Kejriwal hits the nail on its head on Covid19 - interview 2nd May 2020; proves his IIT credentials??

randomGuy

1 hour ago, gattaca said:

Even delhi is reporting lower.

New Delhi has officially reported close to 1,100 deaths from the coronavirus, but cemeteries and crematoriums in the city say the actual number is several hundred higher. Hospital morgues are beyond capacity, and with summer temperatures reaching 104 degrees, some bodies are being kept on thick ice slabs.

https://www.latimes.com/world-nation/story/2020-06-11/indian-capitals-crematoriums-overwhelmed-with-virus-dead

Yes, I have 2000 as unofficial... check above... still ahemdabad and mumbai have 50% more.

14 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

Yes, I have 2000 as unofficial... check above... still ahemdabad and mumbai have 50% more.

Unofficial estimates we don’t know. Its hard to estimate. Delhi and Mumbai supposed to have great hospitals. I remember even people from other countries come to these cities for treatments including Americans to save money. Mumbai does look bad. But one more stat to consider is population density of Mumbai is much higher than Delhi. Key stat for social distancing. I don’t know why Ahmadabad is doing so terrible. On your question on why single out is planning is missing in Delhi. They are running short on hospital beds. They didn’t up the temporary makeshift hospitals in the three month time they had. 

Edited by gattaca

18 hours ago, gattaca said:

On your question on why single out is planning is missing in Delhi. They are running short on hospital beds. They didn’t up the temporary makeshift hospitals in the three month time they had. 

Oh really

As good as dungeon’: Gujarat high court on condition at Covid-19 hospital

https://www.hindustantimes.com/india-news/as-good-as-dungeon-gujarat-high-court-on-condition-at-covid-19-hospital/story-2nqQn7sjMTEzbunJJsCyFJ.html

21 hours ago, randomGuy said:

@gattaca @Clarke @ravishingravi

Maharashta Govt Hiding 950 Covid-19 Deaths from Mumbai, Says Former CM Devendra Fadnavis

prove this means 3000 + deaths in Mumbai which means 150 deaths per million same as in Ahmedabad... Delhi is doing far better than Mumbai and Ahmedabad it seems @ 2000 deaths , 100 per million including unofficial bumped up numbers...

Why they single out Delhi?

Thats your OCD talking. SC scolded Centre for migrant crisis. Guj HC rapped the Guj govt as well. There's plenty of criticism all round for Central & State govts for their failures. 

1 hour ago, Clarke said:

Thats your OCD talking. SC scolded Centre for migrant crisis. Guj HC rapped the Guj govt as well. There's plenty of criticism all round for Central & State govts for their failures. 

I meant media by 'they'. 

48 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

Looks like IITian might have finally turned Delhi into New York

dpm= deaths per million population

To become newyork (1600 dpm), Delhi (110 dpm) will have to cross ahemdabad (170 dpm) and then mumbai (185 dpm).

Can I hope that you are not wishing for it?

3 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

Looks like IITian might have finally turned Delhi into New York

MCD is with BJP. Police is under HM. Central government also has plenty of hospitals in Delhi. Yet only Kejriwal is responsible for Covid deaths in Delhi. BJP is doing such a fantastic job that even Gurgaon district now has close to  4.5 k cases. Population of Gurugram is 2-2.5 million. So it is high numbers.

Some people are trying hard to defend kejriwal here and trying to shift the blame to HM and DP ,pleas stop trying to defend the indefensible.

Here's some of blunders committed bythe delhi government :

1) first of the only few states which Opened the Thekas without any social distancing guidelines or issuing the local DMs,SDMs on timings and strictness, it was a mess for a week.

2) opened the offices (private and public) in full strength,Buses in full capacity after 20th may (1st state to do so) , battery ,auto rickshaw and cabs were first instructed to carry only 1 passenger, later changed it to full capacity within a week ,you could see buses ,autos every goddamn public transport operating with more than full capacity.

But he comes to TV and urges people to maintain social distancing , abey jab auto aur battery thoos thoos ke bharke jayenge to ghanta hoga SD.

3) Eased restrictions on lockdown too early,actually there was hardly any strict lockdown imposed in delhi after 15th april ,Delhi police follows the states guidelines in lockdown situation in delhi ,centre has no role in this ,so stop saying that centre didnt do anything ,centre fully left the DP with state government instructions on lockdown since lockdown  2.0 .Delhi was completely under the lockdown guidelines imposed by the delhi government. 

4) TJ and migrant labour issue (1st state to escalate these issues) .

5) horrible facilities in hospital especially the state hospitals ,this guy kept on saying we have 50k beds in april ,then came down to 30k beds in may.

what we actually see there are hardly 5k beds in all hospitals .Even that App shows take data ,the app may show 500 beds in LNJP hospital when in real it's only 50 beds available .

He kept on lying that situation was in control had plenty of venitalators ,PPEs and beds when in truth he hardly had 20 percent of what he bluntly lied on tv . Even in april he said delhi government has enough funds and budget to carry on with paying salaries and all ,what a lie that was ! Delhi giverment haven't paid the last 3 months salary to the employees hence we saw the mass resignation of Senior resident doctors in delhi government hospitals. 

6) Quarantine rules - delhi must be the first state where you can come from any other state via air ,bus or train but there is no quarantine rule for outsiders ,not even home quarantine. Every state has at least 1 week to 14 days of strict quarantine rule in either quarantine centre or home quarantine be it bihar,up,rajasthan.

You can straight away join offices, walk in the parks,carry on with your lives even if you were infected with the virus on the bus, train or the flight .

It doesn't matter to the government and on top of that ,they reduces the testing numbers when the cases begin to increase in june start. 

The death toll currently or 2.4k which is actually false ,this count was reached in may mid ,must be 2-3 times this number.

Wont be surprised if one day we say 1k to 2k rise in backlog deaths.

Thank God for the intervention of centre government (Hopefully not too late) ,this fool would have destroyed the city completely and wouldn't even own up their mistakes and keep the people living under denial ,ki sab ok hai ji !!

Centre and LG have taken up the state completely, these lunatics in AAP are no good to handle such situations ,please stay away !!

Delhi was facing manpower shortage after losing four doctors to COVID-19 and thousands of healthcare professionals being infected, the AAP government informed the Delhi High Court on Monday and said it was "preposterous" to move a contempt petition against it over managing of dead bodies at such a time. 

The submission was made before a bench of Chief Justice D N Patel and Justice Prateek Jalan by Additional Solicitor General (ASG) Sanjay Jain appearing for the Delhi government. Jain said that at a time when four doctors have succumbed to COVID-19 with thousands more infected and government is hard-pressed to find manpower to manage the system, it was "unfortunate" and "preposterous" that a contempt petition has been moved.