The official “What’s the hype about?” Thread

maniac

55 minutes ago, Jay said:

But bairstow and moeen is all you need. They can take the game away from you. 

To baaki bowler honge

If u have to much pace u bring in more players apart from bairstrow n moeen 

I dont think 2 spinners are needed. 1 is enough. With dew coming in and play it will be hard to grip for spinners. 

Dew isnt a guarntee every game , u need judge that before game

Go with thakur at 8 and 3 pace bowlers. Chahal doesn't strike me as. Matchwinner. 

I would much rather have ashwin like you said. 

frankly our pace unit isnt that great

Bumrah excellent

shami n bhuvi i have no faith

Thakur is good

6 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

To baaki bowler honge

If u have to much pace u bring in more players apart from bairstrow n moeen 

Dew isnt a guarntee every game , u need judge that before game

frankly our pace unit isnt that great

Bumrah excellent

shami n bhuvi i have no faith

Thakur is good

Siraj bud. Not bhuvi. We need siraj there. Umran too. I hope ? But then you are right. This managment will choose experience. 

4 minutes ago, Jay said:

Siraj bud. Not bhuvi. We need siraj there. Umran too. I hope ? But then you are right. This managment will choose experience. 

siraj aur umran squad men nhin so whats the point of making XI keeping them in mind. 

Even if umran was their i wudnt think of him now against england becoz of livingstone who unlike other power hitters enjoys high pace

48 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

siraj aur umran squad men nhin so whats the point of making XI keeping them in mind. 

Even if umran was their i wudnt think of him now against england becoz of livingstone who unlike other power hitters enjoys high pace

actually livingstone did * all vs pace in IPl this season iirc. 

No matter who you are, high pace in shorter format at good lengths is hard to face. 

3 minutes ago, Jay said:

actually livingstone did * all vs pace in IPl this season iirc. 

he never got his timing adjusted to these pitches 

3 minutes ago, Jay said:

No matter who you are, high pace in shorter format at good lengths is hard to face. 

livingstone has a s/r of 170+ against 90mph+ but 124 against LAS 

Just now, Ankit_sharma03 said:

he never got his timing adjusted to these pitches 

livingstone has a s/r of 170+ against 90mph+ but 124 against LAS 

thats one player. most will struggle vs high pace and bounce. hazelwood troubles all english players. I guarantee pacers will be the difference in this world cup. 

i would like to see umran with bumrah and either shami or siraj. add thakur and jaddu. ashwin can come in on slow turners. 

6 minutes ago, Jay said:

thats one player. most will struggle vs high pace and bounce. hazelwood troubles all english players. I guarantee pacers will be the difference in this world cup. 

yes they ll but ppl are being way to dismissive of spinners and at the end it depends on ur strength and im not to happy with our pace attack

6 minutes ago, Jay said:

i would like to see umran with bumrah and either shami or siraj. add thakur and jaddu. ashwin can come in on slow turners. 

5 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

yes they ll but ppl are being way to dismissive of spinners and at the end it depends on ur strength and im not to happy with our pace attack

true. how so though?

bumrah

siraj

umran/shami.

thats a phenomenal attack. what more can you ask for? 

and are we going to just ignore thakur the lord? 

Edited by Jay

1 minute ago, Jay said:

true. how so though?

bumrah

siraj

umran/shami.

thats a phenomenal attack. what more can you ask for? 

and are we going to just ignore thakur the lord? 

siraj nhin hai bhai , wo india wapis jaa chuka hai

Umran net bowlers hai

Our seamers are - bumrah, bhuvi, thakur, shami

Bhuvi has been great in t20 but currently has nothing going on for his bowling

Shami has been to unreliable in t20 ever since

Bacha bumrah n shardul

4 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

siraj nhin hai bhai , wo india wapis jaa chuka hai

Umran net bowlers hai

Our seamers are - bumrah, bhuvi, thakur, shami

Bhuvi has been great in t20 but currently has nothing going on for his bowling

Shami has been to unreliable in t20 ever since

Bacha bumrah n shardul

that more than enough to wreak havoc. cant we call anyone in ? has to be some injury at some point anyway. so keep siraj tyagi on speed dial. 

13 hours ago, New guy said:

Going into a IPL thread to say you don't care is like a dude who keeps stalking a girl for years only to pretend he doesn't care when she goes out with someone else

Come on, I said that in jest. Thought that was obvious. Also, of all the things you could have compared it to, stalking girls is what came to your mind. Freudian slip?