War is coming

sandeep

7 hours ago, MultiB48 said:

As if America has never sanctioned us,their foreign dept along with uk used to back pak and it's proxies and ignore us as we were not in their camp.

Why you keep shilling for war? the most important regions on our northern border could have been the part which connected to Afghanistan and on to central asia but it is under Pak-china influence ,other than that we have the chickens neck ,as long as we can protect that we should be ok.

You have forgotten Kashmir. BTW, Who will help us. Defense buying is not just all about money.  You need continues supply parts even when you are not at war and more so when you are under UN embargo during a war.ie Favours and alignment of geo strategic interests

23 minutes ago, MultiB48 said:

Agreed,we are now in the American camp and depend on them for political,economical and technical reasons, so if they want us to harass China or anyone else for that matter we have to do it ,but beyond that let's not get carried away by war hysteria.

Bhai, China is harassing us and we are still giving diplomatic signals that we aren’t going to militarily align ourselves with US, atleast for time being, hence AUUKUS got created. What has been made absolutely certain to China post Galwan is, don’t blame us to make use of opportunity if you go at war in SCS or give us back what belongs to us.

3 hours ago, MultiB48 said:

We have those agreements that we wont attack them with lethal weapons ,you want us to go chase them around the Himalayas with sticks lol.

We are as close to the Americans as possible and we will be subservient to them as they are the superpower,so better be on our guard around them.

Like it or Not. No one can afford equal relationship with US. Ur non violent protest is off no use against Chinese when they had infrastructure to reach Indian side and build more infra using heavy machinery and call it their land.

11 hours ago, mishra said:

Bhai, China is harassing us and we are still giving diplomatic signals that we aren’t going to militarily align ourselves with US, atleast for time being, hence AUUKUS got created. What has been made absolutely certain to China post Galwan is, don’t blame us to make use of opportunity if you go at war in SCS or give us back what belongs to us.

FYI US has zero interest in Indian Army or on our northern borders with China.  GOI knows it & even our policy makers know it as well. 

US for long has a eye on battle tested Indian Navy & its potential in Indian Ocean & beyond.  All they want is Indian Navy to do some heavy lifting in SEA to put some pressure on China.  Indian Navy is India's power projection ability in the end. 

Another POV is China is doing all this hoopla along our border is to keep us busy on border front & waste our money on conventional arms & building rocket forces.  Indian Navy hasn't had many big acquisition for long & our submarine forces are really thin & old.  

20 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

The day India has its own running military industrial complex like China we won't have to rely on West for every single thing.  This what atmanirbhar Bharat is all about. 

Few years back one of my college juniors came to UK as part of DRDO education program( Before Late Shri Parrikar ji). I was very critical in discussions with him as to what DRDO is has achieved. His view was, the real issue was to manufacture/find indigenous alloy to sustain that level of temperature ( i think 1800 degree celsius to start with).

As per him, once they get it right, rest will quickly follow.

Since then we have had Tejas under Parikkar Ji. I haven’t had time to chat with him but hopefully Tejas meant they have broken the temperature barrier

51 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

FYI US has zero interest in Indian Army or on our northern borders with China.  GOI knows it & even our policy makers know it as well. 

US for long has a eye on battle tested Indian Navy & its potential in Indian Ocean & beyond.  All they want is Indian Navy to do some heavy lifting in SEA to put some pressure on China.  Indian Navy is India's power projection ability in the end. 

Another POV is China is doing all this hoopla along our border is to keep us busy on border front & waste our money on conventional arms & building rocket forces.  Indian Navy hasn't had many big acquisition for long & our submarine forces are really thin & old.  

There is small infringement in that view. UK did not wanted USSR to have direct land access to India . By creating Pakistan +PoK ( Root cause of all anti India and pro Pakistan stuff in West as Pakistan is their Special Purpose Vehicle) they achieved that.

However Rise of Terroism and most importantly China and CPEC created just exactly that(just new adversary is China. Read Russia is still there on the gates) .Now West wants Pakistan to be on its knees economically so that CPEC/BRI can be stopped.

Indian army will be choice of last resort as their is danger that we may stop China but we won’t do what West wants and Russia will find route to India

2 hours ago, MultiB48 said:

Anyone who wants equal relations with USA is seen as a threat and gets labeled as evil lol,I am in the American camp along with you but cant get worked up over border skirmishes and antagonizing china and since the Americans are the boss let them take the lead and we will do as much as we have to.

Read Neo Colonialism and how it works in modern world order.

China is being Imperial. ie It wants to change border. Its not allowed to go scott free in new world order. Just because Chinese are strong doesnt mean they cant be blodied by Indians (if India plays cards right, we may actually beat them)

35 minutes ago, mishra said:

Read Neo Colonialism and how it works in modern world order.

