7 hours ago, kepler37b said:

Not seen it. Cannot bear 2.5 hours of Pooja hedge.

I don't think her role is that long. Subject is not a great subject in the first place. Too many convenient coicidences.

Saw another hindi version of Groundhog day Bhool chuk maaf.  Although it borrowed the theme from groundhog day nicely customized. Good time pass movie. 

On 6/17/2025 at 11:33 PM, coffee_rules said:

Bhool Chuk Maaf is copied from an 80s Hollywood movie- Bill Murray’s Groundhog Day,  modified with  Desi theme with a secular overdose. Timepass . Avoid it. 

^^^^

Watched F1 The Movie... Plot is very unrealistic, and not one for the purists of the sport.

But just for the movie watching experience with these new age cameras, its pretty enjoyable.

8 hours ago, Tillu said:

Amazing Ramayana Teaser. Music by Hans Zimmer and AR Rahman.

Diwali 2026... Too late .. zindagi ka kya bharosa. Kabhi bhi kuch bhi hosakta hain. Airplane, Honeymoon, Resort attacks, Road rage incidents, stampede

14 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Diwali 2026... Too late .. zindagi ka kya bharosa. Kabhi bhi kuch bhi hosakta hain. Airplane, Honeymoon, Resort attacks, Road rage incidents, stampede

Bhai you live in US:hmmmm2:.. apart from random mass shootings you got nothing to worry:creep:

On 7/3/2025 at 1:09 PM, Tillu said:

Amazing Ramayana Teaser. Music by Hans Zimmer and AR Rahman.

I think Hans Zimmer is a wrong choice. He tried to put western style music in this epic.  Visuals are good though.

The only point of concern is the claim  from production team. They say that this movie was shot entirely in studio and some with  green screen. No real locations.

:pray::nervous::nervous::nervous::nervous::nervous::nervous::nervous:.

Real Locations>>>>>>

Edited by kepler37b
6 hours ago, kepler37b said:

I think Hans Zimmer is a wrong choice. He tried to put western style music in this epic.  Visuals are good though.

The only point of concern is the claim  from production team. They say that this movie was shot entirely in studio and some with  green screen. No real locations.

:pray::nervous::nervous::nervous::nervous::nervous::nervous::nervous:.

Real Locations>>>>>>

It is a different experience with western opera style music, especially if it is done good. Hans Zimmerman has given variety of BGM to many Hollywood blockbusters has clicked movie-watching experience in theatres extra special. I am pretty sure he will not disappoint. ARR output is going downhill. He had disappointed in movies like Chaava , so it is not always that Indian music directors are always good. Even he uses western style orchestra predominantly. Ilataraja is much better than ARR in BGM department. 

11 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

It is a different experience with western opera style music, especially if it is done good. Hans Zimmerman has given variety of BGM to many Hollywood blockbusters has clicked movie-watching experience in theatres extra special. I am pretty sure he will not disappoint. ARR output is going downhill. He had disappointed in movies like Chaava , so it is not always that Indian music directors are always good. Even he uses western style orchestra predominantly. Ilataraja is much better than ARR in BGM department. 

Agreed.

But this is our epic ramaayanam. I only want music with classical Indian tradition.

F1, 8.5/10, movie made for the big screen. I used to follow the sport a lot in the 2000s and in some places we have to suspend belief, but for casuals it is just fine. Nuances explained well. Race scenes were electric, Brad Pitt aced his role. If you liked Maverick, you'll like this also.....thrill for speed, old man's redemption story, crowd pleasing, feel good. 

Many F1 drivers make cameo appearances, Hamilton (one of the producers), Alonso, Verstappen. 

Planning to watch once again, maybe after 2-3 weeks. 

ICFers anyway are mostly sports fans, y'all will enjoy this movie. Made for theatre experience.