Escalation at India-China border

Clarke

14 hours ago, Stradlater said:

Koi yad nahi rakhne wala. Yahi is mulk ki asliyat hai. 

Ise bhi dekh lo zara, so high on Modi bhakti...when you put some leader or party above the nation. 

Then there was their insensitive coverage of Sushant's death.....joke of a channel. Many more out there. 

IT cells and godi media need a special thread man, has has ke peth dukhega...same Shweta Singh

45 minutes ago, Norman said:

Ghar me ghus ke maara.... :facepalm:

Who needs Pakistani and chinks when your own media puts down your forces like this. 

As such Telegraph is a LW rag, and that author Imran Ahmad Siddiqui is a repeat offender. 

Indian media absolutely pathetic. They're literally BEGGING FOR A WAR. Every single channel is basically screaming:

"CHEEN KO MILEGA KARAARA JAWAAB, AAR PAAR!!!!!!!!!"

Its so easy to cheer for war from the comfort of your own homes, or in this case, comfort of your own studio. Overly dramatic nonsense.

And can someone please explain to me why bharat's ANGREZI media keeps using the colonial era word 'SEPOY' as a title? Do these b'hench'ods realize that they could simply use the term 'soldier' instead?

MEA Statement | "EAM conveyed the protest of the Government of India in the strongest terms on the violent face-off in Galwan Valley on 15 June 2020. He recalled that at the meeting of senior Military Commanders held on 6th June, an agreement was reached on de-escalation and disengagement along the Line of Actual Control (LAC).  Ground commanders were meeting regularly to implement this consensus throughout the last week. While there was some progress, the Chinese side sought to erect a structure in Galwan valley on our side of the LAC. While this became a source of dispute, the Chinese side took pre-meditated and planned action that was directly responsible for the resulting violence and casualties. It reflected an intent to change the facts on ground in violation of all our agreements to not change the status quo,"

What it means is confirmation of a ambush on Indian solldiers. They attacked to kill.

Someone commented on ft about Chinese Xi: All powerful, almighty emperor Xi himself, have started to believe in his own propaganda.

16 minutes ago, mishra said:

What it means is confirmation of a ambush on Indian solldiers. They attacked to kill.

Someone commented on ft about Chinese Xi: All powerful, almighty emperor Xi himself, have started to believe in his own propaganda.

In the immediate term, Indian army needs to take all possible steps to repulse the LAC encroachment, across all affected sectors.

In the medium term, this govt needs to come to terms with the fact that  the Chinese don't care about co-operation and 'peaceful co-existence'.  They are adversaries, and acting with hostile intent, across domains.  Have done so for decades, and NOTHING has changed in spite of Indian efforts at rapprochement. 

45 minutes ago, sandeep said:

In the immediate term, Indian army needs to take all possible steps to repulse the LAC encroachment, across all affected sectors.

In the medium term, this govt needs to come to terms with the fact that  the Chinese don't care about co-operation and 'peaceful co-existence'.  They are adversaries, and acting with hostile intent, across domains.  Have done so for decades, and NOTHING has changed in spite of Indian efforts at rapprochement. 

TBH, I have some sense of relief that finally, since 1960, India has got them in direct confrontation instead of fighting a battle with a proxy Pakistan. It wasn't article 370 abrogation, but recognition of Ladakh that was game changer.

I agree with your bolded part. Chinese will only re-inforce their battalion/position in our land, if we give them any time. We should cut off their supply atleast at one position in the border region.