Discussion on Farmers issues in India

dial_100

24 minutes ago, Under_Score said:

Majority of the deaths were mainly due to harsh weather conditions, protesters had to withstand severe cold wave when the movement was launched towards the end of last year. Later, the scorching heatwave in the summer was equally unbearable for farmers living in temporary shelters. Road accidents were also a factor.

So many farmers wouldn't have died if the black laws were not imposed by BJP, the brave defiant farmers stood their ground until the laws were repealed.

So who asked these vandals to squat outside? Their death is in their own hands. In fact, the govt should institute reparations from these asses for the destruction to the road and surrounding areas. 

It's like saying if I come and blockade your house for months together and I die - my death is in your fault. These shits should have been treated like the truckers in Canada. 

13 hours ago, Under_Score said:

The list of 702 people ( Names & other info ) who died in the protests was provided to your party leader. It was his duty to prove that it wasn't accurate. Modi never felt sorry for a single death....Even when he repealed the farm laws, he apologized to his supporters who are also like him......If the UP Elections were next year.....then most likely he would have just stayed quiet like he did for the whole year since the protests started.

There are millions of NRI Sikhs like me who own lot of farm land in Punjab, we will always fight any injustice, treachery or any future shady laws that any corrupt Indian politicians try to impose in Punjab.

What's with this name calling in your silly post...signs of a weak-hearted keyboard warrior I guess.

Also $20 Pizza must be a luxury item for someone like you, Sikhs abroad are very hard working, affluent & own millions of $$$ worth of properties...we don't give a F about some Pizza.

We will always help our family members in Punjab. If some of you don't like it...so be it.

Who provided list of death you or your messiha Dakait  , prove it that 706 death list provided to government or else it's a propaganda like entire protest.....and talking about personal attack it's u who keep calling everyone "your party leader" if he has different pov. And yes, I saw it was not luxary for protesting farmers, that's why they were enjoying pizza , spa and cabrate during protest . But 85% farmers who were endorsing the reform can't have pizza so yes it's a luxury for real farmers. As said, those Goons taken the nation hostage and anti national like you who monetary support those Goons should feel ashamed. Also it's a real disappointment that Bjp for political mileage bow down to those thugs but isn't that the reality lately, whether saheen bagh, thugs parasites farmer protest and latest hijab row.

9 hours ago, Under_Score said:

Why the farmers were there?

I'll keep it simple since you & that @raki05 are acting so childish.

Shady laws were passed in a shady voice vote & imposed on the farmers. Punjab farmers protested, the ruling party was hoping that weather challenge would discourage these protesting farmers & they would leave in a few months.

That never happened despite the farmer deaths happening on a regular basis during the protest. Haryana farmers were inspired & gave full support to the protesting Punjab farmers. lot the vegetables & dairy products were supplied by Haryana farmers.

Khalsa Aid supplied foot massage machines for the elderly protesters & why not......If this great International organization can help different communities  in dire situations worldwide, why would they not help their own in India.  

Most recently they helped students in Ukraine as well.

https://www.firstpost.com/world/khalsa-aid-arrives-in-ukraine-the-good-samaritans-that-always-lend-a-helping-hand-during-crises-10428721.html#:~:text=World-,Khalsa Aid arrives in Ukraine%3A The Good Samaritans that always,a helping hand during crises&text=%3A %40Khalsa_Aid%2FTwitter-,The victims of the ongoing Russian invasion of Ukraine%2C who,the volunteers of Khalsa Aid.

Regarding Pizza Langar......here are some imp facts from the link below.

Shabir is a farmer and an economics student at Guru Nanak Dev University in Amritsar and he felt that this was needed to make the farmers feel loved and cared for in a country, where they work day in and out to feed the masses.

The farmers have been protesting at several border points into Delhi for over two weeks over their demands to repeal the new legislation, which they claim would benefit the corporates, and end the traditional wholesale markets and the minimum support price regime.

Also, the idea was to change people’s perception and make them try something beyond regular dal and roti. And that’s when the idea of serving regular-sized pizza came to these friends and they thought to serve it to the farmers to keep their spirits up.

