Discussion on Farmers issues in India

dial_100

On 2/16/2022 at 11:56 AM, Clarke said:

^^ Heavens forbid Reliance Fresh or Fortune establish units there, that would be corporate takeover of agri. 

Raul Baba samajh nahi paye ke farm bills jo vo keh rahe hain usi ke liye banaye gaye the ke kisan apna maal sidha companies ko beche na k Mandi me middleman ko.

Edited by rkt.india

8 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

No surprises here. Good policy was sabotaged by middlemen and jaahils of one state. 

Again shows how vocal minority can win!!!! If you have street power, you control the decisions. The way used to achieve farm bills withdrawal was a dent to our democracy. The judiciary also lost, as to why their committee never spoke up during the protests. What's the point now? They failed to deliver  fact-finding results at the right time.

The farmers problems are still there, and no farmer won with the withdrawal. Yet, the solutions are now even more further and harder....

Edited by someone

9 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

No surprises here. Good policy was sabotaged by middlemen and jaahils of one state. 

I have no sympathy for the 86%. They had a year and a half to ask the vandals outside Delhi to get lost and tell them that they weren't representing them. They kept their mouths shut. Now they are saying they supported the bills. 

They deserve to be sidelined.

10 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

Those 86% must be from Pakistan as Imran's government is in danger. Southern parties welcomed the move to repeal farm laws . Mamta welcomed , Shiv sena welcomed. Even Adityanath welcomed the move . Hardly any BJP CM opposed the move to repeal the laws. In Karnataka farmers want state to repeal two passed in their state 

land.

-------

Welcoming Prime Minister Narendra Modi's decision to repeal the three central laws, Chandrashekar, who spearheaded the farmers' agitation in the State, said the amendment to the APMC Act and the Land Reforms Act passed by the State is anti-farmer

https://www.business-standard.com/article/current-affairs/repeal-two-farm-laws-passed-in-karnataka-last-year-says-farmers-body-121111901079_1.html

So in which state those 86% live?

Yeh log :wall: . That means, the whole farmers protest was entirely political. They were all preparing a pitch where akhilesh yadav would bowl out Yogi from UP. 

:wall: Every 10-20 years, there are set of people who work so disruptively that they almost harm india. Who else would you call inti-india? Force who devoid 86% farmers just so that bunch of $hutes can get some political mileage in UP election.

45 minutes ago, dial_100 said:

Yeh log :wall: . That means, the whole farmers protest was entirely political. They were all preparing a pitch where akhilesh yadav would bowl out Yogi from UP. 

:wall: Every 10-20 years, there are set of people who work so disruptively that they almost harm india. Who else would you call inti-india? Force who devoid 86% farmers just so that bunch of $hutes can get some political mileage in UP election.

Magar Mogi (Modi-Yogi)  ne pitch digging karke, khel bigaad diya

2 hours ago, Under_Score said:

Really?...this means 700 plus Punjab farmers died so that Akhilesh could win UP Elections :facepalm:

It was the other way around......Modi panicked & chickened out before the UP Elections.

Also this is a very good example that destroys the myth that there was any political Agenda by Punjab farmers.....Farmer leaders lost in Punjab Elections as well.

https://indianexpress.com/elections/voters-reject-farmers-front-just-1-ssm-candidate-manages-to-save-deposit-7814183/

Where are you getting this number 700? 700 didn't die even in Kargil war.

6 hours ago, Under_Score said:

Why are you so insensitive towards the death of farmers who died protesting the unjust farm laws by your fav party BJP? 

What if it was 600 instead of 700? Would that give you immense joy that you proved me wrong? Any humanitarian feeling towards the ones who died? :sad_smile:

Your attitude seems like...."So many didn't die"....it's just numbers for you BJP followers....BJP should win at any cost for your type....sigh

https://www.deccanherald.com/national/skm-sends-list-of-702-farmers-who-died-during-protest-1057558.html

Can you prove 600 died. Even one person death is sad. But can you proof they died due to protest and not due to other ailments/reason. The way you changes goalpost we can see some other beating around the bush from you. Whereas, there is enough evidence this protest was orchasterated by some handful of deshdrohis and sadly they got away with it whereas real farmers were supportive of farm laws across India and due to these parasites and parasites like you who are sitting abroad munching pizza and instigating  these kind of protest farmers are still suffering. 

Edited by raki05

Just now, Lone Wolf said:

There's nothing more to add...  Modi caved in & Farmers won.  He won the UP fair n square.  Everyone goes happy. 

