Sachin Tendulkar v Virat Kohli in Tests

2 minutes ago, raki05 said:

Ab kya tu to phans gaya...ab mukti nahi milney wali tujhi...this whole gimmick was a ploy to trap you.

Damn Bot back to original. Copy and pasting same old same old:(( Looks like restart didn't do the trick.:cantstop:

Image result for restart program

:om:

Edited by Rasgulla
On 8/7/2018 at 4:49 PM, putrevus said:

Test cricket is not someone's training ground or victory lap ,Sachin in my book does not get a pass for debuting at a young age or playing till 40 when he was a shell of himself.

By this logic, isn't Kohli a shell of himself from the past 2 years? Why do you keep defending and making excuses for him?

See that's the thing, what goes around comes around. A career has ups and downs and starts and peaks and end. Never ever use a peak of a batsman to compare his superiority with someone who has ended it. It will come back to bite your ass

Since he was 25, every batsman at his peak has been compared to Sachin. Not one has lasted the distance. People keep scoffing on his longevity yet not one batsman has managed to have peak and great average for long in their career. 

This is why you don't put down past legends to big up your current favorite. No one will ever forget that and your current favorite will also decline one day, perhaps earlier than you thought. And no one will go easy on that arrogance

4 hours ago, New guy said:

By this logic, isn't Kohli a shell of himself from the past 2 years? Why do you keep defending and making excuses for him?

See that's the thing, what goes around comes around. A career has ups and downs and starts and peaks and end. Never ever use a peak of a batsman to compare his superiority with someone who has ended it. It will come back to bite your ass

Since he was 25, every batsman at his peak has been compared to Sachin. Not one has lasted the distance. People keep scoffing on his longevity yet not one batsman has managed to have peak and great average for long in their career. 

This is why you don't put down past legends to big up your current favorite. No one will ever forget that and your current favorite will also decline one day, perhaps earlier than you thought. And no one will go easy on that arrogance

Like pujara for example. He looked like he was going to be dravid esque at 50 plus. Look at him now. Maybe 45 if he is lucky. 

But how good is our bowling attack guys? Seriously. Best Asian attack of all time. 

We have the most pathetic batting lineup. We are being carried by our bowlers. 

Not one. Not one *ing ATG batsman In the team over the past 5 years when we dominated test cricket as the number 1 side. 

Maybe rohit can become atg if he continues to perform over this WTc. Perhaps pant could be the best WK after Gilly. No one else. 

Pujara was not a true ATG either even in his prime. He was a great player but not a true ATG. Rahane rofl. Do I need to say anything about this doors? 

Gill, Shaw mayank are still young. Well mayank is 30 however he is new to the team. 

Literally 2 batsmen right now. Rohit and Pant. Even they have a lot of prove to become an ATG. 

Our bowling carried this piss weak batting for 5 years to number 1. Our batsmen should wipe our bowlers' private parts and blow them off. 

Edited by Jay
4 minutes ago, New guy said:

Averaging 55, 48, 68, 78, 47 in consecutive 5 years from age of 34 to 39 is way more than a mini comeback 

I said come backs.  3 years over 7 series he had incredible numbers. Then again it started dwindling. The thing is even at his very worst Sachin didn't get out as soon as he came to the crease like Kohli does. A reason why he didn't reach the absolute nadir like Ganguly did.  Out of 22 innings in the last 1 year 7 of them Kohli did not face more than 15 deliveries.  If you expand to 3 overs it looks even worse.  For starters he has to analyze his own dismissals. He probably can fix his issues against seamers. But i have no idea how he is going to get better against spin with this front foot technique.

10 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

But i have no idea how he is going to get better against spin with this front foot technique.

Simple, play with the bat slightly in front of the pad - he got out to Ajaz the same *ing way he got out to Bhai at Rose Bowl in 2018 :whack2:

His game against spin has gone down drastically, basically he's emulating this guy without the ability to hit sixes!MS Dhoni's batting is putting pressure on other batsmen - Gautam Gambhir -  YouTube

Brat did actually play brilliantly against spin in 2016-17, he used to go deep in his crease to play on the back foot or really forward to smother the spin. That stupid *ing lunge tells me he's not reading the length well - that's the downfall of any player & it's only downhill from there :om:

1 minute ago, R!TTER said:

Simple, play with the bat slightly in front of the pad - he got out to Ajaz the same *ing way he got out to Bhai at Rose Bowl in 2018 :whack2:

His game against spin has gone down drastically, basically he's emulating this guy without the ability to hit sixes!MS Dhoni's batting is putting pressure on other batsmen - Gautam Gambhir -  YouTube

Brat did actually play brilliantly against spin in 2016-17, he used to go deep in his crease to play on the back foot or really forward to smother the spin. That stupid *ing lunge tells me he's not reading the length well - that's the downfall of any player & it's only downhill from there :om:

Yes When Ajmal bowled in the Asia cup, he used to come down every ball and met with middle of the bat. Also played Mendis very well. Now he is not confident of stepping out being afraid of getting stumped. SO he is stuck at the crease. He is a frontfoot player. He is no Aravinda De silva to use the depth of the crease or gifted like Sehwag.  Yes he is playing like Dhoni. Atleast Dhoni would somehow survive. Kohli completely misses the line.