kepler37b Posted September 7, 2023 Share Posted September 7, 2023 (edited) Maveeran (Sambaar land) is top class . The best character arc for a super hero movie. Recommended folks Edited September 7, 2023 by kepler37b Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bharathh Posted September 9, 2023 Share Posted September 9, 2023 Jawan. Crap. Save your money. Watch this mindless nonsense if you really want to on ott Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted September 9, 2023 Share Posted September 9, 2023 36 minutes ago, bharathh said: Jawan. Crap. Save your money. Watch this mindless nonsense if you really want to on ott Heard it is like Phir bhi dil hai hindustaani. With violence and action Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bharathh Posted September 9, 2023 Share Posted September 9, 2023 21 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Heard it is like Phir bhi dil hai hindustaani. With violence and action Stupid movie trying to make SRK like Vijay. If that's your cup of tea, any random Vijay movie is better than this one. Only saving grace was watching Nayanthara onscreen. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kepler37b Posted September 9, 2023 Share Posted September 9, 2023 (edited) 6 hours ago, bharathh said: Jawan. Crap. Save your money. Watch this mindless nonsense if you really want to on o He has forever spoiled reputation by giving into that dodgy collection figures. And I expect one more round of maaya for jawan. Edited September 9, 2023 by kepler37b Re Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted September 10, 2023 Share Posted September 10, 2023 On 5/23/2022 at 11:48 PM, kepler37b said: Anyone watching the better call saul final season? Till now it has done a fantastic job of building up the tension. I finally restarted watching BCS, used to stop after 1-2 episodes of S1 and lose track. Binged S1, it picks up after 3-4 episodes and hold till the end. After the high of watching BB , this was a put off initially, but it’s good. Still it’s very slow and some scenes are so dragged. Does it get better in S2 onwards. I am intrigued now, will watch the whole series now. Bob Odenkirk is such a natural actor, even in BB steals the limelight. Saul Goodman one of best TV characters after Heisenberg /Walter White Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kepler37b Posted September 10, 2023 Share Posted September 10, 2023 52 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: I finally restarted watching BCS, used to stop after 1-2 episodes of S1 and lose track. Binged S1, it picks up after 3-4 episodes and hold till the end. After the high of watching BB , this was a put off initially, but it’s good. Still it’s very slow and some scenes are so dragged. Does it get better in S2 onwards. I am intrigued now, will watch the whole series now. Bob Odenkirk is such a natural actor, even in BB steals the limelight. Saul Goodman one of best TV characters after Heisenberg /Walter White For me Gus Fring is the ultmate boss!! Lord and coffee_rules 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Posted September 10, 2023 Share Posted September 10, 2023 2 hours ago, coffee_rules said: I finally restarted watching BCS, used to stop after 1-2 episodes of S1 and lose track. Binged S1, it picks up after 3-4 episodes and hold till the end. After the high of watching BB , this was a put off initially, but it’s good. Still it’s very slow and some scenes are so dragged. Does it get better in S2 onwards. I am intrigued now, will watch the whole series now. Bob Odenkirk is such a natural actor, even in BB steals the limelight. Saul Goodman one of best TV characters after Heisenberg /Walter White Will get better though I didn't find it as good as BB. coffee_rules 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vvvslaxman Posted September 11, 2023 Share Posted September 11, 2023 On 9/6/2023 at 9:36 PM, kepler37b said: Maveeran (Sambaar land) is top class . The best character arc for a super hero movie. Recommended folks Stranger than fiction copy right? It's okay. Little overhyped. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mariyam Posted September 11, 2023 Share Posted September 11, 2023 Jawan Too serious. This commercially successful action star SRK is unfun. Lord 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted September 13, 2023 Share Posted September 13, 2023 On 9/11/2023 at 2:02 PM, Mariyam said: Jawan Too serious. This commercially successful action star SRK is unfun. If even you didn’t like movie, then the movie has no hope. You had called “Ready” a masterpiece! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kepler37b Posted September 13, 2023 Share Posted September 13, 2023 On 9/11/2023 at 8:19 AM, vvvslaxman said: Stranger than fiction copy right? It's okay. Little overhyped. Sorry man, did not understand. Fiction copy? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vvvslaxman Posted September 13, 2023 Share Posted September 13, 2023 Just now, kepler37b said: Sorry man, did not understand. Fiction copy? This movie copied "Stranger than fiction" plot Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kepler37b Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 12 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: This movie copied "Stranger than fiction" plot I just read the plot outline on Wiki. They sound similar. But again, the real juice of a movie is in screen play and narration. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kepler37b Posted September 14, 2023 Share Posted September 14, 2023 Good one. The star of the movie is sharat babu. Superb performance. Good year for sambaar cinema. Superb range. saik 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lone Wolf Posted September 23, 2023 Share Posted September 23, 2023 (edited) Star Wars Ahsoka is getting great reviews... So far so good. Mando S3 was subpar after the success of Andor but Ahsoka has been amazing like Andor. Edited September 23, 2023 by Lone Wolf Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Posted September 26, 2023 Share Posted September 26, 2023 RRKPK. Pathetic movie. @Mariyam might like it. Mariyam 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mariyam Posted September 27, 2023 Share Posted September 27, 2023 9 hours ago, Lord said: RRKPK. Pathetic movie. @Mariyam might like it. I did. Great acting. A subtle take on class bias, which is very non K Jo. What is not to like in it? Lord 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bharathh Posted September 27, 2023 Share Posted September 27, 2023 15 hours ago, Lord said: RRKPK. Pathetic movie. @Mariyam might like it. I liked it surprisingly. Preachy and very cheesy - but enjoyed Ranveer's acting after long. Alia loved lovely in her sarees. Lord 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lone Wolf Posted September 27, 2023 Share Posted September 27, 2023 On 9/10/2023 at 11:35 PM, Lord said: Will get better though I didn't find it as good as BB. Last 2 seasons were top tier though.. It's criminal Rhea Seehorn still doesn't has a emmy to her name. Lord 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...