On one hand, social media was flooded with appreciation, and one the other hand there were people calling it totally unacceptable that farmers are having pizzas.

“Few people just cannot digest that a farmer can have a car, wear good clothes and have a pizza ( Few ICF posters :wp1: ). The farmer has moved on from dhoti-kurta to jeans and T-shirt,” the 25-year-old student told PTI.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/life-style/food-news/the-pizza-langar-organized-to-serve-protesting-farmers-is-winning-the-internet/articleshow/79717709.cms

If some BJP wallas here want to keep spewing hate filled posts to defend the wrong doings of their party......Keep it going :wp3:

This essay still doesn't say why they blockaded the city of Delhi for more than a year. If they did - it was their choice to do so. If it is their choice to do so - any deaths resulting from this is their problem. Why is the govt responsible for their deaths? 

10 hours ago, Under_Score said:

Why the farmers were there?

I'll keep it simple since you & that @raki05 are acting so childish.

Shady laws were passed in a shady voice vote & imposed on the farmers. Punjab farmers protested, the ruling party was hoping that weather challenge would discourage these protesting farmers & they would leave in a few months.

That never happened despite the farmer deaths happening on a regular basis during the protest. Haryana farmers were inspired & gave full support to the protesting Punjab farmers. lot the vegetables & dairy products were supplied by Haryana farmers.

Khalsa Aid supplied foot massage machines for the elderly protesters & why not......If this great International organization can help different communities  in dire situations worldwide, why would they not help their own in India.  

Most recently they helped students in Ukraine as well.

https://www.firstpost.com/world/khalsa-aid-arrives-in-ukraine-the-good-samaritans-that-always-lend-a-helping-hand-during-crises-10428721.html#:~:text=World-,Khalsa Aid arrives in Ukraine%3A The Good Samaritans that always,a helping hand during crises&text=%3A %40Khalsa_Aid%2FTwitter-,The victims of the ongoing Russian invasion of Ukraine%2C who,the volunteers of Khalsa Aid.

Regarding Pizza Langar......here are some imp facts from the link below.

Shabir is a farmer and an economics student at Guru Nanak Dev University in Amritsar and he felt that this was needed to make the farmers feel loved and cared for in a country, where they work day in and out to feed the masses.

The farmers have been protesting at several border points into Delhi for over two weeks over their demands to repeal the new legislation, which they claim would benefit the corporates, and end the traditional wholesale markets and the minimum support price regime.

Also, the idea was to change people’s perception and make them try something beyond regular dal and roti. And that’s when the idea of serving regular-sized pizza came to these friends and they thought to serve it to the farmers to keep their spirits up.

On one hand, social media was flooded with appreciation, and one the other hand there were people calling it totally unacceptable that farmers are having pizzas.

“Few people just cannot digest that a farmer can have a car, wear good clothes and have a pizza ( Few ICF posters :wp1: ). The farmer has moved on from dhoti-kurta to jeans and T-shirt,” the 25-year-old student told PTI.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/life-style/food-news/the-pizza-langar-organized-to-serve-protesting-farmers-is-winning-the-internet/articleshow/79717709.cms

If some BJP wallas here want to keep spewing hate filled posts to defend the wrong doings of their party......Keep it going :wp3:

Govt was elected democratically. Govt passed bills in parliament democratically. In a democracy, you have the chance to change the govt. Instead, they created unrest. Farmer unions are responsible for any deaths during the protest. Not govt. Govt just did wait and watch, didn't use any kind of force to shut the protests. 

On 3/22/2022 at 5:44 PM, Under_Score said:

The list of 702 people ( Names & other info ) who died in the protests was provided to your party leader. It was his duty to prove that it wasn't accurate. Modi never felt sorry for a single death....Even when he repealed the farm laws, he apologized to his supporters who are also like him......If the UP Elections were next year.....then most likely he would have just stayed quiet like he did for the whole year since the protests started.

There are millions of NRI Sikhs like me who own lot of farm land in Punjab, we will always fight any injustice, treachery or any future shady laws that any corrupt Indian politicians try to impose in Punjab.

What's with this name calling in your silly post...signs of a weak-hearted keyboard warrior I guess.

