Has IPL hurt Indian Cricket?

Stradlater

If anytHing, IPL exposed Kohlis leadership.
i know [mention=14716]velu[/mention] is allways in jolly mood but somtime CSK fans are right. Kohli can give 100 time middle finger salute to them, but that wont change hard fact that Kohli hasnt won IPL despite leading a team of Superstars of t20
There must be some undertable dealings regarding the trophy

Sent from my SM-G610F using Tapatalk

48 minutes ago, Stradlater said:

Ha sahi hai. I mean imagine the situation Bumrah would have found himself in if not for IPL. I mean it's not like we have domestic competitions such as Ranji, Deodhar etc to judge players.

Sahi raha IPL tha warna Bumrah who's from jhuggi jhopadis of Dharavi could have never even imagined to play for India.

Jai ho!

Bumrah was from struggling family.Before IPL familes use discourage their sons to join cricket .Now they believe that atleast IPL khel ke to paise bana lega.

Have you seen how after IPL speed of indian bowlers increased.Where were they in 80s or 90s 

Also not to forget domestic structure has lot of corruption , bhai bhatijawaad which many times is the reason the emerging talent is not picked.IPL give chances to so many youngsters to show their talent against world class players

Bumrah was from struggling family.Before IPL familes use discourage their sons to join cricket .Now they believe that atleast IPL khel ke to paise bana lega.

Have you seen how after IPL speed of indian bowlers increased.Where were they in 80s or 90s 

Also not to forget domestic structure has lot of corruption , bhai bhatijawaad which many times is the reason the emerging talent is not picked.IPL give chances to so many youngsters to show their talent against world class players

Bumrah's parents are rich enough

Sent from my SM-G610F using Tapatalk

11 minutes ago, mishra said:

If anytHing, IPL exposed Kohlis leadership.

i know @velu is allways in jolly mood but somtime CSK fans are right. Kohli can give 100 time middle finger salute to them, but that wont change hard fact that Kohli hasnt won IPL despite leading a team of Superstars of t20

when i said kohli is a crap captain , i actually meant it ..

its not a rocket science to figure out .. even though format is different his lack of captaincy skills were clearly visible in IPL

imho rahane was really impressive , and when comes to LoIs rohit sharma is miles better than kohli ..

1 minute ago, Singh bling said:

Absolute bollocks.

We are talking of 2008 and not mid 70s when nepotism used to be rife and outside of major cities such as Bombay, Delhi, Calcutta, it was extremely difficult for a player from a humble background to make in the team.

Bumrah actually is from a decent Family. Otoh guys like Irfan Pathan, Zaheer Khan, Harbhajan Singh, Virendra Sehwag, MS Dhoni all came from middle/lower middle class background. You are making it sound as if pre IPL, Indian cricket was plagued with discrimination and partisanship. Infact 2000 to 2008 was our best period in the entire cricketing history and those who contributed most in that success all had humble origins.

And lol what has IPL to do with bowling speeds? Our infrastructure and resources have grown tremendously in last decade leading to establishment of more academies which are responsible for growth of fast bowling culture.

Nope. I don't like the IPL either but it's not the reason for inept team selections. It's not the reason for inept batting. It's not the reason for kohlis toss luck. Let's stop blaming the IPL for everything. What you can blame the IPL is why our LOI middle order continues to be pathetic. 
IPL has changed the attitude of players. Before IPL, players used to give their 100 % dedication given a chance to play for national side. Becuase they knew there are no alternatives and a failure can lead to rags of Ranji trophy. Now players have a richer option in IPL where they can earn millions by doing some tullaybaaji for 1.5 months. Why would they bother to slog for 5 days. Ravi Shastri can say all he wants that all players are serious about test cricket but in reality they aren't.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

4 minutes ago, velu said:

when i said kohli is a crap captain , i actually meant it ..

its not a rocket science to figure out .. even though format is different his lack of captaincy skills were clearly visible in IPL

imho rahane was really impressive , and when comes to LoIs rohit sharma is miles better than kohli ..

Anyone who speaks against Kohli generally does so after some very serious thought. Guy is a Super Super bat and ATG in making.  Forget speaking against, A India fan will be worshipping him.Worshipping comes naturally to Indians.  

Back to IPL, It should be made mandatory to share certain percentage of revenue as bonus to test specialists. I am sure it wont be more than 0.01% to make test cricketer interested in doing well

5 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

IPL has changed the attitude of players. Before IPL, players used to give their 100 % dedication given a chance to play for national side. Becuase they knew there are no alternatives and a failure can lead to rags of Ranji trophy. Now players have a richer option in IPL where they can earn millions by doing some tullaybaaji for 1.5 months. Why would they bother to slog for 5 days. Ravi Shastri can say all he wants that all players are serious about test cricket but in reality they aren't.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

How much IPL Shshtri play. Quality players can adjust. Look ar Kohli Stokes. Root/Jenning doesnt play IPL, but kept failing