20 ovs)15:00 local (09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | 04:30 CDT | 02:30 PDT)26th Match, Super 10 Group 2 - Australia v PakistanPunjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali, ChandigarhLIVE D/N

Guest, sign in to access all features.

×