Sir Don (Hardik) Pandya Fan Club

zen

May be it wasn't necessary against club teams but it will be helpful to Hardik if he can practice the scoops on both sides, reverse hits etc.. these are what will help against quality international bowlers to offset their length and plans..

30 minutes ago, Vk1 said:

May be it wasn't necessary against club teams but it will be helpful to Hardik if he can practice the scoops on both sides, reverse hits etc.. these are what will help against quality international bowlers to offset their length and plans..

I tried to read this post in a rhyming style based on the other posts here :laugh: 

1 hour ago, Adamant said:

All this hoopla and this guy has a high score of 30 odd in t20is.

Surely has potential but hasn't delivered.

Rohit was inconsistent till 2013. Dhoni didn't drop him did he? It took time for "Talent". Got to be patient with allrounder like Pandya. Also it's T20I where lower order get 10 to 12 balls max. We saw what he can do in IPl.

Edited by Rasgulla
19 hours ago, Rasgulla said:

Rohit was inconsistent till 2013. Dhoni didn't drop him did he? It took time for "Talent". Got to be patient with allrounder like Pandya. Also it's T20I where lower order get 10 to 12 balls max. We saw what he can do in IPl.

I am not saying that he should be dropped,he is important to the team.

I don't watch much ipl but I think he bats at the same position in ipl too but has many high scores there.

My point is that he he hasn't delivered as much as he is hyped.

16 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

when someone bats at 7 in t20 u expect him to score 100 .

Also u havent followed his career then 

he has a MOS batting at 4 against AUS

90+ in SA

100 in SL

Runs in ODI with many 70+ scores 

Doesn't he bat at 7 in thr ipl too?Or may be no.6 but still has a number of high scores there.Thats what I expect from him in t20is too ,but he hasn't delivered.

Secondly I have followed his career and he has potential to be a good test allrounder,can be as good as a specialist batsman in asian conditions and a good package in SENA conditions.

But his attitude pulls him back,I remember reading an interview where he clearly said that his body was not yet capable of playing test cricket but was ready to play ipl.

There's just too much hype,his achievements do not deserve this hype.

5 hours ago, Adamant said:

Doesn't he bat at 7 in thr ipl too?Or may be no.6 but still has a number of high scores there.Thats what I expect from him in t20is too ,but he hasn't delivered.

In MI the dont have 3 batsman like dhawan, kohli, rohit who eat up most balls. Rahul n iyer also eat up balls in certain phases. Previously we had dhoni. Most of our batsman want to bat out innings which is why pandya hardly has faced many balls....if u wanna check stats look deeper in no of balls he gets.

InMI he gets regular promotions, they also have hit or get out players like sky, kishen, pollard

MI also has many collapses

Just check the no of balls he gets

Secondly I have followed his career and he has potential to be a good test allrounder,can be as good as a specialist batsman in asian conditions and a good package in SENA conditions.

But his attitude pulls him back,I remember reading an interview where he clearly said that his body was not yet capable of playing test cricket but was ready to play ipl.

Yes coz he coming from long injru that has reoccured again n again, how can u play tesg cricket straight being away from game for so long. Its called being  realistic....he knws his body best then anyone

Workload in ipl is far diff from test its comman sense

There's just too much hype,his achievements do not deserve this hype.

4 saale ke career men kya achievement chahiye. Its mostly assesed at the end of career

Gosh the impatience.......players take time 

2 min maggee noodle nhin hai