BCCI Official - Hardik wont bowl in this Wc

1 minute ago, Adamant said:

The way people are waiting for him to bowl it looks like he is Malcolm Marshall, I think we have forgotten how expensive a bowler he was in lois. 

Just need 2 overs. We are opening bowling with Bhuvi :facepalm:

Also if hes bowling sometime the confidence can help the batting. No pressure of being specialist batsman.

11 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

question is why wasn’t this news given to us before the WC. After all the backlash, we hear such things. Before the WC- Pandya will be our finisher, he will bowl when needed etc but miraculously after Pak match he can bowl with optimum fitness. No accountability in this team. 

Just now, asterix said:

Drop the fecker. He’s not ready and hasn’t had much bowling practice. Get somebody else in. Still has time. His type of. Wiling won’t affect anybody at n these pitches. 

just send him home to take rest & recover. India has lots of young talents. Don’t need a CSK type aging unit. Need players having “Jazbaa & Junoon”…

these chews are making a chew out of us.

He didn’t bowl in IPL, till the first match there was no indication he will bowl but one  game people actually cared about went wrong, suddenly his bowling fitness is assessed and he is 100% bowling fit.

This isn’t on Pandya, who doesn’t like free money and opportunities, someone in the team or all of them need to get fired.

3 minutes ago, maniac said:

question is why wasn’t this news given to us before the WC. After all the backlash, we hear such things. Before the WC- Pandya will be our finisher, he will bowl when needed etc but miraculously after Pak match he can bowl with optimum fitness. No accountability in this team. 

me n u dnt knw about his fitness or progress, its better not to speak about it coz we dnt know how good or able is his back. Injury isnt a laughing matter

Just now, Ankit_sharma03 said:

me n u dnt knw about his fitness or progress, its better not to speak about it coz we dnt know how good or able is his back. Injury isnt a laughing matter

Who is laughing at his injury, most are laughing at the tamasha surrounding the injury. Injury in sports is binary. You are either fit or not. It’s not like I have a little

cold but I can manage at work type profession.

5 minutes ago, maniac said:

if it was ever needed,it was vs game v Pak

Just now, maniac said:

Who is laughing at his injury, most are laughing at the tamasha surrounding the injury. Injury in sports is binary. You are either fit or not. It’s not like I have a little

cold but I can manage at work type profession.

same thing 

he is fit enough to bat not bowl, how tough is it to understand . Has happened to many, russell has been playing with injury every year every league . 

Itna to comman sense hai na ki as a medium pacer u need completely diff kind of fitness . 

3 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

5.6 in ODI and 8.17 in t20 is expensive :facepalm:

Yes he is a very ordinary bowler, who doesn't have any discernible skills with the ball. 

The only good thing about his bowling was pace and now after injury he will bowl 130 kph, going to get hammered. 

Also Ipl ki economy bhi check karo ek baar. 

6 minutes ago, Adamant said:

Yes he is a very ordinary bowler, who doesn't have any discernible skills with the ball. \

then u dnt understand jackshit about bowling, he has one the best away going ball which is why he got a fifer in england, Very good slower ball bouncer

He was MOM for his bowling in 1st game when he has given new ball coz he had skill. 5.6 is pretty good for a 5th bowler.............stokes has around 6 . 

Shami has higher eco then him in LOI 

The only good thing about his bowling was pace and now after injury he will bowl 130 kph, going to get hammered. 

Also Ipl ki economy bhi check karo ek baar. 

IPL international hai ???

Chalo IPL ki baat krlete hai...........9.6 is ok (considering he plays half his games in Wankhede as 5th bowler its decent)

in 2018 he was MI highest wkt taker

3 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

then u dnt understand jackshit about bowling, he has one the best away going ball which is why he got a fifer in england, Very good slower ball bouncer

He was MOM for his bowling in 1st game when he has given new ball coz he had skill. 5.6 is pretty good for a 5th bowler.............stokes has around 6 . 

Shami has higher eco then him in LOI 

IPL international hai ???

Chalo IPL ki baat krlete hai...........9.6 is ok (considering he plays half his games in Wankhede as 5th bowler its decent)

in 2018 he was MI highest wkt taker

Look at my first post where I said he is an expensive bowler in lois. 

In test cricket, with due respect to all bowlers, a medium  pacer  taking a fifer in English conditions isn't actually a good measure of his ability. 

I have seen  quite a few noob bowlers taking fifers there.

Getting lateral movement in England (specifically on some grounds) isn't a big deal, he bowls gun barrel straight everywhere else. 

Shami has higher economy than him and everyone knows that he is prone to getting hit around the park but unlike Pandya, Shami can actually demolish the opposition and that's why he averages 25 there. 

In lois he has no discernible skills with the ball, ab pace bhi nahi hai, dekhte hain kya hota hai.

Above all this, he does not have good control and his bowling intelligence is very low. 

6 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

i recommend watching cricket and carefully when he bowls next also learn about slower ball, short ball, outswing, slower ball bouncer

I recommend you to close your tv and actually walk out to a cricket field, kaunsa pacer hai duniya mai jo ye saari

ball nahi daal sakta?

Short ball, lol. 

The real mastery lies in executing these with perfection , realizing when to bowl these deliveries, which length to hit and not in knowing how to bowl these deliveries, everyone and his dog can bowl these deliveries

And his execution is piss poor, that's why he averages 43 in odis. 

He would average worse in tests too if he actually plays more tests. Ek fifer ne bacha liya average. 

I advise you to not rate a bowler on how many different balls he can bowl, rate him on how he executes these deliveries. Varna duniya ke saare pacer aapko acche hi lagenge. 

Pandya bowls gun barrel straight, anyone who has watched him in lois knows that. 

We need to look at performance of 6th bowler in the limited games that have been played so far. For pakistan hafeez has gone for runs. SL vs BD all rounders who bowled in both teams were punished. Pollard only bowled a couple of overs yet went for run. The only exception are Markram and livingstone but we have example of similar bowlers not doing well. On these track 6th bowler might just be a luxury than necessity.