Kejriwal hits the nail on its head on Covid19 - interview 2nd May 2020; proves his IIT credentials??

randomGuy

10 hours ago, Singh bling said:

Even a person with little knowledge of Google can see that barring Europe and USA  , the rest of the developing and undeveloped world is doing much better than those nations. Even extremely backward African nations are in same position as India is. Truth is India is not doing any good or bad compared to rest of world leaving Europe or USA . It's just doing average.

https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/

Considering you do have google, you can see that in infections and deaths per capita from coronavirus (i prefer deaths in terms of the developing world as infections might be under reported) for India are extremely low compared to the world average with India being lower than many African countries. Even in our neighbourhood we are better on statistics such as death per capita than countries like Bangladesh and Pakistan.

India has also done well in relation to other populous developing countries such as Brazil and Indonesia.

In the top 10 most populous states in the world, india is second only to nigeria in terms of deaths per capita from coronavirus. 

This ignores factors such as population density and size of the population (makes shutting down difficult) which is much higher in a country like India, thereby making the fight against any virus much harder.

If you want to compared to developed countries, in both infection per capita and deaths per capita India is below South Korea and Japan. So this is not just the European thing.

Its time to put the hatred of Modi aside and accept that India has done well on Coronavirus. 

2 hours ago, G_B_ said:

Considering you do have google, you can see that in infections and deaths per capita from coronavirus (i prefer deaths in terms of the developing world as infections might be under reported) for India are extremely low compared to the world average with India being lower than many African countries. Even in our neighbourhood we are better on statistics such as death per capita than countries like Bangladesh and Pakista

Just check again , both India and BD stands at 1 death per million Sri Lanka has 0.4 

And it's not like pandemic is over . My broader point was hardly any developing or even undeveloped nation has situation like USA UK , Italy or Spain . Of course there will be ranking among developing nations which can only be analysed after this pandemic is over.

2 hours ago, Singh bling said:

Just check again , both India and BD stands at 1 death per million Sri Lanka has 0.4 

And it's not like pandemic is over . My broader point was hardly any developing or even undeveloped nation has situation like USA UK , Italy or Spain . Of course there will be ranking among developing nations which can only be analysed after this pandemic is over.

Thats rounded up. If you look actual figure india slightly less.

The truth is there have  been 33 deaths per million pop on average including all countries. India is well well below that.

19 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

He is playing it smartly. Especially with whole migrant situation which he messed but he took panga with wrong CM. Yogi has emerged and will be next big thing for opposition to contend with. 

Today I was listening to Dangal on Aaj Tak, Rajiv Pratap rudy from BJP said the similar thing (that kahin dawa bimari se bhi jyada haanikarak Na ban jaaye) and also the Congress representative... 

On 5/6/2020 at 4:40 PM, Singh bling said:

I don't think this is the right way to measure mortality rate because whole population isn't infected. We could only calculate mortality this way if 100% population was infected. We will have to see the number of recovered patients and the number of dead. In India, till today, we have around 15267 recovered and around 1783 deaths. So recovered to dead ratio is 8.5:1. 

Edited by rkt.india

3 hours ago, rkt.india said:

I don't think this is the right way to measure mortality rate because whole population isn't infected. We could only calculate mortality this way if 100% population was infected. We will have to see the number of recovered patients and the number of dead. In India, till today, we have around 15267 recovered and around 1783 deaths. So recovered to dead ratio is 8.5:1. 

Most nations including india are not doing testing enough to record all cases, but most Deaths are recorded that's why we don't know exact number of patients recovered

2 hours ago, Singh bling said:

Most nations including india are not doing testing enough to record all cases, but most Deaths are recorded that's why we don't know exact number of patients recovered

India is only behind Germany in terms of testing at thousand deaths. 

https://www.financialexpress.com/lifestyle/health/coronavirus-only-germany-has-conducted-more-covid-19-tests-germany-than-india-at-1000-mark-in-death-toll/1949629/

Edited by rkt.india

2 hours ago, rkt.india said:

Germany has 8 crore population , India has 1.35 billion , no comparison.

16 hours ago, Singh bling said:

Germany has 8 crore population , India has 1.35 billion , no comparison.

More population doesn't mean more testing. Testing is done based on contact and travel history, based on risk assessment which India has done. Smaller countries, people have higher chances of coming into contact with infected people than a big country.

Indian cities are extremely populated. Dharavi itself has 7 lakh people in 2 sq km. Now you need to test all those  as they all are at risk.

Germany don't have problem like highly congested slums of India. That's why india need much more tests than other nations.

8 hours ago, Singh bling said:

Indian cities are extremely populated. Dharavi itself has 7 lakh people in 2 sq km. Now you need to test all those  as they all are at risk.

Germany don't have problem like highly congested slums of India. That's why india need much more tests than other nations.

Let me give you the data 

US has done 41 lacs tests, India 15 lacs. US positive cases 12 lacs, India 60 thousand.  So there is huge difference in test to positive ratio between US and India.  At this ratio even with 45 lacs tests, we will mathematically reach less than 2 lacs positive cases and it's a mathematical calculation. Lockdown has certainly helped slowed the spread in India.

