Should Kohli and Rohit be banned if the 5th test is deemed forfeited by ICC?

zen

Just now, Khota said:

That is what Indian team was doing. Professional players follow guidelines. Amount of money they recive they better act professionally.

No wonder they like the village idiot Shastri and disliked Kumbe.

Yep, many predicted that Ind would have more Covid cases 

9 minutes ago, zen said:

Per your desi logic, team will not be fearful despite a player getting COVID, not learn from it, and continue to party 

Pant got infected when he was not a part of the group. Being in a group is different. Anyone can get infected but you don't want whole team getting infected at the same time. Also if everything is open, why would players take things differently.  Markets were open. People were going to stadiums. Players have no obligation to be in isolation just to play cricket matches when there is no bio bubble has been maintained. If game got cancelled due to that, so be it. Without bio bubble, players can't be held responsible for that.

6 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Pant got infected when he was not a part of the group. Being in a group is different. Anyone can get infected but you don't want whole team getting infected at the same time. Also if everything is open, why would players take things differently.  Markets were open. People were going to stadiums. Players have no obligation to be in isolation just to play cricket matches when there is no bio bubble has been maintained. If game got cancelled due to that, so be it. Without bio bubble, players can't be held responsible for that.

Hilarious post to read to say the least 

16 minutes ago, Khota said:

According to some fans there is no wrong Indian players can do. No accountability. Chalta hai. keep on losing and still be a kaptaan jee.

Your math is off. The Indians were in front 2-1 in this series,  lost the 1 off with NZ, won the last series 3-1, and the one before 2-1. Overall, the captain everyone loves to hate has 38 test wins against 16 losses. That does not equate to “keep losing” or “no accountability”. Agar fatteybaazi karni hai tho thora homework kar lo. Don’t do the chalta hai deal… :cantstop:

3 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Your posts are pointless because test didn't go ahead. These reports had any weight if test was played.

I understand that in your the alternate reality, if a match does not happen at the last minute the report are wrong. I mean, a wedding invitation is sent but on the wedding day for some reason, the wedding did not take place, the invitation must be a mistake 

1 minute ago, rkt.india said:

Ensuring safety of players is up to home board like BCCI did when England toured but ECB didn't want to spend money on secure bio bubble arrangements.

If the idea is to type something random - today is Thursday! 

2 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

What party they did during test series?

“Party” implies having a good time, buddy (try to understand what is being discussed and the context) :facepalm:

This is like when someone says - do you want to have a good time, you reply it is 12.15 :lol: 

5 hours ago, zen said:

When the reports say that Ind agreed to play, you ignore that to type that Ind did not have players … heights of desi logic

I don’t know how you argue what Indian players were feeling based on a few reported links . All links you posted said India and ECB were negotiating till a few hours before toss. Nobody had agreed to take the field 

17 hours ago, zen said:

Current status is that the series is undecided. Both ECB v BCCI are doing their respective duties. 

The situation arose because some Indian players refused to play citing COVID concerns (discussed on a different thread).

If the 5th test is either forfeited (or even rescheduled if we want to go there too), should BCCI ban Kohli and Rohit, the two key instigators in tests? BCCI cannot be a toothless organization, trying to sweep matters under the carpet for the players. 

Kohli aur Rohit to ban karenge.. kahan se aate hai re ye log. Aur kya maal laga ke aate hain subah subah.. lol. Kuch bhi.

2 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Really? Why did Ravi Shastri and other coaches locked themselves up during 4th test? Other coaches at the time were not tested positive.

If you are +ve you have to quarantine.

You are taking up for people who think they are better than others and rules dont apply to them. That is called hero worshipping.