'Delhi Chalo' movement/farmers protest

speedheat

5 minutes ago, Ranvir said:

We will solve it? :phehe:

What are you going to do eating fish in Canada?

What do you think BJP supporters/members overseas do ? 

The farmers selling their land to hotels and marriage venues is so widespread that if there was any law against it, something would have been done. 

There IS law against it - go read it instead of making up nonsense. You act like in a weak justice system and developing world economy every damn law is enforced well. 

But we have woken up to the problem of illegal zoning of farmlands as well as illegal overseas ownership of farmlands. 

Nope we really don't have much in common with Pakistani Muslims, not even language these days. They have their feudal system and Sharia Law, we have neither. In fact we eliminated them from our lands unlike you Hindu Bengalis who were placid when getting your asses hand to you by Bangladeshis in Noakhali and now you are inviting them to settle in your land and letting them bully you. Always cowards. That's why you have to vote for illiterate fools like Modi, because you messed up big time in 1947. You're still suffering the muslim problem, we got rid of it a long time ago despite being heavily outnumbered by them in Punjab.

Yet, your culture has more in common with the ones across Wagah than ones south of Delhi.

We may be cowards- but we are not the ones suffering from stockholm syndrome by voting for the same damn party that killed Sikhs while shunning the hindu party that protected your ilk, out of hindu hatred. 

West Bengal has always been an impoverished state with more than double the poverty of Punjab.  And yes we don't have anything in common with people South or East of Delhi and neither do we want to, just like how a Norwegian has little to nothing in common with a Greek. Your culture is one that causes mass poverty. Your people have already seen the consequences of food running out in the 1940s.

Your lot is behind west bengal in every long term cycle - we were richer than you first - at time of independence we were the richest state. Then anti-hindu commies rose to power and we slid down the tube. You rose after us and now you are in the downward slide due to your commie leaning anti-hindu politics. 

Punjab has always been a late-comer to civilization in india. Ever since Indus valley collapsed, Punjab is literally the late-comer to everything - irrigation, population density, self ruling kingdoms, empires etc than most areas of India.

And because of it, Punjab is now in the same phase today that Bengal was in 1970. 

The biharis are immigrant labourers and that's it, no different to labourers on a construction site. Next you will be calling Eastern European fruit pickers in the UK serfs, such is your logic.

they are serfs in effect and several NGOs have pointed out the extremely abusive relationship between land-owning fat farmers who dont farm and their serf labour. I can cite if you wish, from the European sources themselves.

15 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

What do you think BJP supporters/members overseas do ? 

There IS law against it - go read it instead of making up nonsense. You act like in a weak justice system and developing world economy every damn law is enforced well. 

But we have woken up to the problem of illegal zoning of farmlands as well as illegal overseas ownership of farmlands. 

Yet, your culture has more in common with the ones across Wagah than ones south of Delhi.

We may be cowards- but we are not the ones suffering from stockholm syndrome by voting for the same damn party that killed Sikhs while shunning the hindu party that protected your ilk, out of hindu hatred. 

Your lot is behind west bengal in every long term cycle - we were richer than you first - at time of independence we were the richest state. Then anti-hindu commies rose to power and we slid down the tube. You rose after us and now you are in the downward slide due to your commie leaning anti-hindu politics. 

Punjab has always been a late-comer to civilization in india. Ever since Indus valley collapsed, Punjab is literally the late-comer to everything - irrigation, population density, self ruling kingdoms, empires etc than most areas of India.

And because of it, Punjab is now in the same phase today that Bengal was in 1970. 

they are serfs in effect and several NGOs have pointed out the extremely abusive relationship between land-owning fat farmers who dont farm and their serf labour. I can cite if you wish, from the European sources themselves.

I think BJP supporters abroad shout on forums with their mighty keyboards and wear Bharat army T shirts at cricket matches, thats it.

Those biharis and UP people have chosen to come to Punjab, no one has pointed a gun to their head, they are immigrants. They are free to leave and can go back to their Yogi ruled paradises.

The BJP and Akali Dal coalition was poor on drug issues and hence people voted for Congress. What you and a lot of other illiterate people don't understand is that Punjab is roughly 60% Sikh and 40% Hindu, I think a lot of Hindus vote for Congress as they may not like the Akali Dal.

The fact of the matter is that Punjab has been ahead of Bengal for a long time and I don't see that turning around any time soon.

