[2020s] Watched any new movies? *Please use spoiler tags*

EnterTheVoid

Vikram vedha teaser is above average and just below great. Except dodgy gun fights, I am engaged. If the team keeps the tempo with good trailer cut, I am definitely watching this on Big screen

Hoping that this is a comeback film for bollywood.

My personal opinion. Hrithik hit a home run as bad ass.

9 hours ago, nevada said:

Madhavan is no stranger to Hindi, they could have hired him instead of Saif Khan. 

madhavan doesnt have the market to pull off a big film in hindi belt 

Hrithik is a superstar and u need a big star in front of him . U have to cast a big star opposite hrithik 

One of the biggest problem many had in prithviraj was manav vij as villian, he is a damn good actor but doesnt have same star power. Hrithik n madhavan wudnt have looked a match and im not talking about acting. Yes they cud have thought of getting Sethupathi-fahad-allu arjun coz now these guys are becoming a brand in north belt 

41 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

madhavan doesnt have the market to pull off a big film in hindi belt 

Hrithik is a superstar and u need a big star in front of him . U have to cast a big star opposite hrithik 

One of the biggest problem many had in prithviraj was manav vij as villian, he is a damn good actor but doesnt have same star power. Hrithik n madhavan wudnt have looked a match and im not talking about acting. Yes they cud have thought of getting Sethupathi-fahad-allu arjun coz now these guys are becoming a brand in north belt 

Sethupathy -Fahad are hardly known, Allu Yes or even Ram Charan. Ram Charan as a cop gives good vibes 

9 hours ago, rkt.india said:

Sethupathy -Fahad are hardly known, Allu Yes or even Ram Charan. Ram Charan as a cop gives good vibes 

Not to you but many know them here now . 

For many here they are stars from other industry and they have mystery that fascinates them

Madhavan isnt even a superstar in south ..................Rocketery worked becoz of WOM and low cost its not that madhavan name got opening. Madhavan has been here for more 15 yrs yet no stardarom

Sethupathi has line of hindi films coming up, u think any producer or financer will put money on him if he has no market. When he shoots in mumbai the crowd that comes to see him is unbeilavable such craze hasnt been even seen for hindi stars . Im not even talking about one film he has films linedup , even a solo lead with katrina kaif of sriram raghavan 

U think SRK wud have casted any lesser guy opposite him in Jawan , if he was going to taking someone from south 

Fahad may not have a mass following but has massive niche following in every state now, which is why he is being casted for Pan India films. Every decision is taken keeping a lot of things in mind 

I know for a fact that Fahad is already massively flooded with offers from here. Once you cast faahad Faasil in a film the price u get from OTT shoots up thats how strong his following is on OTT 

Ram charan - Jr Ntr are also big names now 

Someone like an Allu arjun was already a well known face due to set max . Post pushpa he is one the hottest product in market and pushpa 2 will massively help fahad too 

Their dubbed films on youtube-set max have made them household faces. People may not know their names but they know their faces 

Wait for 3 yrs every kid will know their name by heart 

9 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Tiger as Vikram would have matched Hritik muscle for muscle. But it was already done in War. 

tiger ko acting ki ABCD bhi nhin aati , ur talking about doing such a tough character

Tiger is one the worst actors , Vikram-Vedha are extremely tough character becoz both are grey and has multiple layers . They have made the best choice. 

Shahid- Ranbir/Ranveer wud have performed better but they are wrong age groups (screen age not real age)

Also Hrithik-tiger arent equals , Madhavan-Vijay were equals in physique, seniority , screen age, presence. 

When its a battle of equals u cast equals-

Shahid-Ranveer in padmaavat were equals

They got fahad for allu arjun in Pushpa 

They got Sethupathi for SRK in jawaan, For vijay in Master 

Abhishek wud have been equal to hrithik but his stardom has gone and he is not half an actor of what saif is 

Saw cuttputtali- A class in How not to remake a film .

Only positive was the look change they went for

Editingt, BGM which took the original to another level fails here big time

Also why the hell they removed 15 crucial minutes , it solved the conflicts so easily and that feel like abrupt . How badly they spoiled the antagonist of the film. 

Watch the original instead 

9 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Saw cuttputtali- A class in How not to remake a film .

Only positive was the look change they went for

Editingt, BGM which took the original to another level fails here big time

Also why the hell they removed 15 crucial minutes , it solved the conflicts so easily and that feel like abrupt . How badly they spoiled the antagonist of the film. 

Watch the original instead 

Three recent films i saw that suffered from rushed narrative, kyun bhai kya jaldi hai . Gaadi bhaga rakhi hai , faltu ke gaano pe full time waste

• Shamshera
  • Prithviraj
  • Cuttputli 

If your film is bakwaas even 1 hour film will feel like a torture, if your film is good no one will complain even if its 3 hours

4 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Three recent films i saw that suffered from rushed narrative, kyun bhai kya jaldi hai . Gaadi bhaga rakhi hai , faltu ke gaano pe full time waste

• Shamshera
  • Prithviraj
  • Cuttputli 

If your film is bakwaas even 1 hour film will feel like a torture, if your film is good no one will complain even if its 3 hours

Which is the original ?

57 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Which is the original ?

Ratsasan ....watch it. 

Cant recommend  enough.....it has its flaws but damn it a damn well made edge of a seat thriller. 

BGM is just outstanding and editing too . 

Make sure u watch original 2018 tamil one. It has had few more remakes in other languages 

23 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Ratsasan ....watch it. 

Cant recommend  enough.....it has its flaws but damn it a damn well made edge of a seat thriller. 

BGM is just outstanding and editing too . 

Make sure u watch original 2018 tamil one. It has had few more remakes in other languages 

Oh! Didn’t know. I have seen a Mallu version on Hotstar.  Yes there is original Tamil on Prime now. Weekend watch then. I had liked the Mallu one, music was good and a nice thriller. I wonder how they showed the controversial subject. But can’t stand Akshay anymore. Ugh