IOC lifts India ban after Pakistan visa assurances

Haarkarjeetgaye

:hysterical: Yeh dosti ham nahi todenge

https://www.deccanherald.com/sports/other-sports/ioc-lifts-india-ban-after-pakistan-visa-assurances-741771.html

he International Olympic Committee has lifted a ban on India hosting international sporting events after receiving assurances over visas for Pakistani competitors. In February, India triggered a stand off with the IOC when it refused to allow Pakistani competitors

In February, India triggered a stand off with the IOC when it refused to allow Pakistani shooters to attend a Tokyo 2020 Games qualifying competition. But on Thursday, IOC president Thomas Bach said India were now back in the Olympic fold. "We have received the assurance of the Indian government that they will in future respect the Olympic charter and that they will give permission to enter India for all athletes who want to participate in the relevant Olympic events or qualifications events," ...

Edited by Haarkarjeetgaye

22 minutes ago, Lannister said:

Haha.. Where is all the fake bravado? It was a stunt pulled before the elections and the sheeps fell for it. 

abey pootiya hai kya? idea of hurting your enemy is not idea of hurting your own self.  very much same we played Pak in WC and did not pull out because it would hurt our own team and not Pakistan.

Edited by rkt.india

40 minutes ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said:

:hysterical: Yeh dosti ham nahi todenge

https://www.deccanherald.com/sports/other-sports/ioc-lifts-india-ban-after-pakistan-visa-assurances-741771.html

he International Olympic Committee has lifted a ban on India hosting international sporting events after receiving assurances over visas for Pakistani competitors. In February, India triggered a stand off with the IOC when it refused to allow Pakistani competitors

In February, India triggered a stand off with the IOC when it refused to allow Pakistani shooters to attend a Tokyo 2020 Games qualifying competition. But on Thursday, IOC president Thomas Bach said India were now back in the Olympic fold. "We have received the assurance of the Indian government that they will in future respect the Olympic charter and that they will give permission to enter India for all athletes who want to participate in the relevant Olympic events or qualifications events," ...

shame on you.  it is not dosti.  Dushmani ka matlab ye nahi ki khud ka nuksaan kar lo ya apne players ka nuksan kar lo.  hit them where it hurts them, not where it hurts your own self.

It was a stupid move by GOI to begin with, I am happy this ban has been lifted. Pak!s are small fish in Olympics, just like us. We have no leverage, no scope to hurt them...stunts here will only result in self harm. Hope our prospective Olympians are at peace now, I have great hopes for Tokyo.