19 hours ago, Tillu said:

A woman lost her life to stampede after Allu Arjun visited the Sandhya theatre in Hyderabad unannounced due to poor crowd management and mindless frenzy from the fans.

These heroes in TFI will have zero regrets about this and will instead wear this as a badge of honour and repeat this again for their next movies.

I am waiting for the day these so called heroes die from stampedes for organising these mindless events.

Let them have fun. These young chaps need a let off from the daily grind in this resource scarce country.

But the main issue is that the indian

mind considers planning and organization as pandemic grade virus. Blaming heroes alone is pointless.

Any day a hero getting richer is more palatable than a crooked Babu/neta

Edited by kepler37b
19 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Lucky Bhasker didn't work for me. It was stretched and Dilquer is okay in parts, but rest of the characters are not impressive as the screenplay is pretty bad (watched Telugu original)  Most the extras bank workers/chawl people are caricutres - just frozen and standing watching the proceedings. They could have used SBI and Harshad Mehta's names as is. 

I believe Amaran changed the caste (real-life Brahmin to some OBC) of the Army officer just to get the phistles of SJWs. They did it for the other Air Deccan biopic as well. Why?

:whack2: :bumsmack:

Bruhh...please verify the movie you watched. Is it Kanguva? Or that horrible Double Ismart?

The reports are than Pushpa 2 is too massy even to a baalayya movie lover like me.

But it is doing great with the target audience. Time for mazdoors of this country to show their economic power.

:whack: to the cinephiles who are dissing this. Bruhh you are not the target audience. Relax

@zen  saar , please do not even attempt seeing this one.

Edited by kepler37b
19 minutes ago, kepler37b said:

The reports are than Pushpa 2 is too massy even to a baalayya movie lover like me.

But it is doing great with the target audience. Time for mazdoors of this country to show their economic power.

:whack: to the cinephiles who are dissing this. Bruhh you are not the target audience. Relax

@zen  saar , please do not even attempt seeing this one.

I watched it :(( on the opening day, and reviewed it on the “cinema” thread too:

4 hours ago, bharathh said:

Yeah - don't like her - but she was really good. Brought in gravitas to her role 

She really showed how one can cry in different ways

1. In happiness

2. In anxiety

3. In tragedy

This is THE performance of the year. Hat's off!!!

Amaran has also released digitally, patriotic movie done right. Hail Major Mukund Vardarajan, giant among men, freaking legend. 

Someone has to analyse the collections of pushpa. I am sure most of it would be from single screens in tier 2/3/4 cities of Hindi belt. 

This is a market opportunity for bollywood. 

Amaran - nicely made movie by KH . Both leads have acted well and also all the other characters. Details kept very True to real life story . Major Mukund Varadarajan :hatsoff: :isalute:

watching a Tamil movie with no propaganda is a rarity. Nicely directed.

On 12/9/2024 at 7:26 PM, coffee_rules said:

Amaran - nicely made movie by KH . Both leads have acted well and also all the other characters. Details kept very True to real life story . Major Mukund Varadarajan :hatsoff: :isalute:

watching a Tamil movie with no propaganda is a rarity. Nicely directed.

Meiyazhagan is also quite good.  A masterpiece literally.  :hatsoff:to sambaar industry.

I did not find any propaganda in it.

On 12/9/2024 at 7:34 PM, Tillu said:

Telugu directors are killing it in Bollywood. :cheer:

Telugu directors have mastered the art of making box office favorites. This is another 500+ Cr loading for Bollywood.