Lone Wolf Posted August 27, 2025 Posted August 27, 2025 On 8/25/2025 at 11:47 AM, Gollum said: All the bravado against Turkey/Azerbaijan but what about China who played a bigger part in supporting Pak during their banyan-chaddi operation? Options are limited for them. This is back to 50's stuff for Modi. Can't afford to keep two hot borders. Same way goes for China that takeover of Taiwan requires Southern border with India at relative peace. India must use this window to settle geopolitical battle with Pakistan when time comes. mishra 1
jf1gp_1 Posted August 27, 2025 Posted August 27, 2025 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: Options are limited for them. This is back to 50's stuff for Modi. Can't afford to keep two hot borders. Same way goes for China that takeover of Taiwan requires Southern border with India at relative peace. India must use this window to settle geopolitical battle with Pakistan when time comes. PM is set to visit China, we will know how serious they are on how Modis visit goes. I don't know if any side talks are planned with Xi but given our history I don't anticipate any resolution.
Lone Wolf Posted August 27, 2025 Posted August 27, 2025 1 hour ago, jf1gp_1 said: PM is set to visit China, we will know how serious they are on how Modis visit goes. I don't know if any side talks are planned with Xi but given our history I don't anticipate any resolution. There is no resolution... Ideally Nehru should have settled the boundary dispute instead of riding on his high horse post the Goa victory over a NATO nation Portugal. Chinks were keen on giving up Arunachal for Aksai & we anyways had no usage nor connectivity to That region. That offer is now not on the table anymore. They will keep claiming Arunachal and we will counter that with our claim of Aksai Chin (even though both sides would never get hold of it)
randomGuy Posted August 27, 2025 Posted August 27, 2025 15 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: There is no resolution... Ideally Nehru should have settled the boundary dispute instead of riding on his high horse post the Goa victory over a NATO nation Portugal. Chinks were keen on giving up Arunachal for Aksai & we anyways had no usage nor connectivity to That region. That offer is now not on the table anymore. They will keep claiming Arunachal and we will counter that with our claim of Aksai Chin (even though both sides would never get hold of it) Yes but in Arunachal, they were not keen on giving up Tawang. Arunachal for aksai chin is probably acceptable to India but they wanted Tawang too.
straighttalk Posted August 27, 2025 Posted August 27, 2025 Giving up land...not having guts to do anything and prostrating now that they got outplayed by Trump rangeelaraja 1
Chaos Posted August 27, 2025 Posted August 27, 2025 12 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Options are limited for them. This is back to 50's stuff for Modi. Can't afford to keep two hot borders. Same way goes for China that takeover of Taiwan requires Southern border with India at relative peace. India must use this window to settle geopolitical battle with Pakistan when time comes. ewwwww time to settle with brokistan? NEVER. I want that nation erased.
bharathh Posted August 27, 2025 Posted August 27, 2025 8 hours ago, straighttalk said: Giving up land...not having guts to do anything and prostrating now that they got outplayed by Trump How did anyone in India prostrate? India is one of the few countries that didn't prostrate. Did you see the S Korean President with Trump? He must having trouble having been on his knees for so long in front of Trump - not to mention the EU heads of state. AuxiliA 1
Lone Wolf Posted August 27, 2025 Posted August 27, 2025 4 hours ago, Chaos said: settle with brokistan? NEVER. I want that nation erased. Settle means fighting a war, capturing key strategic passes in Kashmir etc. Haji Pir pass for example should be no 1 priority which is source of Max terror Infiltration pkmmamks 1
Lone Wolf Posted August 27, 2025 Posted August 27, 2025 14 hours ago, randomGuy said: Yes but in Arunachal, they were not keen on giving up Tawang. Arunachal for aksai chin is probably acceptable to India but they wanted Tawang too. Only case Tawang goes is if we get Kailash in return. Maybe in 2060 who knows... randomGuy 1