China is being Imperial. ie It wants to change border. Its not allowed to go scott free in new world order. Just because Chinese are strong doesnt mean they cant be blodied by Indians (if India plays cards right, we may actually beat them)

China was given bloody nose in 1967 in Sikkim..  Indira continued the good work of 1965 & didn't hold back..  Corrected the mistake of Nehru & Sikkim didn't ended up becoming another Aksai Chin..  From being a protectorate to becoming a full fledged Indian state in 1971.  Chinese went silent for next 20 years. 

They tried another stunt in 86 in Tawang Arunachal..  General Sundarji really would have even made Chanakya proud about what he pulled off that time.  What went behind the closed doors is legendary.  Deng was reportedly left shell shocked. 

A person like that today in current India would give XI Jinping sleepless nights. 

Another era of peace along border..   Until pussyfooting under MMS & Modi began.  Salami slicing reached new heights.

33 minutes ago, MultiB48 said:

China is no where in the ball park of oppression when compared to the west who are the champions of invasions,wars,sanctions and controlling of resources .They keep going on about uyghurs,how many Muslims have the west killed in the last few decades ? How many wars will they fight to save the planet and humanity?

Exactly and Uighur concentration capms shouldn’t bother us emotionally ( US and West can do their bit) as long as we get what we want (else we can make a change in stand), We are only interested in Secure Borders and Natinal Interest despite loosing more lives compared to them on bilateral combat, they will understand that we will take their territory. Important is, we show that we are also willing to protect our borders. sovereignty and backyard. Infact current regime is doing just okie, ie Not loosing  any claim, stopping Chinese further incursion, making public perception that Chinese are behaving like enemy but has left room enough to say Chinese that Indian public Perception can be tuned against them even further.

No one in right mind actually is loosing sleep over Uighurs Middle East AfPak or rest of Muslim world deaths as long as they aren’t residents there. Harsh and blunt to hear but its true. Its just about National Interest. If people can’t understand this very basic reality, they are doomed to go down like them

people. 

1 hour ago, MultiB48 said:

We have border problems with all our neighbors,they too can make such claims against us.

True fact: Chinese diplomat once told to a Indian diplomat for Indian siplomat was unhappy at new claim on border issue. Why did you agreed to our previous claim

12 hours ago, MultiB48 said:

China is no where in the ball park of oppression when compared to the west who are the champions of invasions,wars,sanctions and controlling of resources .They keep going on about uyghurs,how many Muslims have the west killed in the last few decades ? How many wars will they fight to save the planet and humanity?

We've got a live Komraade here 

3 hours ago, MultiB48 said:

On one hand you justify "unequal" relations with USA and on the other hand want us to be tough with China.

I am stating “ a fact “ that everyone has to deal in Unipolar world. Not justifying it. 

AMost importantaly US is not nxt door to us. It can only do so much damage. The day a government decides to give them a Port at Andaman, you know our diplomats and politicians have failed.

On 1/27/2022 at 1:41 AM, MultiB48 said:

Are you living in an alternate Universe my friend ? 

CCP run China is a criminal rogue state that needs to be dismantled by the world collectively and in unison.

Even the worst of the West ( most consider Hitler to be the worst ), they would invade countries, go on a mass genocidal spree...etc..etc. ....

CCP run China is worse than that...they are trying to enforce false history to permanently occupy lands that were never theirs. 

Claiming the entire South China sea as their fricking private lake because some Chinese shootya emperor in the BC era sailed there...etc..etc such idiotic logic...and many many more such rogue claims.

Mao who was one of the original "stalwarts" of CCP killed 60M of his own people under the great leap forward.  Mao was far worse than Hitler or Stalin.

CCP are blood thirsty barbaric minded thugs for whom, many million human lives are cannon fodder if it meets national "objective".  if they can do this to their own people, imagine their feelings towards the rest of the world. 

They deserve no mercy.  They fear internal unrest alot more than external aggression ( for which they can always serve up PLA as cannon fodder )

Collective, well planned economic sanctions is the only way to destroy their economy, cause internal unrest that leads to overthrowing of the CCP.

It is unfortunate that the world is not united yet, though slowly they are getting united.

Angela Merkel as former head of the most powerful EU economy was a huge stumbling block. She was happy to kiss XI jinping's ass because German exports of luxury vehicles and appliances to China was very imp to it's economy.

I am quite confident that CCP will make a stupid judgement sooner or later and make the fatal mistake of trying to use force against Taiwan when they see a "vulnerability window".   That will be the end of CCP and China as we know of it. 

