Gautam Gambhir Picked his India's XI against Pakistan match in T20 World Cup

I wish we had something like this.  

KL (he can strike from ball 1 but needs clarity) 

Rohit

Surya (to play freely) 

Kohli (anchor) 

Pant/Kishan (IPL form) 

Hardik

Shardul

Axar

R Chahar

Bhuvi 

Bumrah

Shardul + Axar would be massive upgrade over Jaddu the bowler & more explosive especially Shardul. 

Now Jadeja is the key man here...  He has to step up in lower order big time if we want to have a shot at the Title.   Unsure about Pant in big UAE grounds...  Hardik had a good IPl in UAE. 

32 minutes ago, sandeep said:

Jadjeja's best batting format is test, ODI and lastly T20.  If you are depending on Jadeja's batting to help you in a T20, especially at the international level, you have already lost.  

option kya hai ?? other guy is Axar who is just a lil better with bat 

In one game we can play extra batter specially against WI - with WI it wud be Power vs Power, unless pitch becomes really really slow

1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

option kya hai ?? other guy is Axar who is just a lil better with bat 

In one game we can play extra batter specially against WI - with WI it wud be Power vs Power, unless pitch becomes really really slow

One of the cricviz fellow said India missed a trick with Bishnoi  as he a faster googly bowling option & could have been used against WI whom we might likely face in KO's.  They really suck at picking faster googlies.   Varun C might get thrashed I think. 

Just now, Lone Wolf said:

One of the cricviz fellow said India missed a trick with Bishnoi  as he a faster googly bowling option & could have been used against WI whom we might likely face in KO's.  They really suck at picking faster googlies.   Varun C might get thrashed I think. 

Without a doubt. Pollard vs Varun C on a slow turning pitch will be a predictable disaster.

Just now, Lone Wolf said:

he is right but for one game u cant pick a player

WI will play Rahul chahar well coz of their lefties so rahul chahar shud be benched in WI game and so wud Axar n jaddu

Varun. C Vs shami shdu be final call, ill go for varun 

1 minute ago, vvvslaxman said:

Without a doubt. Pollard vs Varun C on a slow turning pitch will be a predictable disaster.

Yeah Pooran as well with those slog sweeps..  From current attack Ashwin may put a break on them especially Pooran.  Still remember his golden duck vs Ash in Dubai last year..  Bowled through the gate. 

2 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

he is right but for one game u cant pick a player

WI will play Rahul chahar well coz of their lefties so rahul chahar shud be benched in WI game and so wud Axar n jaddu

Varun. C Vs shami shdu be final call, ill go for varun 

I'll go with Ashwin against Pooran & Lewis straightaway.

• Jadeja adds absolutely nothing to our T20 team...or any half decent T20 team. He's too limited a power hitter to be batting at 7 and his harmless darts would be deposited into the stands by good batting teams. 
  • Really really hope we 'bite the bullet' and play Thakur at 7. He's going through a golden run and also feel he's the lucky charm for this otherwise panoti team. 
  • Kohli should not play at 3 especially if Rohit and Rahul are the openers. That top 3 is perfectly capable of taking us to a match losing '50/1 in the powerplay' position on an absolute patta. SKY must come one down. But knowing the egomaniac, that's sadly unlikely. 
  • Spinners should be rotated wisely based on conditions and opponents. Not one of Ashwin/Chahar/Axar/varun should play more than 3 games in the group stage. 

9 minutes ago, Norman said:
  • Jadeja adds absolutely nothing to our T20 team...or any half decent T20 team. He's too limited a power hitter to be batting at 7 and his harmless darts would be deposited into the stands by good batting teams. 
  • Really really hope we 'bite the bullet' and play Thakur at 7. He's going through a golden run and also feel he's the lucky charm for this otherwise panoti team. 
  • Kohli should not play at 3 especially if Rohit and Rahul are the openers. That top 3 is perfectly capable of taking us to a match losing '50/1 in the powerplay' position on an absolute patta. SKY must come one down. But knowing the egomaniac, that's sadly unlikely. 
  • Spinners should be rotated wisely based on conditions and opponents. Not one of Ashwin/Chahar/Axar/varun should play more than 3 games in the group stage. 

With Dhoni back, Jadeja in the playing XI is a certainty. He might come off in a match or two. But 8 out of 10 he would go missing. Hope he comes good in an important match. There is one thing good at in crucial matches. Running out the partner that is going great guns lol.

Edited by vvvslaxman
4 minutes ago, Vk1 said:

Should have picked Thakur/Chahar in place of Shami but looks like Shami is more of a backup spearhead incase Bumrah/Bhuvi get injured ( highly likely )

yes,. Shami's ER is close to 10. DOes not add anything to batting. If you don't bowl Thakur in death overs his ER would be vastly different. It is still better than Shami's. Also he picks up some wickets. Chahar after recent match winning knock deserved backing.