pkmmamks Posted August 27, 2025 Posted August 27, 2025 4 hours ago, bharathh said: How did anyone in India prostrate? India is one of the few countries that didn't prostrate. Did you see the S Korean President with Trump? He must having trouble having been on his knees for so long in front of Trump - not to mention the EU heads of state. Stopped the war and still struggling for a trade deal. And surely China are our new Baahubali
pkmmamks Posted August 27, 2025 Posted August 27, 2025 32 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Settle means fighting a war, capturing key strategic passes in Kashmir etc. Haji Pir pass for example should be no 1 priority which is source of Max terror Infiltration Match dekha bhai aaram se. Sapne kam dekha karo
straighttalk Posted August 28, 2025 Posted August 28, 2025 9 hours ago, bharathh said: How did anyone in India prostrate? India is one of the few countries that didn't prostrate. Did you see the S Korean President with Trump? He must having trouble having been on his knees for so long in front of Trump - not to mention the EU heads of state. India prostrates before China not Trump....lost land..doesn't even have guts to admit it..negotiated and India gave up land for buffer zone and now dropped demand for status quo ante as India desperately needs China after these tarrifs...so all in all a big embarrassing failure. Insidious and pkmmamks 2
bharathh Posted August 28, 2025 Posted August 28, 2025 2 hours ago, straighttalk said: India prostrates before China not Trump....lost land..doesn't even have guts to admit it..negotiated and India gave up land for buffer zone and now dropped demand for status quo ante as India desperately needs China after these tarrifs...so all in all a big embarrassing failure. Sure. India lost land to China during Modi's term. You seem to have proof that only Pappu has. Care to share?
bharathh Posted August 28, 2025 Posted August 28, 2025 6 hours ago, pkmmamks said: Stopped the war and still struggling for a trade deal. And surely China are our new Baahubali Talking means they are baahubali. kthanxbye.
pkmmamks Posted August 28, 2025 Posted August 28, 2025 13 minutes ago, bharathh said: Talking means they are baahubali. kthanxbye. Bye bye
pkmmamks Posted August 28, 2025 Posted August 28, 2025 (edited) 19 minutes ago, bharathh said: Sure. India lost land to China during Modi's term. You seem to have proof that only Pappu has. Care to share? They are naming places in Arunachal as theirs and we are talking to them. This is bending Edited August 28, 2025 by pkmmamks
bharathh Posted August 28, 2025 Posted August 28, 2025 10 minutes ago, pkmmamks said: They are naming places in Arunachal as theirs and we are talking to them. This is bending They have had maps with Chinese names for places in Arunachal for decades. You're acting like this is something new. People create maps that show Lhasa is the capital of a country called Tibet. I guess the Chinese must have bent the knee for that. Arunachal is completely administered by India. Pls prove otherwise happened in the last 10 yrs. diga and randomGuy 1 1
diga Posted August 28, 2025 Posted August 28, 2025 1 minute ago, bharathh said: They have had maps with Chinese names for places in Arunachal for decades. You're acting like this is something new. People create maps that show Lhasa is the capital of a country called Tibet. I guess the Chinese must have bent the knee for that. Arunachal is completely administered by India. Pls prove otherwise happened in the last 10 yrs. One thing I like is that the monasteries in Arunachal make the young kids sing Indian national anthem... (those are near the China border)
bharathh Posted August 28, 2025 Posted August 28, 2025 26 minutes ago, diga said: One thing I like is that the monasteries in Arunachal make the young kids sing Indian national anthem... (those are near the China border) They are more patriotic than most Indians I have met - myself included. They know what life would be like under the Chinese. They would no longer have an Arunachal Pradesh - just whatever the Chinese state wants them to have.
pkmmamks Posted August 28, 2025 Posted August 28, 2025 1 hour ago, bharathh said: They have had maps with Chinese names for places in Arunachal for decades. You're acting like this is something new. People create maps that show Lhasa is the capital of a country called Tibet. I guess the Chinese must have bent the knee for that. Arunachal is completely administered by India. Pls prove otherwise happened in the last 10 yrs. Galwan - Santhosh Babu, Aksai Chin, Bunyan ul Marsoos Support Then whats wrong with playing cricket with Pakistan, tourism with Turkey. Open our pants fully then