THROW OUT Pakistan cricket team from Bangladesh says Bangladesh state minister Murad Hasan

rangeelaraja

6 hours ago, First class said:

Its a national flag, not of Pakistan army, if BD have a problem with Pakistan they should not have invited them , before you play that stupid minister's advocate, just check, Bangladeshis have moved on from whatever happened in 1971, hence the cricket series. 

No they haven't moved on, Pakistani islami proxy organisation like jaamat islami etc still hold a lot of ground, offcourse Pakistan has done well thru their proxies to ensure Hindu hatred remains high in Bangladesh but for a rationale minded nationalistic Bangladeshi 1971 genocide can never be forgotten.

4 hours ago, Alam_dar said:

Whatever the history was, but people and nations have moved forward and Bangladesh has itself accepted Pakistan and it's Flag, which is not the case in holocaust and Nazi Flag. 

I am strongly against this practice where Pakistan does not allow the individuals to wave the Indian flag in Pakistan or vice versa. 

I am with the decision of US Supreme Court on this issue. SYMBOLS should not have any preference upon the human life. 

Is it a crime to burn the US flag?

https://www.uscourts.gov/sites/default/files/free-speech-flag-burning_1.pdf

No. The Court has recognized that the First Amendment protects certain forms of symbolic speech. Flag burning is such a form of symbolic speech. When a flag is privately owned, the owner should be able to burn it if the owner chooses, especially if this action is meant in the form of protest.

so now the perpetrators get to decide what and how the victims should feel like?  

On 11/17/2021 at 4:54 PM, sandeep said:

Its not that big a deal, but given the genocide that was carried out in the name of that flag, the OTT reaction of some Bangladeshis is understandable.  

Its like waving the NAZI flag at a holocaust memorial.  But then again, one-eyed "patriotic" greenbros like you are brainwashed and incapable of recognizing the absolute murderous magnitude of the crime carried out by their zamindars in uniform.  And most still live in denial about it.  

On 11/17/2021 at 5:06 PM, rangeelaraja said:

Please go and read about the Hamoodor Commission report by your own former judge - it is a damning indictment of your army’s barbaric atrocities on Bangladeshi people  in particular. One of the worst genocides in human history. The report could not be made public for 30 years because how badly your military conducted itself against common Bangladeshis. Even today the most damning aspects of the report are still classified. 

they hate your flag because it brings back memories from the genocide although it was once their flag too .

On 11/17/2021 at 6:10 PM, Try_Ball said:

Well to be fair,

If Pakistani's had killed , murdered and raped hundreds and thousands of people in the UAE and UAE had to be forcefully made to have it's independence from Pakistan, it wouldn't most likely let Pakistan even enter the UAE let alone the flag..

On 11/17/2021 at 7:36 PM, coffee_rules said:

He has no clue about what Pakistanis have done in BD, that flag their green ghetto owner is posting could be an old one, let them bask in their perceived sun

On 11/17/2021 at 7:53 PM, sandeep said:

This guy has maturity of a 7 year old - he thinks he's doing patriotic work for his country by spamming this forum with videos of bakistani 'movies'.  Ignore him.

On 11/17/2021 at 8:32 PM, coffee_rules said:

Genocide=whatever :congrats:

Try doing that in India, let’s see whatever is.

you are a supposedly learned man. Try hoisting a Japanese flag in South Korea!

23 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

This is an OTT reaction...  On the match day Pakistani flag will anyways be there along with BD one.  If they had so much of an issue should not have invited Pak team in the first place.

19 hours ago, LordPrabhzy said:

Or pakistani women

again, if they had any problem with it thn BD govt should have asked about it, taking this matter to Pakistani ambassador ( not with some politician complaining about it for political reasons ) but No. they didnt. also its between Pak and BD, why are indians bothering about it ?

you all people are over reacting, becoz you have nothing to do with this incident.

also you people think i dont know my history. but you people dont know me, so just leave it at that. 

yes i am 7 year Old kid . you just crack the code sherlock. 

attacking or bullying me on personal level not gonna hlep your own frustration problem .

On 11/17/2021 at 8:13 PM, First class said:

Its a national flag, not of Pakistan army, if BD have a problem with Pakistan they should not have invited them , before you play that stupid minister's advocate, just check, Bangladeshis have moved on from whatever happened in 1971, hence the cricket series. 

This sums up very well. 

Edited by Deucalion

10 hours ago, badmash said:

it happens every day in India .. muslims getting arrested over it … 

heck even right wing activists hoist pak flags there:
https://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-india-16424473

:giggle:

Muslims hoisting pak flags in India are haramis and those who support it are also haramis... Even in ICF..

Edited by TheWall

16 hours ago, sandeep said:

Its like waving the NAZI flag at a holocaust memorial. 

Bangladeshi love Pakistani team . Do you think even in dream if part of Nazi Germany was allowed to exist then Jews will Support them over England. in football match.

Look what a Bangladeshi Muslim wrote on Quora

-------------

https://www.quora.com/Why-does-Bangladesh-public-support-Pakistan-in-a-cricket-match-against-India

However, Pakistan remained one of my favorites till the 2009 T20 world cup final. As we all know, Pakistan won the cup and a hell lot of people in Bangladesh acted like madmen. They cheered for Pakistan by chanting “Pakistan Zindabad”, ever rallies were brought out with their flags!

