No point blaming the batsman, its just a terrible terrible terrible pitch

Even though we loose still these last 2 pitches are much better than first pitch.. where one team was batting for almost 2 and half day what so entertaining about that match. And after that our jabanz Sher got bundled out if batsmen would have applied little bit they could have easly scored 200-220 and it was game set. This kohli team has habbit of choking at right time whether it's 2017 final, WC SF 19 or today. I still favor these kind of pitches which is entertaining to watch than the borefest which we saw in first test.

4 minutes ago, SK_IH said:

Indian batsmen are ordinary players of spin all of them bar Pujara. But even Pujara's game is in decline. They have even more limited gane against swing. 

All of them prefer pace & bounce, hence sucess in Australia. Secondly, you give lineup even a flat track against ba capable lineup, theh will struggle to reach 400.

I think quality of pitches have just exacerbated the frailties, nothing else.

thats when its fine to criticize ....here team scoring 100 looks like a task

Technical issues among player are common now, these new England batsman will struggle to play swing seam in their condition. Batting against lateral movement has declined all over the world 

6 minutes ago, sarchasm said:

There's not even variable bounce at work. That review showed the ball going well over. So a batsman can safely go well forward to smother the spin without worrying too much about LBW.

Again, what terrible pitch?

A- ur not watching the game properly

B- on such pitches its not the ball that turns but the ones that doesnt take more wkts 

1 minute ago, sarchasm said:

C- You should talk more in specifics than dumb cliches.

If this comman thing is diffcult to understand might as well turn the commentary volume up n listen commentator saying it 100 times.

Since u come across quite here let me explain since many ball misbehaves u tend to play every ball for turn but then one that doesnt turn creates problem coz ur in diff position

D- Give me one example of a ball that misbehaved in this Eng innings so far.

Read B again.....bad pitch only doesnt mean when ball has low bounce

Just now, sarchasm said:

No offence but is English hard for you? Just a couple of posts above I specifically mentioned there's no out of ordinary variable bounce on this pitch. Nada.

Unlike you, I don't need the commentators to tell me what's going on.

So once again, do be parroting dumb lines. And feel free to answer D above.

is english hard for u ??  i specifically wrote variable bounce just isnt bad pitch there is other thing like hitting the rough n changing course and if 5 balls turn and 1 doesnt its also dangerous which is what makes jaddu dangerous at home

Here we go again. Do you have a problem in articulating your thoughts? Type in hindi, maybe? And tell me specifically what's so abnormal about that screenshot. A puff of dust? Lol

A puff of dust changes the course of ball , pehli baar cricket dekhi hai kya ? 

Same what grass does - deviates but ofcourse ur syllabus is stuck on variable bounce

3 minutes ago, sarchasm said:

Here we go again. Do you have a problem in articulating your thoughts? Type in hindi, maybe? And tell me specifically what's so abnormal about that screenshot. A puff of dust? Lol

pitch is turning square ....m 100% sure u aint watching the game. 

Find a good eye specialist in ur city or buy a new tv

2 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

This series is a borefeast thanks to the awful pitches. We just beat Australia in Australia and have got the team capable to beat any side in any conditions. Why cant we lay sporting pitch which we will assist seamers on day 1, great for batting for next two days and will turn on 4 and 5 day? Its fun to watch test cricket on pitches like those. These dutsbowl rank turners are poor to watch and borderline cheating in my view.

Those pitches that assist seamers on day one and then becomes flat are more dangerous.

My impression is that It is a combination of the pink ball and the pitch.

If Pink ball test has to continue then it requires flatter pitches.

Playing the pink ball is a big enough challenge for the batsmen. 

Turning tracks / Seaming tracks / Swing friendly conditions don't go hand in hand with the pink ball if we want a good game of cricket.

Most of the wickets have fallen off straighter balls ... which means the the pink ball is zipping off the pitch a bit more than the batmen are expecting.

1 minute ago, express bowling said:

My impression is that It is a combination of the pink ball and the pitch.

If Pink ball test has to continue then it requires flatter pitches.

Playing the pink ball is a big enough challenge for the batsmen. 

Turning tracks / Seaming tracks / Swing friendly conditions don't go hand in hand with the pink ball if we want a good game of cricket.

Most of the wickets have fallen off straighter balls ... which means the the pink ball is zipping off the pitch a bit more than the batmen are expecting.

Agreed, for Pink ball tests the pitch should be on Flatter side as anyways it will be challenge for batsmen to play.

Look n pujara, ashwin, pant are skillfull guys against spin . Pujara is one of the best against spin 
Even those guys ended up making clarke have 6/9 figures .  I remember sachin n laxman started stepping out in that game but which is the only ploy but modern cricketers arent use to stepping down as much due to spinners bowling at good pace these days
Rahane n Kohli has issues but this pitch is making everyone look same 
Is pujara the best again spin? I don't have any figures but he looks all at sea against offies..