Japan's okinawa is super close to the Taiwan' island china and Japan has vowed to defend Taiwan.   CCP has zero chance even in a suicidal mode against Japan, US, Taiwan combine. 

The west will rally to sanction China and dismantle CCP. it may take a decade or so, depending upon when CCP makes the fatal move against Taiwan.

Edited by rangeelaraja

On 1/27/2022 at 5:46 AM, MultiB48 said:

We have border problems with all our neighbors,they too can make such claims against us.

Comrade. Your Chinese masters have border problems with countries with whom they don't even share a border. They claim entire water bodies as their personal property.

Just like China claims the entire South China, perhaps US can claim 70 % of the Atlantic ocean, India can claim 80 % of the Indian ocean et.c etc.

Stop being a pathetic apologist for those filthy yellow men.

On 1/29/2022 at 9:34 AM, MultiB48 said:

Same goes with the Chinese .

Americans dont need to be next door lol

again ditto with the chinese 

No, Chinese are nowehere close to US. Earlier they get  it better it is. Forget US, Even Russia is stronger then China in every aspaect other then size of economy. You may personally opine may be that everyone is subservient to Chinese, but thats not reality.

Indians have beaten Chinese, and will beat them again and again. I have full faith on this. Reason why we lost 62 war was because we just came out of war with Portuguese and west was against us at the time. However every other time we have given them bloody nose and will give them again.

Finally, I think there was a comprehension issue. US is not interested in slicing Indian land, China is.

FFS! Zillionth time. China is a contract manufacturing economy. India is a service economy. Both can be replaced by West. Just as some Indian here are too full of themselves(without understanding dynamics of world order), similarly Chinese grossly overestimated themselves. My prediction. West will win the war without firing single bullet, its just that it will take time to shift manufacturing.  This time they will shift it in such a way that One country dependency is not there.

Now don’t come with arguments that Russia survived west wraths, Its because Russia has natural resources and guns which everyone needs and right next to US and Europe.

On Mon Jan 31 2022 at 1:45 AM, rangeelaraja said:

Are you living in an alternate Universe my friend ? 

CCP run China is a criminal rogue state that needs to be dismantled by the world collectively and in unison.

Even the worst of the West ( most consider Hitler to be the worst ), they would invade countries, go on a mass genocidal spree...etc..etc. ....

CCP run China is worse than that...they are trying to enforce false history to permanently occupy lands that were never theirs. 

Claiming the entire South China sea as their fricking private lake because some Chinese shootya emperor in the BC era sailed there...etc..etc such idiotic logic...and many many more such rogue claims.

Mao who was one of the original "stalwarts" of CCP killed 60M of his own people under the great leap forward.  Mao was far worse than Hitler or Stalin.

CCP are blood thirsty barbaric minded thugs for whom, many million human lives are cannon fodder if it meets national "objective".  if they can do this to their own people, imagine their feelings towards the rest of the world. 

They deserve no mercy.  They fear internal unrest alot more than external aggression ( for which they can always serve up PLA as cannon fodder )

Collective, well planned economic sanctions is the only way to destroy their economy, cause internal unrest that leads to overthrowing of the CCP.

It is unfortunate that the world is not united yet, though slowly they are getting united.

Angela Merkel as former head of the most powerful EU economy was a huge stumbling block. She was happy to kiss XI jinping's ass because German exports of luxury vehicles and appliances to China was very imp to it's economy.

I am quite confident that CCP will make a stupid judgement sooner or later and make the fatal mistake of trying to use force against Taiwan when they see a "vulnerability window".   That will be the end of CCP and China as we know of it. 

Japan's okinawa is super close to the Taiwan' island china and Japan has vowed to defend Taiwan.   CCP has zero chance even in a suicidal mode against Japan, US, Taiwan combine. 

The west will rally to sanction China and dismantle CCP. it may take a decade or so, depending upon when CCP makes the fatal move against Taiwan.

The West is on a steady decline & there's a conscious effort to undermine both India & China's rise.  Deep state in US & West is heavily anti India. 

Indian policy makers have known it for years..  Therefore there's always an effort to deal with China as a single force & also keep diplomatic options open at any cost. 

Western nightmare is by 2030's India will be too bigger a fish to push around & China ultimately will have to come to terms with us. 

3 hours ago, bharathh said:

I feel this Ukraine thing is being blown out of proportion by the US and allies. Too much fear mongering. Looks like Biden wants a war with Russia to manifest. 

Deploying so many troops & military resources is pretty much preparing for a conflict or applying immense pressure to force a decision. We did the same in Operation Parakram to push the neighbors into acting on terrorists, Russia wants NATO to back off from signing up new members at its borders.