Kane Williamson stands between India and semi final slot.

maniac

11 hours ago, maniac said:

Unfortunately this guy has nerves of steel. Nzl are a good side but it’s their captain who has this calmness about him won’t let too many mistakes happen.

Kaahe ke nerves of steel bhaiya? 

Kal 25 ball par 28 banaya tha, team ne bacha liya. 

0 against Scotland, Guptill ne bacha liya. 

25(26) against Pak, koi nahi bacha paaya. 

Flop player in t20s. Ghatiya 2 kaudi ka player. 

47 minutes ago, Shaz1 said:

Woulda, shoulda, coulda, don’t work here sir fact is we won. If stating facts is gloating than I rather gloat than sit there hoping for a fairy tale return to the tournament. You saw how we played fielding first. We won the match despite Van der dussen’s efforts. Thank you for bring up a game we won batting first. 

No you didn't you lost  the match lol

6 hours ago, Adamant said:

I think he is speaking of Kane as a captain being calm and having nerves of steel.

Edited by Pollack
23 minutes ago, Pollack said:

I think he is speaking of Kane as a captain being calm and having nerves of steel.

Are yaarr.....this idiocy needs to stop. 

If I was standing there instead of Kane the result would have been same, we give too much faltu credit to captaincy. 

Aisa kya kiya tha usne? Lol

Specialist captain

44 minutes ago, Norman said:

"Captaincy is overrated"  :rotfl:

You need to select your best eleven players and then choose one captain from them, you can't choose a player on captaincy alone.  This is what all greats have said about captaincy and I concur with that. For instance Richie Benaud said the same. 

Edited by Adamant
8 hours ago, Adamant said:

bhai thoda sukoon se pada karo thread.

KW is the same guy who lead a team that beat India in WC semis, was man of the tournament for captaincy, should have won the wc final which was a farce, beat India again in WTC under Kohli. Captaincy makes a difference. If captain was nominal position then we wouldn’t have had mentor and all these crap gimmicks.

Many times he has been part of middling teams in franchise cricket as well but somehow his involvement always makes those teams punch above their weight.

Now obviously you want to argue for the sake of arguing, there is no coming back from that but you do you man.

6 minutes ago, maniac said:

KW is the same guy who lead a team that beat India in WC semis, was man of the tournament for captaincy, should have won the wc final which was a farce, beat India again in WTC under Kohli. Captaincy makes a difference. If captain was nominal position then we wouldn’t have had mentor and all these crap gimmicks.

Many times he has been part of middling teams in franchise cricket as well but somehow his involvement always makes those teams punch above their weight.

Now obviously you want to argue for the sake of arguing, there is no coming back from that but you do you man.

You can give KW a crap team. He will try to make the most out of it. Kohli on the other hand make sure even a gun team underperforms.  Dhoni for all our criticisms will try to make the most out of crappy players. Our issue was with backing crappy players. 

2 hours ago, maniac said:

KW is a great test player and a very good odi player and thus deserves all the accolades coming his way, along with captaincy achievements. 

But he is a trash t20 player who is pulling his team back, he isn't even good enough to be a part of t20 playing eleven and thus doesn't deserve to captain it, as simple as it, as much as you hail him for test captaincy, just like Kohli he has achieved zilch in lois, so please don't educate me about his captaincy credentials in lois. 

Secondly every great cricketer and analyst says that " you need to select your best eleven players and then choose one captain from them" and I concur with that. 

Maine sukoon se hi pada hai thread, you are giving faltu credit to someone who doesn't deserve zilch, if  we had a similar player in our t20 eleven posters here would have  started a campaign to throw him out of the T20 side. Actually not just t20 but odis too, posters here are against Rohit and Kohli due to there low str rate imagine a 82 str rate player like Williamson playing in our top orde:cantstop:lol. 

Edited by Adamant
12 minutes ago, Adamant said:

KW is a great test player and a very good odi player and thus deserves all the accolades coming his way, along with captaincy achievements. 

But he is a trash t20 player who is pulling his team back, he isn't even good enough to be a part of t20 playing eleven and thus doesn't deserve to captain it, as simple as it, as much as you hail him for test captaincy, just like Kohli he has achieved zilch in lois, so please don't educate me about his captaincy credentials in lois. 

Secondly every great cricketer and analyst says that " you need to select your best eleven players and then choose one captain from them" and I concur with that. 

Maine sukoon se hi pada hai thread, you are giving faltu credit to someone who doesn't deserve zilch, if  we had a similar player in our t20 eleven posters here would have been started a campaign to throw him out of the T20 side. Actually not just t20 but odis too, posters here are against Rohit and Kohli due to there low str rate imagine a 82 str rate player like Williamson playing in our top orde:cantstop:lol. 

Looks like you have set high standards for yourself. I don’t think I have seen anyone impress you apart from Kohli or Pakistani phaaasht bowlers. 

From Williamson is useless to he is good at odi and test and useless at T20’s. At least we are progressing in baby steps. That’s a good start.

1 minute ago, maniac said:

From Williamson is useless to he is good at odi and test and useless at T20’s. At least we are progressing in baby steps. That’s a good start.

When did I say that KW is useless in all formats, I don't know why you got all riled up. 

He is a bad t20 player(always was) and I am quite sure many here will agree with that, so I am not changing any stance here. 

Looks like I did committed a sin when I praised Wasim and Waqar, but I don't care, unlike you it doesn't matter to me what others think about my thoughts on Pakistani players. 

Tbh,

India doesn't deserve to make it to the semis. 

There are major issues within the team and if the top 3 go under 50 runs, this team would struggle to reach 100.

Its better to continue the rebuild rather than lose in semis and finals and keep the status quo players like Pandya and Pant in the team 

13 minutes ago, Try_Ball said:

Tbh,

India doesn't deserve to make it to the semis. 

There are major issues within the team and if the top 3 go under 50 runs, this team would struggle to reach 100.

Its better to continue the rebuild rather than lose in semis and finals and keep the status quo players like Pandya and Pant in the team 

A loss is sometimes better than winning and then losing in the semis. This performance will probably spur the BCCI to look ahead to the future little seriously.