Hagia Sophia: Turkey turns iconic Istanbul museum into mosque

Gollum

The 1,500-year-old structure, listed as a Unesco World Heritage site, was originally a cathedral before it was turned into a mosque. In the 1930s, Mustafa Kemal Ataturk, the founder of the Republic of Turkey, shut down the mosque and turned it into a museum in an attempt to make the country more secular.

LINK

:popcorn:

Will be good for us if Turkey goes ahead with this move, apparently 75% of their public and all the opposition parties support changing the status quo, even their leftists stand with Erdogan :phehe:.

Waise hamara kaam bhi adhoora hai kyon ki Ayodhya Mandir sirf jhaanki hai Kashi-Mathura ab baaqi hai :cool:

5 hours ago, Gollum said:

Will be good for us if Turkey goes ahead with this move, apparently 75% of their public and all the opposition parties support changing the status quo, even their leftists stand with Erdogan :phehe:.

Waise hamara kaam bhi adhoora hai kyon ki Ayodhya Mandir sirf jhaanki hai Kashi-Mathura ab baaqi hai :cool:

Has any of our libtards made any choo chaa about this in social media? Specially the 'islam khatre me hain' gang? 

14 hours ago, Sgattick10 said:

Has any of our libtards made any choo chaa about this in social media? Specially the 'islam khatre me hain' gang? 

Not yet but let us see how long this fake unity lasts :phehe:. Methinks Commies, Islamists, Periyarists, libbus, Evangelists, Khalistanis all will be going for each other's throats very soon. Too many conflicting issues, for example how does a CPC lapdog commie from JNU's social sciences dept keep peace with his Islamist hostelmate over the Uyghur issue now that it is receiving so much international attention? Or how long will a Nehru dynasty supporting libbu and Bhindranwale worshipping Khalistani keep being on the same page?  Or what is happening in Kerala right now between Congies and Commies, payback for Chandy/solar panel scam...Mallu SM is so divided and the sides are fighting like street dogs :yay:. Also we are seeing sparks with libbus and even Barkha Rani getting into SM fights with Rana Ayyub and Aditya Menon. Just have some patience and wait for the inevitable implosion, hatred for dharmics/India isn't a strong enough motivation to keep them united for eternity. 

55 minutes ago, maniac said:

Turkey to soon be the leader in the product that most Islamic republics take pride in- Terrorism

Have to respect the decision, 99.8% of the country is Muslim, this is what majority wanted including all the opposition parties. And not like Christians are saints, the untold misery they have wrecked upon rest of the world be it Crusades, colonialism or inquisitions, continues even today.

Every country should decide what it wants and not give a * about rest of the world, a lesson to Indian dharmics as well. We must stop being apologetic and claim our heritage without being guilt-tripped, besides we don't ask for much and can be extremely reasonable unlike certain other rigid/ambitious communities. 

But why I am really happy is because one of Pakistan's staunchest allies is going to face a torrid time over this, even from its allies. On PDF Europeans/American posters are going batshit crazy (symbolism goes beyond denomination it appears), and these folks were ass lickers of Pak/Turkey/Ummah before this. If Turkey loses credibility, tourism, business and international goodwill, good for India. 

36 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Have to respect the decision, 99.8% of the country is Muslim, this is what majority wanted including all the opposition parties. And not like Christians are saints, the untold misery they have wrecked upon rest of the world be it Crusades, colonialism or inquisitions, continues even today.

but whether turkish muslims want it to be converted to a mosque ? 

17 hours ago, Gollum said:

Every country should decide what it wants and not give a * about rest of the world, a lesson to Indian dharmics as well. We must stop being apologetic and claim our heritage without being guilt-tripped, besides we don't ask for much and can be extremely reasonable unlike certain other rigid/ambitious communities. 

But why I am really happy is because one of Pakistan's staunchest allies is going to face a torrid time over this, even from its allies. On PDF Europeans/American posters are going batshit crazy (symbolism goes beyond denomination it appears), and these folks were ass lickers of Pak/Turkey/Ummah before this. If Turkey loses credibility, tourism, business and international goodwill, good for India. 

If you want your co religionists be in respected and have full rights in Countries where they are in minority then you have to respect minorities as well. 

Majority of Muslims always want sharia and islamic laws when in majority but want full rights when in minority . You can't have both.

19 hours ago, Gollum said:

Christians vs Muslims, time to sit back and watch the spectacle. 

Which entity are u referring to ? The Vatican ? Or is it some Western govts ?

I'm curious, what are this entity's actions like, since we don't see direct religion oriented ones like we do in case of Islamic nations ? Throw some light if u don't mind.

17 hours ago, Gollum said:

18 hours ago, Gollum said:

Erdogan doing this is expected but the peoples reaction to this is interesting as you say 75% of the population wanted this. Turkey is a strange place right now where especially the metropolitan population are less and less religious over the last few years especially amongst the younger populace. The AKP popularity was at an all time low as a result of all this in these places. But seeing all this it seems the people there are lapping it up.