Dhoni: when will the torture end???

maniac

:bike: Legend plays well against big teams like Aus and RSA

https://www.cricbuzz.com/live-cricket-scorecard/20250/ind-vs-aus-match-14-icc-cricket-world-cup-2019

https://www.cricbuzz.com/live-cricket-scorecard/20244/rsa-vs-ind-match-8-icc-cricket-world-cup-2019

performed in 2 out of 4 matches and fans aren't happy. That shows amount of expectations Indian fans have on him :orderorder:

1 hour ago, mani sha said:

Bhai are we playing against aliens that u need intel from Superman dhoni ? 

Its a game . When u have bat u make runs and rotate strike. Newsflash for you buddy - he doesn’t have that intel ! 

While bowling Kohli has the best attack in contemporary cricket . Fast bowlers who bowl Yorkers and swing ball - no brainless Unmesh .

spinners who have drift etc 

fact is we were 30 short . Blame lies on dhoni who didn’t rotate strike . It’s ok not to be able to hit sixes but for heavens sake , 2 runs an over from 40-45 was criminal . Scotland Yard should investigate match fixing 

Listen Dhoni plays a different brand of cricket that we as humans will never understand. He feels we need to stop runs in order to make more runs later. Cause as you age you start to think slower than a young fresh mind like yourself. So bear with Dhoni. Use his experience to win games. 

1 hour ago, Rasgulla said:

:hatsoff: Man can write a book after his retirement(2023 WC). India needs his services till then. He single handedly took the abuse from B grade Indian fans while A grade fans stood beside him during the tough times, where he had to carry oldies. Eventually he ended up kicking out senior virus like Gambo and Sachin to go on to win CT2013. :aha:

What can I say? This man is a freaken legend. He is always few steps ahead. Men like him look like they invented the idea of cricket. His understanding of the game is so good that any young player like yourself can become a international cricketer if you follow this man’s advise. 

Been saying this ,dhoni lost his mojo long time back in fact as early as 2015 and we have been dragging him for far too long top 3 have been shielding pretty avg batsmen,this hero worshipping needs to stop ,even tendulkar was criticising dhoni,agreed it was tough but to not able to rotate strike on a big ground was criminal,no batsmen barring virat showed intent to be positive,atleast jadhav was looking to be positive dhoni didn't even showed that and was happy playing selfishly putting pressure on virat and ultimately led to virat's dismissal,bc spinner ko maar nhi sakte pacer ke against rotate nhi kr sakte to kya gh..nta  hilane ke liye baithay ho .

Edited by vayuu1
12 minutes ago, vayuu1 said:

Been saying this ,dhoni lost his mojo long time back in fact as early as 2015 and we have been dragging him for far too long top 3 have been shielding pretty avg batsmen,this hero worshipping needs to stop ,even tendulkar was criticising dhoni,agreed it was tough but to not able to rotate strike on a big ground was criminal,no batsmen barring virat showed intent to be positive,atleast jadhav was looking to be positive dhoni didn't even showed that and was happy playing selfishly putting pressure on virat and ultimately led to virat's dismissal,bc spinner ko maar nhi sakte pacer ke against rotate nhi kr sakte to kya gh..nta  hilane ke liye baithay ho .

Agree. 

Still feel that Dhoni can make up his score towards the end. It's the disruption to other batsmen's rhythm that is the bigger issue.

1 hour ago, Rasgulla said:

:bike: Legend plays well against big teams like Aus and RSA

https://www.cricbuzz.com/live-cricket-scorecard/20250/ind-vs-aus-match-14-icc-cricket-world-cup-2019

https://www.cricbuzz.com/live-cricket-scorecard/20244/rsa-vs-ind-match-8-icc-cricket-world-cup-2019

performed in 2 out of 4 matches and fans aren't happy. That shows amount of expectations Indian fans have on him :orderorder:

Expecting Not to loose a game against minnows is too much to ask from him.

5 minutes ago, Rasgulla said:

He was part of history for sure!

dhoni_six.gif

Came ahead to steal Yuvrajs thunder, the entire tourney yuvraj was on fire with the bat, on finals this Dhongi baba wears a badge of courage like he is some airforce chief or something only cause he knew kulasekara was serving some oven hot delicious pies on a flat pitch. He dint want to go down as captain with 0 contribution in a world cup winning cause. 

1 hour ago, Sean Bradley said:

Came ahead to steal Yuvrajs thunder, the entire tourney yuvraj was on fire with the bat, on finals this Dhongi baba wears a badge of courage like he is some airforce chief or something only cause he knew kulasekara was serving some oven hot delicious pies on a flat pitch. He dint want to go down as captain with 0 contribution in a world cup winning cause. 

"Fire of Duck" match before in semis and I would say Muarli would have rattled him. We all know his record isn't great against off spinners. :phehe:

30 minutes ago, maniac said:

Dhoni was busy on the phone enquiring his family’s safety including his shady brother who was omitted from his biopic   . Pissed off fans were throwing stones at his home for  His 2 pathetic and pointless ducks . Not that I approve of such fan behavior but still.

Nice trolling but nothing can beat your Idol getting booed in his own hometown while batting :hysterical::hysterical: That explains alot about him and let's not even go near his captaincy record and whitewashes at home :cantstop:

12 hours ago, vayuu1 said:

Dhoni looked like he wanted to remain not out till the end. If Pandya had played a blinder or if Kedar shifted gears to score heavily in the last 4-5 overs, guess who the credit would have gone to. Maybe the team just needs his calm presence on the ground and he is providing just that.