Also $20 Pizza must be a luxury item for someone like you, Sikhs abroad are very hard working, affluent & own millions of $$$ worth of properties...we don't give a F about some Pizza.

We will always help our family members in Punjab. If some of you don't like it...so be it.

Bhai, Most NRI’s don’t pay a penny to GoI apart from selling their properties in India. They contribute nothing to India apart from being a soft face of India and Indian govmnt in West.

You are right, most are millionaires or near millionaires but I am yet to see a NRI not from Punjab region opposing India or funding a protest. There was small time AAP was getting some support but once people saw that Kejri is anarchist, his support was done.  If I recall, after article 370 abrogation, when ill informed local politicians made their comments against India, most NRIs stood by the gvmnt of India and Modis decision.

As far as making millions in west is concerned, Ask them NRI’s try making even quarter of that in Indian conditions. Infact NRIs have fled of them conditions as survival the way they wanted wasn’t achievable for them. So no need to brag about how good a life NRIs have.

PS: NarayanMurthy once said(around 2001-2002)  if a Indian make 1 rupee in India, it’s exactly same as someone making a dollar in US. Because thats exactly what he can potentially make in US

45 minutes ago, Under_Score said:

Govt of India doesn't deserve any money from NRIs. GOI vultures are already stomach full but still cheating & feeding on the hard working tax payer in India. Once the corruption is rooted out, then talk about that.

Didn't Modi say before his party came to power that all the Black money hidden in Swiss Bank by the Rich & the corrupt people of India will be brought back & each  poor family will receive 15 lacs in their account?

On the contrary.....The poor became more poorer, unemployment increased...corruption doubled.

I'm not bragging about being successful & enjoying life in a Great & True Democracy like Canada ....I'm saying that hard work, success & financial independence has provided the ability for Punjab NRIs to fight injustice & help their people in India, they would have continued to help even if the protest had continued for a few more years. To do that....other than having money...you need to have the desire & willingness to help.

I can not speak for Punjab, but I think rest of states have no problem. Good luck with your comfortable life in your true democracy.

On 3/24/2022 at 2:30 AM, mishra said:

Bhai, Most NRI’s don’t pay a penny to GoI apart from selling their properties in India. They contribute nothing to India apart from being a soft face of India and Indian govmnt in West.

You are right, most are millionaires or near millionaires but I am yet to see a NRI not from Punjab region opposing India or funding a protest. There was small time AAP was getting some support but once people saw that Kejri is anarchist, his support was done.  If I recall, after article 370 abrogation, when ill informed local politicians made their comments against India, most NRIs stood by the gvmnt of India and Modis decision.

As far as making millions in west is concerned, Ask them NRI’s try making even quarter of that in Indian conditions. Infact NRIs have fled of them conditions as survival the way they wanted wasn’t achievable for them. So no need to brag about how good a life NRIs have.

PS: NarayanMurthy once said(around 2001-2002)  if a Indian make 1 rupee in India, it’s exactly same as someone making a dollar in US. Because thats exactly what he can potentially make in US

Close to 25% tax. get your facts straight.

5 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

Reading farm bill is important. 

Of course farm bill is important but it needs to be done correctly. Not everything Modi said was wrong but neither did everything farmers said was wrong either.

3 hours ago, Khota said:

Of course farm bill is important but it needs to be done correctly. Not everything Modi said was wrong but neither did everything farmers said was wrong either.

All farmers aren't same. Why group them as one? The farm laws allowed new opportunities for the 90%, but the 10% destroyed it all.

Doing it correctly is such a vague argument, rather shows a short sighted vision, fear of change, little innovation, little democracy.

1 hour ago, someone said:

All farmers aren't same. Why group them as one? The farm laws allowed new opportunities for the 90%, but the 10% destroyed it all.

Doing it correctly is such a vague argument, rather shows a short sighted vision, fear of change, little innovation, little democracy.

So you voted for BJP and think that was done correctlt?

2 hours ago, Khota said:

What = Tax

Where = India

Since according to your friend in the other thread you are used to honest discussions with academic rigour - where does it say in the Indian Tax code that NRIs pay 25% tax on sale of property?