Edited by rkt.india

'Punjab Economy in a Mess Due to Lockdown, Centre Ignoring Requests for Help, Withholding Our Money'

n a candidly outspoken interview Punjab Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh has said he does not agree with the central govt’s red, orange and green zoning of his state. “Do I know more about Punjab or a jt. secy in Delhi?”, he said. In an interview to Karan Thapar for The Wire the Chief Minister used the example of Patiala to explain the basis for his disagreement. He said Patiala district is red only because there are one or two cases in Patiala town and Rajpur but the other three towns in the district have no cases at all.

https://youtu.be/T4Jt35OKotE

On 5/8/2020 at 4:41 AM, rkt.india said:

lol behind what only now?? 

moron rkt make some effort to read stats and understand, before you fart here. do your get that moron ? or i will school you everytime till i get bored.

even freaking Pakistan is ahead in tests per million

the only saving grace and whats keeping india safe is the lockdown and heat thats keeping the infections lower as of now, everyone is praying it stays that way..Capture3.JPG.d4f90b6030f7ee748712f8e485c0f358.JPG

India is doing pathetically poor in number of tests done world wide.

Capture.JPG.1c73085140aef7512b6f699084033788.JPG

Capture1.JPG.8df8b36fecd731c7e3381ac301b28887.JPG

Capture2.JPG.bb08dce75f0c77e74103a984270eefe1.JPG

Let me give you the data 

US has done 41 lacs tests, India 15 lacs. US positive cases 12 lacs, India 60 thousand.  So there is huge difference in test to positive ratio between US and India.  At this ratio even with 45 lacs tests, we will mathematically reach less than 2 lacs positive cases and it's a mathematical calculation. Lockdown has certainly helped slowed the spread in India.

it means testing is done on select few again and again , its not done on asymptomatic cases or cases without foreign travel in India.

8 hours ago, Vilander said:

it means testing is done on select few again and again , its not done on asymptomatic cases or cases without foreign travel in India.

How do you know testing hasn't been done on people without foreign travel? You think people living in Dharavi slum traveled overseas? Dharavi slum is in trouble right now with close to 100 cases. Testing capacity has been increased to 95000 per day. No people have traveled overseas in 50 days. So people with travel history in Feb-March are either tested or quarantined already.

Govt has followed two processes, testing if they have symptoms, if not then home quarantine for minimum two weeks. So most suspected travelers from outside have been through this way. They had also started doing thermal screening at airports at the end of Feb itself, especially people coming from highly suspected zones. They have made containment zones for suspected contacts keeping people who are not showing symptoms home quarantined for minimum two weeks. They also paste poster on the wall indicating home quarantine so that others are aware and don't go inside. If people who are home quarantine start showing symptoms then they are tested. That's why govt has made containment zones and has classified areas in to red, yellow, green zone. Reds are the most at risk and there people there have been home quarantined and tested rigorously.

Edited by rkt.india

9 hours ago, Vilander said:

lol behind what only now?? 

moron rkt make some effort to read stats and understand, before you fart here. do your get that moron ? or i will school you everytime till i get bored.

even freaking Pakistan is ahead in tests per million

the only saving grace and whats keeping india safe is the lockdown and heat thats keeping the infections lower as of now, everyone is praying it stays that way..Capture3.JPG.d4f90b6030f7ee748712f8e485c0f358.JPG

India is doing pathetically poor in number of tests done world wide.

Capture.JPG.1c73085140aef7512b6f699084033788.JPG

Capture1.JPG.8df8b36fecd731c7e3381ac301b28887.JPG

Capture2.JPG.bb08dce75f0c77e74103a984270eefe1.JPG

Abey chutiye, read the article I posted. Testing per million is a **** stat because you aren't going to test 1.35 billion people. It's not possible or even practical testing 135 cr people. Article is talking about testing at 1000 deaths and India is just second behind Germany in that aspect. Read the article first. Stop giving chutiya stats.  Big population countries can never do enough test if you calculate tests per million. That's absolutely impractical. Even in your post, we have done more tests per confirmed case than USA which is one of the better way to calculate. We are just behind Germany in terms of number of tests at 1000 deaths. 

Edited by rkt.india

19 hours ago, rkt.india said:

Abey chutiye, read the article I posted. Testing per million is a **** stat because you aren't going to test 1.35 billion people. It's not possible or even practical testing 135 cr people. Article is talking about testing at 1000 deaths and India is just second behind Germany in that aspect. Read the article first. Stop giving chutiya stats.  Big population countries can never do enough test if you calculate tests per million. That's absolutely impractical. Even in your post, we have done more tests per confirmed case than USA which is one of the better way to calculate. We are just behind Germany in terms of number of tests at 1000 deaths. 

Mc low k bal shut the f up and read all the stats pos mf lowd :laugh: I’ve seen you acting tough everywhere total number of tests lol

.. moron

20 hours ago, rkt.india said:

How do you know testing hasn't been done on people without foreign travel? You think people living in Dharavi slum traveled overseas? Dharavi slum is in trouble right now with close to 100 cases. Testing capacity has been increased to 95000 per day. No people have traveled overseas in 50 days. So people with travel history in Feb-March are either tested or quarantined already.

Govt has followed two processes, testing if they have symptoms, if not then home quarantine for minimum two weeks. So most suspected travelers from outside have been through this way. They had also started doing thermal screening at airports at the end of Feb itself, especially people coming from highly suspected zones. They have made containment zones for suspected contacts keeping people who are not showing symptoms home quarantined for minimum two weeks. They also paste poster on the wall indicating home quarantine so that others are aware and don't go inside. If people who are home quarantine start showing symptoms then they are tested. That's why govt has made containment zones and has classified areas in to red, yellow, green zone. Reds are the most at risk and there people there have been home quarantined and tested rigorously.

Ind has one of the lowest percapita test rate In the world lowd go see that.