Stan AF Posted January 26 Posted January 26 Viduthalai part 2 . Best tamil film of last year by a mile. These are the movies that no one will have the guts to take. Vetri maaran makes up for the meandering part 1 with the story filled part 2. Vjs is solid as usual. This movie along with meiyyazhagan and jeevas black are the best films of last year. Gollum 1
Gollum Posted January 26 Posted January 26 9 hours ago, Stan AF said: Viduthalai part 2 . Best tamil film of last year by a mile. These are the movies that no one will have the guts to take. Vetri maaran makes up for the meandering part 1 with the story filled part 2. Vjs is solid as usual. This movie along with meiyyazhagan and jeevas black are the best films of last year. Heard bad reviews for this, also didn't have a long theatrical run in my place, now will definitely watch. I love Vetri's work.
Gollum Posted January 26 Posted January 26 (edited) Mufasa: Lion King, no story as such but beautiful visuals to watch. My nephew and niece had a blast, kids will really enjoy this movie, family friendly fun stuff. Edited January 26 by Gollum
Gollum Posted January 26 Posted January 26 (edited) This week shall watch Nosferatu, super pumped. @zen's territory, he may have watched the 1922 movie as well, right? PS: just saw your review in the other thread. Edited January 26 by Gollum
zen Posted January 26 Posted January 26 (edited) 2 hours ago, Gollum said: This week shall watch Nosferatu, super pumped. @zen's territory, he may have watched the 1922 movie as well, right? PS: just saw your review in the other thread. Yeah, I have watched the 1922 films as well. It is based on Bram Stoker’s Dracula but the 1922 film changed its name due to copyright worries. PS Cinematography in Nosferatu (2024) is pretty good. Edited January 26 by zen Gollum 1
velu Posted January 27 Posted January 27 The Seed of the Sacred Fig - 10/10 First persian movie that i watched it in theatres. Malayalam movie kind of thriller set in politcal/protest background. Must watch @Mariyam your irani relatives/friends might have asked you to watch it ps:- wifey asked me to give good review in bookmyshow and pvr cinemas Gollum 1
Real McCoy Posted January 29 Posted January 29 On 1/27/2025 at 11:25 PM, velu said: wifey ordered me to give good review in bookmyshow and pvr cinemas corrected for you coffee_rules and velu 1 1
coffee_rules Posted February 1 Posted February 1 (edited) On 1/26/2025 at 2:33 AM, Stan AF said: Viduthalai part 2 . Best tamil film of last year by a mile. These are the movies that no one will have the guts to take. Vetri maaran makes up for the meandering part 1 with the story filled part 2. Vjs is solid as usual. This movie along with meiyyazhagan and jeevas black are the best films of last year. On 1/26/2025 at 12:37 PM, Gollum said: Heard bad reviews for this, also didn't have a long theatrical run in my place, now will definitely watch. I love Vetri's work. I watched because of the review and was disappointed. Impressed with photography, locales and first half in metro to an pro-naxal story. Although technically the film is superb, the later half is thoroughly naxal-sympathizing and showing police brutality. People in tribal areas get harassed more by naxals than the police. They rule the areas more brutally. This shows kind of one-sided. will not bother with part 2. Although my fav actor Vijay Sethupathi has more role in part 2. Edited February 1 by coffee_rules
vvvslaxman Posted February 2 Posted February 2 Watched viduthalai 2. As expected intensee. A lot of action scenes. Chetan and Soori have done a good job. A very unusual role for Chetan. Watching Pushpa 2. What a load of crap. One of the worst editing. I am watching just for the sake of watching. If I had edited this movie this would not run for more than 30 minutes. I didn't even like Pushpa part 1. This is like 10 times worse.
kepler37b Posted February 2 Posted February 2 Maharaja(Tamil) - Those who watched Oldboy or Iratta are going to expect the climax. Nevertheless, watch it for screenplay. Good one.