-------

9 hours ago, sandeep said:

so now the perpetrators get to decide what and how the victims should feel like?  

I have not told the victims to forget anything. They have full liberty to remember this event as much as they want, and protest against it as much as they want and I stand with them against the wrongdoings of Pak army and Pakistani State. Even if they burn Pakistani flags, still I have no problem with it. 

But once the victims have themselves decided that Pak cricket team could be invited, then this Pakistani team and their raising of their Pakistani flag becomes a non-Issue. 

Raising a flag or burning a flag is only symbolic and limited to the "individual" choice. This is what US Supreme Court also said in it's decision. 

22 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

UAE has no historical excess baggage with Pak, so they didn’t make any noise.  BD is making noise for a reason and I agree with them. If there is any such case in India, no sane authority will let Bakis  hoist their flag in India for a practice session. Just gtfo

Seriously coffee bhai ? Whose side are you on? You still wanna build that case of them being in India? Seriously :laugh:

55 minutes ago, dial_100 said:

Seriously coffee bhai ? Whose side are you on? You still wanna build that case of them being in India? Seriously :laugh:

Hoga bhau. ICC and BCCI will host an event likey they did in 2011 and Pak team will be hosted in India, and 1% of 25 crore abadi will cheer for them and eminent intellectuals will support any practice session flag hoisting ceremony on Indian soil as a symbolism of victory against bhakt brigade who oppose it!

6 hours ago, Singh bling said:

Bangladeshi love Pakistani team . Do you think even in dream if part of Nazi Germany was allowed to exist then Jews will Support them over England. in football match.

Look what a Bangladeshi Muslim wrote on Quora

-------------

https://www.quora.com/Why-does-Bangladesh-public-support-Pakistan-in-a-cricket-match-against-India

However, Pakistan remained one of my favorites till the 2009 T20 world cup final. As we all know, Pakistan won the cup and a hell lot of people in Bangladesh acted like madmen. They cheered for Pakistan by chanting “Pakistan Zindabad”, ever rallies were brought out with their flags!

-------

kya quora/bora laga rakha hain. Even in India, pockets of communities celebrated Pak's first win in a WC match against India. It doesn't mean all of country was supporting Pakistan. Who knows even BD has a 1 percenters of people loyal to Pakistan. Although, they had a big campaign of giving phasi to Pakistani loyalists from the 1971 azadi ka jung. Even BD  cricketers were vocal about it.

https://bdnews24.com/bangladesh/2013/02/10/cricketers-lend-support-on-6th-day

The demonstrators got a boost after some members of Bangladesh national cricket team, including captain Mushfiqur Rahim, reached ‘Prajanma Chattar’ along with Bangladesh Cricket Board President Nazmul Hassan Papon at around 1:30pm and expressed solidarity with the protesters.

Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, Nasir Hossain, Mohammed Ashraful, Elias Sunny, Abdur Razzaq, Shohag Gazi, Anamul Haque Bijoy and Mominul Haque were seen alongside their captain, milling around with the protestors.

The air at Shahbagh reverberated with slogans against the war criminals, asking for death sentence for them.

8 hours ago, Deucalion said:

also its between Pak and BD, why are indians bothering about it ?

you all people are over reacting, becoz you have nothing to do with this incident.

Maybe not this incident. India has always been involved in matters between Pak and BD, It is after all we created the two countries. During the 71 struggle, millions of BD Hindus fled to India. to WB, Assam and NE, that Indira Gandhi had to intervene and Help to create BD.

Also, India diplomatically supported the war crimes tribunal when the west were after BD. Hindus were the worst victims of the BD war

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1179911/india-pledges-support-bangladesh-war-crimes-trial

““India has been supportive of a judicial process under the International Crimes Tribunal (ICT) of Bangladesh to address the pending issue of justice for war crimes committed during the movement for the independence of Bangladesh in 1971”, external affairs ministry spokesperson Vikas Swarup said.

3 hours ago, Alam_dar said:

Raising a flag or burning a flag is only symbolic and limited to the "individual" choice. This is what US Supreme Court also said in it's decision. 

Ghanta! USSC has jurisdiction only in US, not for Pakistanis to raise their flag in Bangladesh. It is upto BDeshis to allow or protest such flag hoisting. They could ideally have gone through official diplomatic channels, but the sh1t has hit the fan. So smell the foul now. Just because US allows flag burning, doesn''t mean every country has to follow suit. 

8 hours ago, badmash said:

This looks like Bangladeshi public loves Pakistan team … oh no :nervous:

meanwhile your have ICFers here on this thread talking about Indra Gandhi, Congress, UN :hysterical:

Of course, forget about the atrocities your Paindoo army committee in 1971. For the sake of a stupid cricket match that'll be forgotten in a week's time. 

Bangladesh PM asks state minister Murad Hassan to resign by Tuesday

Bangladesh prime minister Sheikh Hasina on Monday asked the state minister for information, Murad Hassan, to resign from the cabinet by Tuesday.

Murad was asked to resign from the cabinet in the backdrop of recent indecent comments on women and opposition leaders on social media that sparked protests among the rights activists and political quarters.

His phone conversation is viral where he threatened to rape an actress named Mahiya Mahi from both her front and rear side.

https://www.newagebd.net/article/156668/bangladesh-pm-asks-state-minister-murad-hassan-to-resign-by-tuesday