England vs India, 5th Test, 7th-11th Sept - The Oval

Austin 3:!6

5th test winner - ICF Poll  

55 members have voted

1. 1. Who will win the Oval test?

You are correct. There is nobody else except Saha who is injured.
Problem is I don't think Pant is ready yet.
(and everybody except Kohli can regress under Shastri)
Most of these players perform really well in their first 2-3 matches then their performance goes down and down as their confidence increases and the fame goes into their fame.

BCCI should invest in That srikar bharat guy-and keep Pant as a specialist Batsman in Test format.
In this way both would be able to do whatever they were doing.

Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk

4 minutes ago, UrmiSinhaRay said:

Problem is I don't think Pant is ready yet.
(and everybody except Kohli can regress under Shastri)
Most of these players perform really well in their first 2-3 matches then their performance goes down and down

Thats what u call a learning curve....

Pakke pakkaye player bht rare milte hai

as their confidence increases and the fame goes into their fame.

Fame goes into their fame:hmmm::hmmm:

Iska ka kya matalb

BCCI should invest in That srikar bharat guy-and keep Pant as a specialist Batsman in Test format.

why ???

Is pant keeping bad that u need another keeper ?

In this way both would be able to do whatever they were doing.

What were they doing???

1) Learning curve my foot!!!!
Honestly they need to fire Shastri and bring some honest foreign coach because if Indian Coaches are hired, the same policy of politics and partying will go.

2)That's auto-correct. Fame goes into their head.
I've seen enough of KL rahul-Rahane BS to understand what will happen in future.

3) My personal opinion.
He can keep in LoIs but I think in Tests, we need a specialist WK-bat like Saha who is more valued for his catching.
Right now I think Pant makes for a decent Saha replacement but I personally think he better focus on his batting because he was selected for this reason only TBF.

Just now, UrmiSinhaRay said:

1) Learning curve my foot!!!!

ur foot also grew with time so does player....

Honestly they need to fire Shastri and bring some honest foreign coach because if Indian Coaches are hired, the same policy of politics and partying will go.

Its shudnt be about indian or foreign ....its shud be about the best coach

Dravid is an Indian coach doing well with A-team

2)That's auto-correct. Fame goes into their head.
I've seen enough of KL rahul-Rahane BS to understand what will happen in future.

But hasnt even become famous and jst becoz someone has become famous doesnt mean it goes into his head

N what have u seen of KL n rahane n whats ur future prediction about them????

3) My personal opinion.
He can keep in LoIs but I think in Tests, we need a specialist WK-bat like Saha who is more valued for his catching.
Right now I think Pant makes for a decent Saha replacement but I personally think he better focus on his batting because he was selected for this reason only TBF.

Pant has been brilliant behind the stumps in last 2 games...he is a speacilist keeper ...what catches have pant dropped

IF pant shud concentrate on his batting then so shud Saha 

Are u sure u hve seen pant keep, coz m sure u have mistakenly seen parthiv patel keepiing

1) I have only seen players getting worse -especially the batsmen under Kohli-Shastri regime

2) I know these past player Dudes very well.
Give them a little bit of power, and they will go crazy.
Dravid is okay for U19-A team coaching where power play is not in works.

3)Compare KL'S photoshoots and Showboating and his performance with the bat.
Another wasted talent.
This team is full of Vinod Kamblis.

4)He was good in 3rd Test but In 4th Test, not so.
Honestly an upgrade over Dinu but I don't think he can Take Saha's position RN.
Pant reminds me a lot of Choreographer Ganesh Acharya.
Fat dude who can jump around a lot.

8 minutes ago, UrmiSinhaRay said:

1) I have only seen players getting worse -especially the batsmen under Kohli-Shastri regime

2) I know these past player Dudes very well.
Give them a little bit of power, and they will go crazy.
Dravid is okay for U19-A team coaching where power play is not in works.

Yes n they will destroy the world with their insane powers 

3)Compare KL'S photoshoots and Showboating and his performance with the bat.
Another wasted talent.

Yes his photoshoot is responsible for his technical issues......he has to stand still in a photograph so many times that his feet have stopped moving 

This team is full of Vinod Kamblis.

didnt knew their career's are over 

4)He was good in 3rd Test but In 4th Test, not so.

Yea he missed few byes coz he wasnt a superman, coz those were only in reach of a superman

Honestly an upgrade over Dinu but I don't think he can Take Saha's position RN.
Pant reminds me a lot of Choreographer Ganesh Acharya.
Fat dude who can jump around a lot.

rishabh-pant_1535749128.jpeg

This is ganesh acharya

438532432.jpg

yea totally they look very similar:phehe:

This Ashwin situation is a possible controversy. He has received a lot of flak for not taking wickets in the third innings of the last Test. Moeen took nine in the game, and there was a lot of rough to work with. Ashwin just couldn't land the ball there consistently. TV split-screen replays of his action from Edgbaston and from Southampton suggested strongly that he was not 100% fit. He was not putting the same energy into the action, the left leg didn't go high, the pivot was missing, all classic signs of a niggle. But the Indian team management has been insisting he was fully fit. If he is left alone now, and if he is not seen training even, the obvious question is, what did he do between that Test and now to put himself out of training even?

from Cricinfo