Should Kohli and Rohit be banned if the 5th test is deemed forfeited by ICC?

zen

17 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

My daughter was exposed to the virus, she had spent time playing with her friend who tested positive. We told all our friends who had spent time with us in close quarters and got tested PCR and confirmed we are all negative after 5 days. We quarantined for a week not meeting anybody. I can totally understand the players who are exposed to a person who tested positive, are feeling tense despite being vaccinated. We all are vaccinated . But jitter to exposure. 

That is your choice. The guideline says if you are fully vaccinated you dont quarantine.

24 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Totally twisting facts, players never agreed to take the field. You have gone through Covid, you should understand their position more than anybody else. It was always negotiated when to take field after Paramer tested positive the day before the test. 

Please "read" properly. Why would players want to miss out on the opportunity to go to UAE early? (a part of the points being made) - India’s physio tests positive, but final Test set to go ahead. (India agreed to play despite everything, rest does not matter) 

Indian players in England (too worried to be not wearing masks and acting like locals when they are here on a sporting assignment representing their country) - See PICS: Indian cricketers breaking COVID protocols in England; Carefree roaming without mask land them into trouble

Decisions on international matters are taken based on rules not personal feelings and opinions. 

PS

Screenshot-2021-07-15-at-12-38-33-PM@2x.

Screenshot-2021-07-15-at-12-39-52-PM@2x.

8 minutes ago, zen said:

Please read properly rather than twisting my comments. Why would players want to miss out on the opportunity to go to UAE early? India’s physio tests positive, but final Test set to go ahead. (India agreed to play despite everything, rest does not matter) 

Indian players in England - See PICS: Indian cricketers breaking COVID protocols in England; Carefree roaming without mask land them into trouble

Decisions on international matters are taken based on rules not personal feelings and opinions. 

Thanks for putting this up and providing the link.

These are very disturbing pictures of players who think that rules dont apply to them. For the kind of money they get there has to be a sense of responsibility that has been missing.

Disgraceful behavior.

2 minutes ago, Khota said:

Thanks for putting this up and providing the link.

These are very disturbing pictures of players who think that rules dont apply to them. For the kind of money they get there has to be a sense of responsibility that has been missing.

Disgraceful behavior.

Comments from that time predicted this situation:

35 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

My daughter was exposed to the virus, she had spent time playing with her friend who tested positive. We told all our friends who had spent time with us in close quarters and got tested PCR and confirmed we are all negative after 5 days. We quarantined for a week not meeting anybody. I can totally understand the players who are exposed to a person who tested positive, are feeling tense despite being vaccinated. We all are vaccinated . But jitter to exposure. 

They look very scared and tense:

See PICS: Indian cricketers breaking COVID protocols in England; Carefree roaming without mask land them into trouble

virat-and-anushka_1626325680.jpg

pant-in-england_1626328583.jpg

ashwin_1626325704.jpg

ashwin2_1626325727.jpg

mayank_1626325736.jpg

Let us all pray for their health and well being.

19 minutes ago, figo6762 said:

Not a big fan of posting players personal lives in this forum …. I agree that accountability and transparency is required . But I don’t think we should be posting pictures of players with their kids on this forum … not appropriate…

All these pictures are in public domain. We are not like papparazi getting these pictures. And I think they were posing with fans etc and getting selfies.

19 minutes ago, Vilander said:

Which guideline is this? 

Specifically a not yet confirmed covid test case not isolating after confirmed exposure ? 

And someone posted this guideline on ICF too. I am too tired to look for it but it was two days back.

1 hour ago, zen said:

Pant actually tested positive early on the tour - Link

But the players were not "fearful" then. Probably only "fearful" when an IPL game is to be missed :winky:

Pant got infected much before the test series started. After WTC, players were given holidays for three weeks.

1 hour ago, zen said:

Please "read" properly. Why would players want to miss out on the opportunity to go to UAE early? (a part of the points being made) - India’s physio tests positive, but final Test set to go ahead. (India agreed to play despite everything, rest does not matter) 

Indian players in England (too worried to be not wearing masks and acting like locals when they are here on a sporting assignment representing their country) - See PICS: Indian cricketers breaking COVID protocols in England; Carefree roaming without mask land them into trouble

PS

There was no way final test could go ahead as India didn't have the team to field.

Once the close contacts of Physio would have isolated namely Bumrah, Shami, Siraj, Ishant, Umesh, Rohit, Jaddu, Pant, Pujara, they didn't have team to field.

Edited by rkt.india
3 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Pant got infected much before the test series started. After WTC, players were given holidays for three weeks.

Per your desi logic, team will not be fearful despite a player getting COVID, not learn from it, and continue to party 

3 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

There was no way final test could go ahead as India didn't have the team to field.

When the reports say that Ind agreed to play, you ignore that to type that Ind did not have players … heights of desi logic

3 minutes ago, zen said:

Per your desi logic, team will not be fearful despite a player getting COVID, not learn from it, and continue to party 

That is what Indian team was doing. Professional players follow guidelines. Amount of money they recive they better act professionally.

No wonder they like the village idiot Shastri and disliked Kumbe.

2 minutes ago, zen said:

When the reports say that Ind agreed to play, you ignore that to type that Ind did not have players … heights of desi logic

According to some fans there is no wrong Indian players can do. No accountability. Chalta hai. keep on losing and still be a kaptaan jee.