LordPrabhzy Posted February 2 Posted February 2 its 1 month into 2025 and already Bollywood is shoving so many nepo kids down audience throats Khushi Junaid Veer Parchutiya Ahan Devgn Rasha Thadani and now Ibrahim with Khushi ( dharma launch as expected). Its like bollywood fraternity after the post kanganga nepo controversy 2/3 year lull are like now tum audience log chutiya ho, hum apne bacchon ko launch karenge, even if our films dont recover their cost, itna andha paisa hai hamare paas hame ghanta farak nahi padta
coffee_rules Posted February 2 Posted February 2 9 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: Watched viduthalai 2. As expected intensee. A lot of action scenes. Chetan and Soori have done a good job. A very unusual role for Chetan. Watching Pushpa 2. What a load of crap. One of the worst editing. I am watching just for the sake of watching. If I had edited this movie this would not run for more than 30 minutes. I didn't even like Pushpa part 1. This is like 10 times worse. Watched Pushpa 2 for last 1 hr and still didn’t miss much. WTF of a movie. Climax action scenes is kind of inspired from Kantara .
kepler37b Posted February 2 Posted February 2 4 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Watched Pushpa 2 for last 1 hr and still didn’t miss much. WTF of a movie. Climax action scenes is kind of inspired from Kantara . It was a production disaster. Music directors was fired mid way. AA was very unhappy . Sukumar allegedly was so sick that he was in hospital for few days. But AAs stardom pulled this through. This is a movie for mazdoors. They made it a cult hit. I will not watch it as I am not the target audience.
vvvslaxman Posted February 2 Posted February 2 2 hours ago, kepler37b said: It was a production disaster. Music directors was fired mid way. AA was very unhappy . Sukumar allegedly was so sick that he was in hospital for few days. But AAs stardom pulled this through. This is a movie for mazdoors. They made it a cult hit. I will not watch it as I am not the target audience. It is a cult sh** lol There is no plot, no story. Too many unnecessary over the top scenes. I realized 30 minutes into the movie. I started working out and watching while doing it. Then i did some chores while TV was running. I only had this reloaded edition which runs for 3 hours 44 minutes. I say That is 3 hours 14 minutes more than it needs. Poor character development. It is almost like they kept changing story as they went along. Cringeworthy romance scenes.
kepler37b Posted February 3 Posted February 3 6 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: It is a cult sh** lol There is no plot, no story. Too many unnecessary over the top scenes. I realized 30 minutes into the movie. I started working out and watching while doing it. Then i did some chores while TV was running. I only had this reloaded edition which runs for 3 hours 44 minutes. I say That is 3 hours 14 minutes more than it needs. Poor character development. It is almost like they kept changing story as they went along. Cringeworthy romance scenes. I cringed back seeing peelings song. Guess what, it has become a hit. Reels on it every where.
kepler37b Posted February 3 Posted February 3 On 2/1/2025 at 7:58 PM, coffee_rules said: I watched because of the review and was disappointed. Impressed with photography, locales and first half in metro to an pro-naxal story. Although technically the film is superb, the later half is thoroughly naxal-sympathizing and showing police brutality. People in tribal areas get harassed more by naxals than the police. They rule the areas more brutally. This shows kind of one-sided. will not bother with part 2. Although my fav actor Vijay Sethupathi has more role in part 2. These politically loaded films bring in national awards and high praise from left leaning jholawallah critics. Nevertheless, Vetrimaaran has good grasp on craft. Asuran is a great movie. But, i guess, he has taken the positive feedback/praise from "intellectual circles" for granted.
vvvslaxman Posted February 3 Posted February 3 1 hour ago, kepler37b said: I cringed back seeing peelings song. Guess what, it has become a hit. Reels on it every where. See everyone is going to watch is even if they know it is sh**. Because they bought into hype. Many would watch it anyway.
vvvslaxman Posted February 3 Posted February 3 59 minutes ago, kepler37b said: These politically loaded films bring in national awards and high praise from left leaning jholawallah critics. Nevertheless, Vetrimaaran has good grasp on craft. Asuran is a great movie. But, i guess, he has taken the positive feedback/praise from "intellectual circles" for granted. Vetrimaaran does a lot of research on what he does. Also his movies are based on some novels.
Suhaan Posted February 3 Posted February 3 (edited) Someone talk about Meiyazhagan Edited February 3 by Suhaan