I am still waiting for NRC to be implemented....  Almost 2 years not even a murmur:mad:

When you say farmer won is not actually right where farmers from other part of India dint even participate. May be bjp caved in due to election but do you see it as victory of farmers Pan India. 

2 hours ago, raki05 said:

When you say farmer won is not actually right where farmers from other part of India dint even participate. May be bjp caved in due to election but do you see it as victory of farmers Pan India. 

Well Farmers were making it out to be a revolution of sorts...  1857 is called a national revolution when 70% Indian states didn't give two f***s about it. 

So yes it was Farmer's movement in end as those involved were Indians.  BJP made the wise choice & results are for everyone to see.  Western UP was termed as lost case for them & look how they turned it all around. 

For India's sake I hope they don't back out from NRC.  It should be no 1 priority but I feel it is in cold storage & will be revived after 2024 elections. 

14 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Well Farmers were making it out to be a revolution of sorts...  1857 is called a national revolution when 70% Indian states didn't give two f***s about it. 

So yes it was Farmer's movement in end as those involved were Indians.  BJP made the wise choice & results are for everyone to see.  Western UP was termed as lost case for them & look how they turned it all around. 

For India's sake I hope they don't back out from NRC.  It should be no 1 priority but I feel it is in cold storage & will be revived after 2024 elections. 

Don't defame national revolution associating with this thug show. Though national revolutions were fought by limited people but whole country were emotionally associated with freedom fighters.You can't say the same about this thug show 

16 minutes ago, raki05 said:

Don't defame national revolution associating with this thug show. Though national revolutions were fought by limited people but whole country were emotionally associated with freedom fighters.You can't say the same about this thug show 

I don't think those guys were freedom fighters...  They were not fighting for India.  Doctrine of Lapse led to Jhansi.   Awadh nawab pension stopped.  Muslims wanted to reinstate Mughal rule & Hindus wanted Maratha rule in parts.  They were themselves divided no wonder it all fell apart.  Boxer Rebellion in China was a common people's revolt compared to them. Indian soldiers were also sent to China to curb the rebellion.  

South India Punjab Kashmir Sindh North East gave no support in 1857.  Yes emotionally people of revolting regions were supportive but that's all.   Anyways that's a different issue & a long debate.  

I am not comparing both situations but it is clear BJP caved in & it benefitted them.  It's all politics in the end. 

Look how they are delaying both CAA & NRC.  That is a much bigger issue.  How many citizenship's granted to Hindu/Sikhs?

We know what happened to Hindus in Bengal last year. 

Everyone in the end looks after their own benefits...  BJP saw benefit in repealing farms law so they did & got vindicated in the end as simple as that. 

17 hours ago, Under_Score said:

Really?...this means 700 plus Punjab farmers died so that Akhilesh could win UP Elections :facepalm:

It was the other way around......Modi panicked & chickened out before the UP Elections.

Also this is a very good example that destroys the myth that there was any political Agenda by Punjab farmers.....Farmer leaders lost in Punjab Elections as well.

https://indianexpress.com/elections/voters-reject-farmers-front-just-1-ssm-candidate-manages-to-save-deposit-7814183/

Bhai gvmnts do stuff after assessing the pros cons and doing some reasonable research. In this case,  farmers of a particular area were paid and instigated into protest. Govmnt did another pros and cons study about implications of protest. And withdrew it.

I know most icfers are brilliant informed people while most decision makers are chewt. 

7 hours ago, Under_Score said:

The list of 702 people ( Names & other info ) who died in the protests was provided to your party leader. It was his duty to prove that it wasn't accurate. Modi never felt sorry for a single death....Even when he repealed the farm laws, he apologized to his supporters who are also like him......If the UP Elections were next year.....then most likely he would have just stayed quiet like he did for the whole year since the protests started.

There are millions of NRI Sikhs like me who own lot of farm land in Punjab, we will always fight any injustice, treachery or any future shady laws that any corrupt Indian politicians try to impose in Punjab.

What's with this name calling in your silly post...signs of a weak-hearted keyboard warrior I guess.

Also $20 Pizza must be a luxury item for someone like you, Sikhs abroad are very hard working, affluent & own millions of $$$ worth of properties...we don't give a F about some Pizza.

We will always help our family members in Punjab. If some of you don't like it...so be it.

But they died in which attack on the farmers by the govt?