3 hours ago, Vicks57 said:

Watched it after seeing your comment man.

Movie was bad.  Downright terrible.

To each its own:shot: .. found it intense & reviews were lit and sure it had its some rambo vibes but that goes with the plot 

Terrible title though one would think

Edited by Lone Wolf
On 9/14/2024 at 11:33 PM, Vicks57 said:

Watched "Sector 36" on Netflix. It was alright.

Brought back memories of Nithari killings and news obsession over it.

Those guys got acquited in real life 

12 hours ago, Vicks57 said:

Yeah. That made my blood boil. I think ultimate intention was organ trafficking apart from rape and murder 

no. Cannibalism. He confessed to eating their livers etc

Kalki - 3/5. Good attempt. Team must be commended for the Concept. For the leap of faith.  Very few can do that.  The direktor wanted to cook a Biryani(SciFi+Telugu Masala+Mythology)  but it came out as Kichdi. Still enjoyable. BigB carried the film.  Prabhas is battling health issues. Kudos to Darling for being comfy with a reduced role, where he is part of the story. The telugu dubbing by non-telugu actors was beyond terrible. My ears bled.

Saripoda Sanivaram - 3.5/5.  The direktor is an expert in Screen Play. The second half is a master class in it. nani does not have it in him to be an action star like Prabhas or Yash :facepalm:. He is literally 3 feet short of it. Seeing him in hero elevations was comical. SJ Surya is highlight. The dude excalled as a psycho. 

On 8/26/2024 at 5:34 PM, coffee_rules said:

Kalki Hindi on Netflix. Not a bad watch , 3 *s only. Good action and story in general, XFX not Hollywoodish, but best so far in Indian movies with all Indian jugaad. 

Disapponted with Hindi dialogues.  Sometimes it was cringe ultra max. They were almost like aadipurush level. They were devoid of any Sanskrit shlokas with so much references to Hindu scriptures. They deceived audiences on its take on Hindu philosophy and in their world in 2898, there is no Hinduism left.  People were like Buddhists and there is no mention of Vishnu throughout the script. Kalki is like a Jesus or a prophet nor  connected to Hinduism at all. . Botched up the Yuga math as well, yugas are not 6000 years apart.  Except for Prabhas everyone acted well. Esp AB was super good, his best in recent times . Felt like slapping Prabhas at times. 

Prabhas is battling health issues. Some of it due to that grueling BB and some of it is harakiri.

Knee is effed up. Hair loss.  Premature aging due to no holds barred eating habits.

Watched both S2 and S3 of Mirzapur. S1 had some tense moments where we root for the "Pandits", S2 and S3 is generally TP. It's funny to see DEI elements like women gangsters (Golu becomes a byte-size bandit pumping iron and all)  and Purvanchal ridden with Brahmin  and Bhoomihar gangsters. Muslammans and Yadavs are secondary, bhai log Panditonse daro, bc! :giggle:

Was a huge wwf fan as a kid, so was looking forward to Mr mcmahon. Such a disappointment. No insights no behind the scene footage. Another disappointing movie I saw this week was Wolfs. Trailer looked great, cast was amazing, started well and then went downhill. 

Raayan- directed by Dhanush himself  is a good watch. Not a great one, has a twist in the ordinary tale. Although, not very convincing, liked action scenes , every movie has the John Wick style action scenes, these days. 

3 hours ago, EnterTheVoid said:

Joker 2 - Frustrating watch. The musical just didn't work.

Thanks . I avoided the first one and was thinking of watching it so I can watch this swquel. Saved me time and money.

1 hour ago, rkt.india said:

Even first was nothing great.

Exactly, I watched the first because of the rave reviews and the Oscars, but found it very underwhelming

On 10/3/2024 at 9:55 PM, coffee_rules said:

Thanks . I avoided the first one and was thinking of watching it so I can watch this swquel. Saved me time and money.

Joker 1 is not bad , it was just sad