India's squads for Australia announced (T20I, ODI and Tests)

Except Jadeja, Thakur and Pandey in T20, looks like a good squad..

Who is our fifth bowler in ODIs? Don't think Pandya can bowl 10 overs.. which means Jadeja will play all games :facepalm:

I wouldn't mind giving Vijay Shankar another go in ODIs.. He and Pandya can bowl 10 overs between them.. and then play 4 proper bowlers

Edited by bowl_out
1 minute ago, LordPrabhzy said:

looks like Pant is going to sit on the bench the entire Aus tour. No selection in LOI teams and he is a backup to Saha. As WS is not injured, then more than likely Pant will miss out unless Lolli and Alcoholic remember Pants scores from the last tour.

If not then safe to say Pant's career is over for now.

A fit Pant would lend a lot more depth to our test batting ... and he is a good keeper when pacers are bowling.

I hope he sheds his extra weight ASAP.

4 minutes ago, express bowling said:

A fit Pant would lend a lot more depth to our test batting ... and he is a good keeper when pacers are bowling.

I dont get what India and DC fitness trainers were doing all this while? Can they not see his balooning and take drastic steps to cut back on his flab and improve his fitness for the upcoming tours

2 hours ago, Rightarmfast said:

Although a decent squad, for me the selectors have again stuck to their traditional way of playing it safe. Prasidh Krishna would have been an asset here. I have not seen much of Porel in this IPL, so no comments, But Natarajan doesnt look an international quality to me. So, we could have taken someone younger like Krishna in his place. 

Natarajan = Mitchell Starc mimic ;-).

41 minutes ago, SK_IH said:

Where is @asterix ? Need your opinion. Rahul has been made the vice captain in absence of Rohit & Rahane remains the vice captain. Is Virat behind all this? Rohit ka patta katna chahta hai kya vice kaptaani aur future kaptaani se?

Bhai..  my specialists on is only on IPL Conspiracies... :sad_smile:

I can only say that Rohit has bigger connections than Virat. He he’s not in the team it only means he’s injured.

42 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said:

I dont get what India and DC fitness trainers were doing all this while? Can they not see his balooning and take drastic steps to cut back on his flab and improve his fitness for the upcoming tours

Rohit improved his consistency for india when he balooned. Sometimes it doesn't matter for a batsman and matters only for bowlers. 

49 minutes ago, express bowling said:

I agree he has gained a bit recently for sure, but I think there is lot of negative press on this. A bit exaggerated by people following IPL since that was the only Cricket on. Half of these people won't even watch when India tours Australia. But one thing for sure, great to have healthy competition among our wicket keepers in ODI's and t20s. 

1 minute ago, Cricketics said:

Rohit improved his consistency for india when he balooned. Sometimes it doesn't matter for a batsman and matters only for bowlers. 

so why is Kohli is a fitness freak and not letting himself go as Rohit has using your logic? We will see Kohli playing for much longer compared to Rohit purely by the virtue he is more fit and takes his health more seriously.

What impression are we giving to the rest of the world.. elite level cricket is played by guys with flabby bellies and that to just South Asian cricketers. I have yet to see this being an issue with SENA cricketers.

4 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said:

so why is Kohli is a fitness freak and not letting himself go as Rohit has using your logic? We will see Kohli playing for much longer compared to Rohit purely by the virtue he is more fit and takes his health more seriously.

What impression are we giving to the rest of the world.. elite level cricket is played by guys with flabby bellies and that to just South Asian cricketers. I have yet to see this being an issue with SENA cricketers.

Never denied, I am against this bulkyness and I love the culture whichKohli has created, it has been positive even on our bowlers who have been infected by this fitness craze, which is great overall for Indian cricket. Just feel that sometimes people over do when they lambast people like Pant in this case. 

What more SKY should do to get selected....

This is totally absurd ....

Pandey ahead of SKY ....this is not fair

This guy has guts....he can take the challenge head-on ...

Has anyone saw that game where he was hit on the head by a pacey delivery...and the next delivery, he did unthinkable...he played the dilscoop

As MSD said...we need characters...and he is one of them

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk