1 hour ago, Mariyam said:

Back in Hyderabad after 3 years. This city is a new place, at least the Gachibowli/Hitec city area.  Not just the infrastructure, but even the general attitudes of the people.

Are you saying it's better or worse? I for one don't like Hyderabad as much as I did a couple of years back. I feel it's becoming like Bangalore - government is making the same mistakes of allowing uncontrolled growth to happen without planning. Infra is starting to crumble compared to what used to be a couple of yrs back. 

On 8/10/2021 at 12:23 AM, coffee_rules said:

Yes Oven or slow cooker gets the best result for dum biryani. Close the lid with a cloth and slow cook on a stove. The masala flavor in the rice gets deep if you use the dum technique 

Suddenly craving for a good Dum Biriyani has increased. I am in a remote place with no access to kitchen

4 hours ago, Mariyam said:

Back in Hyderabad after 3 years. This city is a new place, at least the Gachibowli/Hitec city area.  Not just the infrastructure, but even the general attitudes of the people.

The land of master race formally welcomes the greatest balayya fan. 

:om:

Gachibowli, when seen from ORR,  glitters like a first world megapolis. 

3 hours ago, bharathh said:

Are you saying it's better or worse? I for one don't like Hyderabad as much as I did a couple of years back. I feel it's becoming like Bangalore - government is making the same mistakes of allowing uncontrolled growth to happen without planning. Infra is starting to crumble compared to what used to be a couple of yrs back. 

That is the story of every indian city.

Chennai, the city of tammies, is going down the same fate.

11 hours ago, bharathh said:

For the better!

I do not like Hyderabad of the yore. The old city areas or even Banjara Hills and those environs. 

The Gachibowli/Hitec/Cyberabad areas are likeable. And lively. At the moment, plots of lands/flats are reasonably priced ( at least vis a vis Mumbai or Delhi). 

8 hours ago, kepler37b said:

The land of master race formally welcomes the greatest balayya fan. 

:om:

Gachibowli, when seen from ORR,  glitters like a first world megapolis. 

Yeah that drive on the ORR was  particularly spectacular.

Definitely a nice place for a 4-5 day work trip or to attend a wedding. 

6 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

For the better!

I do not like Hyderabad of the yore. The old city areas or even Banjara Hills and those environs. 

The Gachibowli/Hitec/Cyberabad areas are likeable. And lively. At the moment, plots of lands/flats are reasonably priced ( at least vis a vis Mumbai or Delhi). 

Watch out for land mafia. Hyderabad is notorious for illegal land grabbers.

21 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Suddenly craving for a good Dum Biriyani has increased. I am in a remote place with no access to kitchen

My wife aways claimed Biryani is of Persian origin .

After visiting Iran I am sure about it , lot of different flavours in pilav ( far more flavorful than indian versions ,  few tangy and sour version are really good ) ..

without meat pilav one is called sada pilav 

9 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Watch out for land mafia. Hyderabad is notorious for illegal land grabbers.

One of my ex colleague got cheated 1.2 lakh ( SBI rejected his loan ) and his senior lost 2 crore ( similar to your profile ) in an elaborate land scam in North Bangalore .

People are marketing and creating as if north Bangalore prices will go up 10x within years 

Edited by velu
13 hours ago, Mariyam said:

For the better!

Not anymore. 

Post Covid the rates have literally sky-rocketed.

Real estate is more costly than Bengaluru now is many of the areas.