Harshal v Thakur

zen

1 minute ago, Global.Baba said:

Shankar has done well this IPL as well and performed against top sides. 

A small sample, at the end he ll always be a 6th bowling option

If i throw shankar n binny on a damp wkt they ll take more wkts then many regular bowler....So u gotta see overall

1 minute ago, Global.Baba said:

Harshal apart from this year has always been cannon fodder and looks like purple patch over now.

Harshal has increased his pace in last 1-2 yrs and has come from great domestic season .

But point is harshal vs shankar as bowler- Sorry shankar will not give u full quote every day 

1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

A small sample, at the end he ll always be a 6th bowling option

If i throw shankar n binny on a damp wkt they ll take more wkts then many regular bowler....So u gotta see overall

Harshal has increased his pace in last 1-2 yrs and has come from great domestic season .

But point is harshal vs shankar as bowler- Sorry shankar will not give u full quote every day 

Binny is not that bad. I rate him over Shankar, Dube and Harshal

8 minutes ago, Global.Baba said:

batting

Pandya-skills wise sure but bats too low especially when he doesn’t bowl. There is nothing called a specialist no.7 batsman

No.7 specialist nahin power player

Thakur/Shankar- different batsman, Thakur is a low order slogger while Shankar is a proper bat. Thakur has the game to contribute in tests as well while Shankar might be ok in tests and ODIs but not for T20.

Ru kidding- Shankar is technically very sound just being judged on wrong format. UR comparing a bowler who can bat to vs Batsman who can bowl 

Dube- I think he is not a go from first ball type batsman but from what I have seen can be ok as a bat especially in odis. Tests in SC he might be ok. Don’t think he should get a test cap lol but feel that is where his  batting is suitable 

Harshal- never remember any batting performance of note apart from May be 1-2 pointless slogs. Probably has talent but haven’t seen enough.

Ill take harshal batting over dube

Just now, Global.Baba said:

Binny is not that bad. I rate him over Shankar, Dube and Harshal

As bowler he was only better to shankar n dube and on a damp n green wkt he ll be better then many 

In terms of batting he was better then Dube n harshal . 

Actually his basics were sound in both dept just lacked talent

Just now, Ankit_sharma03 said:

As bowler he was only better to shankar n dube and on a damp n green wkt he ll be better then many 

In terms of batting he was better then Dube n harshal . 

Actually his basics were sound in both dept just lacked talent

Binny is head and shoulders above Harshal as both a batsman and a bowler. 

Flat track both will get murdered

bowling friendly track Binny is way ahead. He bowled a great spell in Australia as well vs England in Odi.

slow-lo track don’t think seen enough of Binny there but even he used to consistently top domestic charts.

Just now, Global.Baba said:

Binny is head and shoulders above Harshal as both a batsman and a bowler. 

Flat track both will get murdered

bowling friendly track Binny is way ahead. He bowled a great spell in Australia as well vs England in Odi.

slow-lo track don’t think seen enough of Binny there but even he used to consistently top domestic charts.

Binny wasnt a 10 over bowler...binny was quite useless with old ball...thats where harshal scores over him. No one will give binny new ball . Binny strength was swing but he lacked pace n extra skills for other phases in white ball cricket. Thats he had no impact in any season. If harshal is doing well their is a reason. Harshal pace , variation and yorkers are better then binny. 

On 4/30/2021 at 2:15 PM, Ankit_sharma03 said:

lets put it this way harshal is a like for like replacement of Thakur. 

:hatsoff: kya baat boli sirji. Yeh hai accumen

I actually thought you were the OP for this but I was close :giggle:

Edited by maniac

On 5/1/2021 at 12:41 AM, Ankit_sharma03 said:

forgot to add in LOI 

In LOI, shardul bowls 1st change at that time anyways bowl doesnt swing and neither is he a permanent one. Im talking in terms of role- A bowler who can bat decently.

Harshal pace is fine ...he aint a trundler. 

Harshal is obviously not close when it terms to quality but like for like in terms of role

@maniac- actually i did clarify

25 minutes ago, maniac said:

what an acumen :hatsoff:

OP thinks Harshal has the quality to pick 4 wicket hauls at the Gabba or take wickets in England and score 50’s in both conditions and win many odi and t20 international matches as well.

Jisne dimaag nhin istemaal krna hota wo aisa extreme baat hi krga like Acha daal nhin khaani to kya zeher khaana hai types

22 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

Always skeptical about bowlers who primarily rely on slower balls. Huge risk. You have to have a stock ball and slower ball to back up. If slower ball itself is your stock ball we will be creating a jaden dernbach out of him.

Bravo bowls same way mostly