Varun C should be part of Australian tour

maniac

9 minutes ago, maniac said:

out of the box ka kya ho gaya?

Also it was well thought out.

We need a surprise to pull of a repeat of 2018 and don’t think we will be able to do it with a team struggling with injuries, loss of form etc against a team that has Warner, Smith and an ever evolving Labu

Out of the box to narine ka opening bhi hai but u cant do that in test matches. 

U need to see why him or someone like narine works in t20, its becoz batsman are looking to attack them . Someone like narine didnt work in odi even in his chucking days coz they rotated. This guy hasnt even played 5 FC games . 

Mystery spinner isnt a new concept in world anymore

if we really want to test his mystery with red ball, at least give him home tests first with a cushion of ashwin and jadeja supporting him. How can we just throw him to lions like smith and warner in australian conditions at once?

In the one FC game he played he conceded 105 runs for once wicket. In Indian conditions. To domestic batsmen.

15 hours ago, maniac said:

IPl is better quality cricket than T20I bar the WC which is also debatable.

Nope, pit the winning IPL side against WI/Eng/Aus/NZ/Ind national sides and it will be a bloodbath. Play the match in SENA and I don't even want to imagine what the scorecard will read. 

Test debut based on IPL performance :hysterical:. This guy VC has played one FC match in his life, bowling avg 105. And no this thread hasn't been opened by khota. Chal kya raha hai? Want to see Smith ease to 1000 runs in the series or what?

Vihari will be a better bowling option than any version of VC. And we have Jadeja who is at the peak of his powers, where will you fit the IPL shtaaar? 

17 hours ago, express bowling said:

Chahal gets good zip off the deck and is not that slow through the air. 

Medium speed through the air for a spinner and turn both ways with zip off the deck  ... that is ideal for test matches 

I don't think so, he will not  be successful in tests.As evidenced by his stats, the more batsmen go after him, the better he has done.T20s is where he has best avg as batsmen have to go after him.

2 minutes ago, maniac said:

Still don't think he will start though. Realistically Koli will start with Yuzi and Sundar and if one of them fails in first two matches Varun might get a chance in third one.

Tbh its fine if he plays in T20Is as a wild card, there are much worse players in our t20 team already