Majestic Posted April 19, 2021 Share Posted April 19, 2021 1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: His overall s.r is 126...ab jaisa marzi filter laga do suit krne ke liye. Reality to yahi uski last good innings bhi tab aayi hai when he came in sooner It is not a random filter. It is based on their recent form. Recent form Ka matlab 3-4 match nahi, 45-50 total runs nahi but 14-15 match and 200 runs sample. I am not saying Jadeja has been a great or even good T20 batsman for us but agar purple patch hai and usme 165 Ka strike rate hai pichle 15 matches me to why not cash on. Adamant, express bowling and AuxiliA 3 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ankit_sharma03 Posted April 19, 2021 Share Posted April 19, 2021 Just now, Majestic said: It is not a random filter. It is based on their recent form. Recent form Ka matlab 3-4 match nahi, 45-50 total runs nahi but 14-15 match and 200 runs sample. I am not saying Jadeja has been a great or even good T20 batsman for us but agar purple patch hai and usme 165 Ka strike rate hai pichle 15 matches me to why not cash on. u n me are basically saying same thing with a diff use that he is better utilized up the order, he isnt same when he has to hit form ball 1 and thts what i pointed with Aus series example or good series Guys like Sundar, krunal arent better batsman currently then him but are better if u hve to hit from ball 1 but if set jadeja manages his s/r. (Although in terms of talent sundar is a better batsman) 1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: 4 is the number....i want TM to try it. Make pant open 1. Jadeja at 4 will keep a leftie between Kl n kohli so their leg spinner issue can be handled. 2. He ll keep left right going. 3. Peak of his batting power shud be used. 4. He ll get time to get his eye in. But its an out of box idea....i knw TM wnt ponder over. Guys like sundar , jaddu who doesnt have the power of pandya or pollard shud bat lil high coz that can accelerate better when set Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SK_IH Posted April 21, 2021 Author Share Posted April 21, 2021 Game 4 : Got one ball to bat, got a six thanks to Rana. But it was a good hit nonetheless Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vvvslaxman Posted April 22, 2021 Share Posted April 22, 2021 His fielding alone adds a huge value. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
I6MTW Posted April 25, 2021 Share Posted April 25, 2021 62 off 28. 37 runs in the final over(5 sixes and a boundary) against the best bowler of the IPL so far. Jadeja is a beast once he gets set on a batting pitch. Currently the best all rounder India has . Bowling, batting, fielding. Contributes everything. express bowling, Cricspin, AuxiliA and 1 other 1 3 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Posted April 25, 2021 Share Posted April 25, 2021 this should settle the debate Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Posted April 25, 2021 Share Posted April 25, 2021 'Sundar is able to hit from ball 1' lol Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IndianCapitals Posted April 25, 2021 Share Posted April 25, 2021 2 wickets now dont think there is any doubt that he is number 1 spin allrounder @Ankit_sharma03 will still say krunal is better for T20 but he also battles for Dube Vivek92 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IndianCapitals Posted April 25, 2021 Share Posted April 25, 2021 Add a run out now proper 3D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ankit_sharma03 Posted April 25, 2021 Share Posted April 25, 2021 5 minutes ago, IndianCapitals said: 2 wickets now dont think there is any doubt that he is number 1 spin allrounder @Ankit_sharma03 will still say krunal is better for T20 but he also battles for Dube Battles for dube ? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IndianCapitals Posted April 25, 2021 Share Posted April 25, 2021 Just now, Ankit_sharma03 said: Battles for dube ? Key am still better t20 player than jadega? yeah you said dude deserves to play for India come on man he is worse than V Shankar Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
I6MTW Posted April 25, 2021 Share Posted April 25, 2021 62 runs, two wickets, and a run out. Not to mention all the runs he saves with ground fielding and the catches he takes. The best 3D all rounder. Improved so much from the late 10-early 11 years. express bowling 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
I6MTW Posted April 25, 2021 Share Posted April 25, 2021 Three wickets for Jadeja now. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ankit_sharma03 Posted April 25, 2021 Share Posted April 25, 2021 2 minutes ago, IndianCapitals said: Key am still better t20 player than jadega? Key ?? 2 minutes ago, IndianCapitals said: yeah you said dude deserves to play for India come on man he is worse than V Shankar Dube deserved a chance yes...he came with performances. Adha padh lia but wo adha bhi padh leta that i said - but i doubt his quality Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IndianCapitals Posted April 25, 2021 Share Posted April 25, 2021 Just now, Ankit_sharma03 said: Key ?? Dube deserved a chance yes...he came with performances. Adha padh lia but wo adha bhi padh leta that i said - but i doubt his quality Kunal Pandya who you keep saying is better than jadega in t 20 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ankit_sharma03 Posted April 25, 2021 Share Posted April 25, 2021 1 minute ago, IndianCapitals said: Kunal Pandya who you keep saying is better than jadega in t 20 Jadeja has been playing international t20 for a decade n didnt do much good and krunal on other had won 3 mom all oversead and 1 mos short career of 18-20 games. So why shud j call jaddu better jaddu had improved in last 2 yrs but let it do more in international t20. Ab tum log matches nahin dekhte meri problem nahin. Na tumko condition situation samjh aata hai. IndianCapitals 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AuxiliA Posted April 25, 2021 Share Posted April 25, 2021 Anyone who puts Jadeja in the same bracket as Krunal, Tewatia and Sundar is either delusional or biased. Jadeja is a bonafide test legend and a world class AR in shorter formats. express bowling, raki05, GeeGaw and 1 other 2 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IndianCapitals Posted April 25, 2021 Share Posted April 25, 2021 1 minute ago, AuxiliA said: Anyone who puts Jadeja in the same bracket as Krunal, Tewatia and Sundar is either delusional or biased. Jadeja is a bonafide test legend and a world class AR in shorter formats. That’s the guy above you he rates sundar and axar as better t20 all rounders than jadega and rates thakur as same level as jadega AuxiliA and raki05 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vvvslaxman Posted April 25, 2021 Share Posted April 25, 2021 Jaddu in the last 2 years ODI - 62.66 avge 106.51 strike rate T20 - 50.50 avge 146.37 strike rate Tests - 58.62 avge 56.64 strike rate express bowling, raki05, velu and 3 others 6 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AuxiliA Posted April 25, 2021 Share Posted April 25, 2021 2 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: Jaddu in the last 2 years ODI - 62.66 avge 106.51 strike rate T20 - 50.50 avge 146.37 strike rate Tests - 58.62 avge 56.64 strike rate Like many here, I too didn't like Jadeja in the shorter formats. The WC SF changed my opinion. In a team full of bowlers who can't bat, batsmen who can't bowl and fielders who can't field, you badly need someone like Jadeja. And this is Jadeja 2.0, the much improved batsman. raki05, Cricspin and express bowling 3 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...