Just now, Ranvir said:

I think BJP supporters abroad shout on forums with their mighty keyboards and wear Bharat army T shirts at cricket matches, thats it.

yes, we do that. We also send a crap ton of money to BJP and VHP to further our agenda. 

Just now, Ranvir said:

Those biharis and UP people have chosen to come to Punjab, no one has pointed a gun to their head, they are immigrants.

Oh no, no one pointed  a gun to the heads of desperately poor people who end up in abusive situations like being treated like subhuman when building railway tracks in the 1800s ( done mostly by the Chinese btw). 

So thats your argument now == you are free to abuse someone poor as long as you arent forcing them at gun-point. Ok. We will remember that when we deal with pagree farmers. 

Just now, Ranvir said:

They are free to leave and can go back to their Yogi ruled paradises.

The BJP and Akali Dal coalition was poor on drug issues and hence people voted for Congress.

Why did the BJP even need a coalition and not win seats on its own if it wasnt for Sikhs hinduphobia, as evidenced by you guys giving sant-status to a hindu killer terrorist ??

Just now, Ranvir said:

What you and a lot of other illiterate people don't understand is that Punjab is roughly 60% Sikh and 40% Hindu, I think a lot of Hindus vote for Congress as they may not like the Akali Dal.

Sure. Hindus can vote congress just fine with less guilt than Sikhs should. That should be obvious. 

Just now, Ranvir said:

The fact of the matter is that Punjab has been ahead of Bengal for a long time and I don't see that turning around any time soon.

Your slide has been very rapid bro. In less than 20 years you have gone from #1 state in per capita GDP to outside the top 10 in a country that has less than 30 states. Bengal now is moving in the other direction. We are an entire cycle ahead of you and the time when we surpass you due to our positive trajectory and your negative one, is not very far off. 

49 minutes ago, Ranvir said:

That's why you have to vote for illiterate fools like Modi, because you messed up big time in 1947. You're still suffering the muslim problem, we got rid of it a long time ago despite being heavily outnumbered by them in Punjab.

They all moved to east Punjab, took away the most fertile land and majority of the rivers, and you guys ended up with 1/3 of the land and rivers and not so fertile land. You (Indian /West  Punjabis_ are part of India, don't want to be associated with east Punjab as they looted you of your property.

Get off your high horse.

49 minutes ago, Ranvir said:

And yes we don't have anything in common with people South or East of Delhi and neither do we want to, just like how a Norwegian has little to nothing in common with a Greek. Your culture is one that causes mass poverty. Your people have already seen the consequences of food running out in the 1940s.

All your farm richness is funded by MSP that is paid by rest of the country. Don't think you earned all the land and richness by growing quality crops. It is staple diet corps that you were asked to grow during the green revolution. If you don't have anything in common with the south or east Delhi, give up that MSP and see how rich you will be. 

13 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

They all moved to east Punjab, took away the most fertile land and majority of the rivers, and you guys ended up with 1/3 of the land and rivers and not so fertile land. You (Indian /West  Punjabis_ are part of India, don't want to be associated with east Punjab as they looted you of your property.

Get off your high horse.

All your farm richness is funded by MSP that is paid by rest of the country. Don't think you earned all the land and richness by growing quality crops. It is staple diet corps that you were asked to grow during the green revolution. If you don't have anything in common with the south or east Delhi, give up that MSP and see how rich you will be. 

thats why they stick to paddy and wheat... because it guarantees MSP. remove MSP for those 2 crops and they will stop growing it. 

24 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

yes, we do that. We also send a crap ton of money to BJP and VHP to further our agenda. 

Oh no, no one pointed  a gun to the heads of desperately poor people who end up in abusive situations like being treated like subhuman when building railway tracks in the 1800s ( done mostly by the Chinese btw). 

So thats your argument now == you are free to abuse someone poor as long as you arent forcing them at gun-point. Ok. We will remember that when we deal with pagree farmers. 

Why did the BJP even need a coalition and not win seats on its own if it wasnt for Sikhs hinduphobia, as evidenced by you guys giving sant-status to a hindu killer terrorist ??

Sure. Hindus can vote congress just fine with less guilt than Sikhs should. That should be obvious. 

Your slide has been very rapid bro. In less than 20 years you have gone from #1 state in per capita GDP to outside the top 10 in a country that has less than 30 states. Bengal now is moving in the other direction. We are an entire cycle ahead of you and the time when we surpass you due to our positive trajectory and your negative one, is not very far off. 

