LATEST ARTICLES:
Go Back   Indian Cricket Fans > Indian Cricket Fans Message Board > Cricket Talk

Sreesanth likely to return for Kolkata Test
Old 02-08-2010, 03:30 PM   #1
Feed
The Legend
$ICF: 47,466

Kerala pacer S Sreesanth is likely to play in the second Test match of the ongoing series between India and South Africa.

More...

ANIMonday, February 8, 2010

NAGPUR: Kerala pacer S Sreesanth is likely to play in the second Test match of the ongoing series between India and South Africa.

Sreesanth is expected to undergo a fitness test on February 10.

He was left out of the squad for the Nagpur Test due to a hamstring injury that he got during the series against Bangladesh.

India plays the second Test against South Africa in Kolkata from February 14.

Last edited by Moderator : 02-08-2010 at 03:33 PM.
Alt Today
Advertising

Beitrag Sponsored Links

Old 02-08-2010, 03:37 PM   #2
The Outsider
The Legend
$ICF: 436,239,071
Good. Hopefully, the Nagpur test has driven enough sense into the likes of Fontaine about the where Sreesanth and Ishant stand respectively with regards to their bowling abilities at the moment. With two fast bowlers we certainly cannot afford to have one of them as a completely defensive option like Ishant turned out to be here, when he did not find Ashraful at the other end of the pitch.
" In our society, a man who does not cry at his mother's funeral is liable to be condemned to death"
- Albert Camus in the foreward to "The Outsider"

Old 02-08-2010, 03:40 PM   #3
vvvslaxman
Kumbibaagam
$ICF: 49,693,692
Quote by The Outsider View Post
Good. Hopefully, the Nagpur test has driven enough sense into the likes of Fontaine about the where Sreesanth and Ishant stand respectively with regards to their bowling abilities at the moment. With two fast bowlers we certainly cannot afford to have one of them as a completely defensive option like Ishant turned out to be here, when he did not find Ashraful at the other end of the pitch.
Wasn't Ishant giving interview "Now it is a thing of past"

Old 02-08-2010, 03:41 PM   #4
Marilize
Bite me
$ICF: 25,057,639
India definitely needs Sree. No question about it.
SPILL BLOOD

NOT OIL

- Chloe Dawn, Vampire Support

www.gulfaid.org

vampire-support.blogspot.com

Old 02-08-2010, 03:44 PM   #5
Karan114
Jumbo
$ICF: 26,794,176
Good to hear

Old 02-08-2010, 03:47 PM   #6
sm332
Prince of Calcutta
$ICF: 116,821,289
although I am not sure Sreesanth will light things up ... but given Ishant's non-threatening form this should be a shoo-in.

Sameer - check out my blog

Old 02-08-2010, 03:49 PM   #7
Gunner_Mania
The Flying Dutchman
$ICF: 1,065,647,752
if nothing is going for him, he can at least distract the Saffies with his hip shakes

Old 02-08-2010, 03:52 PM   #8
rett
Fastest gun in town
$ICF: 5,374,519
It's good news as he is one of the few in Ind who can swing both the new and the old ball with pace (being Ind's 90mph bowler)

Old 02-08-2010, 04:09 PM   #9
gs
King Julian
$ICF: 38,611
Good. I'll take anyone as replacement for the hapless toothless Ishant Sharma. Ishant, please save yourself for IPL and spare us of this misery of watching you bowl in tests.
Welcome, giant pansies. Please feel free to bask in my glow!

Old 02-08-2010, 07:38 PM   #10
gult
Marauder from Najafgarh
$ICF: 41,425,156
Good news His energy and intensity on the field makes lot of difference to the side.

Old 02-08-2010, 09:00 PM   #11
Fontaine
17 kilometers in 52 min
$ICF: 1,942,733
Quote by The Outsider View Post
I'll believe it when I sreesanth swinging the ball and being accurate.

Otherwise he's just a waste who isn't accurate and gives away plenty of boundaries in the process. Let's see which Sree shows up.
If a man hasn't discovered something that he will die for, he isn't fit to live.

Old 02-08-2010, 09:03 PM   #12
Dhondy
Tendulkar Agnostic
$ICF: 50,035,050
Arre bhaiya, stop bigging up players who aren't there. Sharma>Sreesanth, Sreesanth>Sharma, Sharma>Sreesanth, Sreesanth>Sharma, you guys can give vertigo to a spinning top.

Old 02-08-2010, 10:15 PM   #13
Watson87
Appam Sree
$ICF: 46,542,928
Quote by Dhondy View Post
Arre bhaiya, stop bigging up players who aren't there. Sharma>Sreesanth, Sreesanth>Sharma, Sharma>Sreesanth, Sreesanth>Sharma, you guys can give vertigo to a spinning top.
Exactly they are both useless and ineffective.
You were my life, but I am a chapter in yours

Old 02-08-2010, 10:18 PM   #14
ensd2
Marauder from Najafgarh
$ICF: 7,505,201
Men sreeshant is ineffective. As ishant , only Zaheer is a good bowler , need some miracle with the ball from sehwag and yuvraj : they are our two best spinners by far

Old 02-09-2010, 12:26 AM   #15
retterimp
Marauder from Najafgarh
$ICF: 8,208
oh noo.. the mighty sreesanth is here...the opposition's batsmen must be quaking in their boots...

meh, sreesnath, prashant all are the same. lets wait n see what drama he can pull off

Old 02-09-2010, 12:27 AM   #16
retterimp
Marauder from Najafgarh
Quote by Dhondy View Post

Old 02-09-2010, 12:28 AM   #17
retterimp
Marauder from Najafgarh
Quote by vvvslaxman View Post
Wasn't Ishant giving interview "Now it is a thing of past"
yeah, after one match against BANGLA of all teams

now we know how high his aims are...

Old 02-09-2010, 02:25 AM   #18
Freedom
STFU GTFO
$ICF: 5,835,118
so what is Sreesantham going to do? All hez capable is provide fodder to SAF batsmen.

Sreesantham=Ishantham=Sh!t

PERIOD

Old 02-09-2010, 06:01 AM   #19
kabira
The Legend
$ICF: 19,852,174
HE actually runs in and tries to get wickets. He is capable of producing Steyn like Spell. He is genuine match winner.
My Movie Review site

Old 02-09-2010, 03:18 PM   #20
rkt.india
Guard of Hell-Let's fight
$ICF: 6,495,419
If Ishant wants to do well, he needs to be aggressive and use his height to good effect which he rarely does and in between he needs to pitch the fuller to seem or swing, he can't bowl the same line and length all the time
दिन हो जाता है मेरा जब दिखे उसकी मुस्कान
उससे मिलकर पूरे हो जाते हैं सारे अरमान
जिसने उसे बनाया, है उस रब की जान कृति
उसने उसे बनाया तो बन गयी उस रब की शान कृति

क्यों उसने उसे बनाया, है इस सब की पहचान कृति
है वो इक अनजान कृति
है उसका नाम कृति
है वो इक अनजान कृति

Follow my blog
http://ilakshyammovies.blogspot.com/