Yes keep on sending money back to India, its all funding the mansions of BJP politicians.

You really should check yourself into a mental hospital as soon as possible. Why would Sikhs vote for a Hindu party like the BJP and likewise why would Hindus vote for a Sikh party like Akali Dal. That's why they need to form a coalition. You have as much brains as the chai wala himself.

Look at how you guys venerate Godse, the man who killed the 'father of the nation' Gandhi.

Just now, Ranvir said:

Yes keep on sending money back to India, its all funding the mansions of BJP politicians.

I am glad you believe so.

Just now, Ranvir said:

You really should check yourself into a mental hospital as soon as possible. Why would Sikhs vote for a Hindu party like the BJP and likewise why would Hindus vote for a Sikh party like Akali Dal.

Yeah, as i said, Sikhs would rather vote for the party that killed their own than vote for the hindu party who sheltered them. Because Sikhs- especially Akali Sikhs & the Khalsa hates hindus. Sikhs have been ahsan faramosh for a while now. We hindus are slow to recognize this but we have recognised this, so thank you for the lesson, ahsan faramosh kaum.

Just now, Ranvir said:

That's why they need to form a coalition. You have as much brains as the chai wala himself.

Look at how you guys venerate Godse, the man who killed the 'father of the nation' Gandhi.

Yep. Any father of the nation that hold dharna to give rightful money to an enemy nation in middle of war deserves to a firing squad. Glad godse did what he did. 

17 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Get off your high horse.

https://caravanmagazine.in/vantage/did-sikhs-squads-participate-organised-attempt-cleanse-east-punjab-during-partition

Here a Pakistani talks about the havoc Sikhs wreaked on Punjabi Muslims.

They suffered much more violence and lost even more land and property. They were in really high numbers in places like Amritsar (almost 50%) and Jalandhar, so imagine the amount of property they lost. A lot more of them found themselves on the wrong side of the border and we sent them packing, none of this Hindu Muslim bhai bhai stuff.

Sikhs were never in that high numbers in what is today's Pakistani Punjab compared to the numbers Muslims were in Indian Punjab. The fact of the matter is that Sikhs got rid of the muslim problem in Indian Punjab and they were on their way of getting rid of all Muslims in Delhi as well until Patel stopped them. If Hindus had done the same there would be no need for the likes of leaders like Modi and the Country would be more developed with fewer religious tensions.

Partition was overall good for Sikhs, it gave us a place where we were the majority, got rid of that curly Urdu script and replaced it with our Gurmukhi Punjabi script. 

6 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Society didn't stop development when people learned farming. They discovered wheels, floating on boats, shipping, trade, medicine, so each one added to the quality of living and its longevity. 

When they started putting their roots down then civilization started. And it is not a coincidence that it was all along the rivers.

I will agree to one point with the other side. This govt doesnt have it in them to go through with laws they themselves passed (like CAA last year which remains in limbo). Need stronger leaders like Yogiji at center. Modi and Shah have become UPA 3. Honestly, theres no difference between Modi and Manmohan Singh. Shah should go back to being BJP Party President.

Congress remains in power without holding power. This is the message that will go out. 

7 hours ago, Muloghonto said:

Society developed when mankind's ancestor left the tree and started to walk. Farming, like animal husbandry- was one of the stepping stones along the way. 

Farming was the most important stepping stone.

4 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

Some would say leaving the tree was the most important stepping stone.

That was part of the process, maybe 7 million yeras back. But Indus valley civilization has more to do with a agrarian society. They had to get away from hunter gatherer mode.

10 minutes ago, FischerTal said:

I will agree to one point with the other side. This govt doesnt have it in them to go through with laws they themselves passed (like CAA last year which remains in limbo). Need stronger leaders like Yogiji at center. Modi and Shah have become UPA 3. Honestly, theres no difference between Modi and Manmohan Singh. Shah should go back to being BJP Party President.

Congress remains in power without holding power. This is the message that will go out. 

It is being pragmatic. If farmers are putting in 60 hour work week and making 10,000 rs pm there has to be some fairness in the society.

25 minutes ago, Under_Score said:

Can any ruling party get any more cowardly than this?....it doesn't want to see uniformed Ex-Army men in the farmers protest displaying their medals....complete Phattus :giggle:

They are missing the point it is really hurting poor farmers.