Alleged sacrilege attempt at Golden Temple, suspect killed

vayuu1

55 minutes ago, Ranvir said:

You will never understand. And calling Sikhism a sect of Hinduism is offensive and stupid. It's like saying Islam is a Jewish sect, or I could say Hinduism is a sect of the Indus Valley Civilization. 

I don't know how many times I have to tell you, Sikhism just believes in the one god and there are specific verses in the Guru Granth Sahibs saying that this God is above any other Gods, just read the scriptures and see for yourself. There are verses criticising the practices of Islam and Hinduism in there but I won't get into those here, besides every religion is blasphemous to every other. 

listen to this video from Mr. Puneet Sahni on Jaipur dialogues on Guru Gobind Singh Ji and Sikhism . Maybe you will learn things you did not know earlier.

22 hours ago, Ranvir said:

You will never understand. And calling Sikhism a sect of Hinduism is offensive and stupid. It's like saying Islam is a Jewish sect, or I could say Hinduism is a sect of the Indus Valley Civilization. 

I don't know how many times I have to tell you, Sikhism just believes in the one god and there are specific verses in the Guru Granth Sahibs saying that this God is above any other Gods, just read the scriptures and see for yourself. There are verses criticising the practices of Islam and Hinduism in there but I won't get into those here, besides every religion is blasphemous to every other. 

I will never understand you because you’re brainwashed and part of a vocal minority that believe in some supremacy over others. Your panth didn’t spring up out of nowhere. Guru nanak  had imbibed many Vedanta concepts in the Granth. Where do you think  ik Onkar” gets its inspiration from? There are many monotheistic sects even in the fold of Vedic Hinduism. Veerashaivas or Shavites believe in one god. You believe in idol worship of the Granth. You have sacred places where Beadbi is strictly prohibited and even kill people in places like the GT., Why are brahm Vishnu maheswar referenced the n Guru Janak’s works. ? 

The reason is your ilk has been brainwashed to believe in algavawaad , that you are different from the majority. Thank god you are in minority although they are rising up politically, there is a silent majority of Sikhs that don’t believe in this narrative! Most of Sikhs in early days were Hindus where the every family’s eldest born son was dedicated to the Khalsa. That’s how the panth grew. Monotheism of Sikhi is not the same of Abraham religion. Your Rab is not Allah, but the Brahman (super consciousness) of Vedic philosophy. 

Although, singing bhajans is not welcome, but considering it sacrilege (Beadbi) is going the way of a religion that need not be named! 

3 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

I will never understand you because you’re brainwashed and part of a vocal minority that believe in some supremacy over others. Your panth didn’t spring up out of nowhere. Guru nanak  had imbibed many Vedanta concepts in the Granth. Where do you think  ik Onkar” gets its inspiration from? There are many monotheistic sects even in the fold of Vedic Hinduism. Veerashaivas or Shavites believe in one god. You believe in idol worship of the Granth. You have sacred places where Beadbi is strictly prohibited and even kill people in places like the GT., Why are brahm Vishnu maheswar referenced the n Guru Janak’s works. ? 

The reason is your ilk has been brainwashed to believe in algavawaad , that you are different from the majority. Thank god you are in minority although they are rising up politically, there is a silent majority of Sikhs that don’t believe in this narrative! Most of Sikhs in early days were Hindus where the every family’s eldest born son was dedicated to the Khalsa. That’s how the panth grew. Monotheism of Sikhi is not the same of Abraham religion. Your Rab is not Allah, but the Brahman (super consciousness) of Vedic philosophy. 

Although, singing bhajans is not welcome, but considering it sacrilege (Beadbi) is going the way of a religion that need not be named! 

You are just desperate to claim Sikhs and Buddhists but the whole world recognises them as seperate religions. The eldest son thing was only done in some Khatri families, the religion mostly grew when the majority groups of Punjab like Jatts became Sikh en masse. Intermarriage between Sikh and Hindu Punjabis is still rare in India even if they are the same caste so the followers of both religions clearly see them as seperate entities. You seem to think that just because Sikhs consider themselves different from Hindus that we are anti Hindu or anti India. If Hindus saw Sikhs as the same people then why conduct atrocities like the 1984 attacks in Delhi? Funny how no such attacks were carried out on Marathis or Tamil Hindus after they assassinated Gandhi and Rajiv. 

The first Christians came from a Jewish background including Jesus, it doesn't make them Jewish. 

6 minutes ago, Ranvir said:

You are just desperate to claim Sikhs and Buddhists but the whole world recognises them as seperate religions. The eldest son thing was only done in some Khatri families, the religion mostly grew when the majority groups of Punjab like Jatts became Sikh en masse. Intermarriage between Sikh and Hindu Punjabis is still rare in India even if they are the same caste so the followers of both religions clearly see them as seperate entities. You seem to think that just because Sikhs consider themselves different from Hindus that we are anti Hindu or anti India. If Hindus saw Sikhs as the same people then why conduct atrocities like the 1984 attacks in Delhi? Funny how no such attacks were carried out on Marathis or Tamil Hindus after they assassinated Gandhi and Rajiv. 

The first Christians came from a Jewish background including Jesus, it doesn't make them Jewish. 

They both have same roots under the Sanatana fold. You have been coerced to believe otherwise. Hindu Dharma is not a religion but of an inclusive society of plural in nature. This separate religion narrative is what is causing the wedge and driving to extremist separatists ideology . 

59 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

They both have same roots under the Sanatana fold. You have been coerced to believe otherwise. Hindu Dharma is not a religion but of an inclusive society of plural in nature. This separate religion narrative is what is causing the wedge and driving to extremist separatists ideology . 

No it is not causing extremism or separitism. The vast majority of Sikhs have nothing but respect for Hinduism and acknowledge their Hindu past. 

On 9/11/2023 at 7:02 PM, coffee_rules said:

Guru Gobind’s war cry was Jai Bhavani. Sikhi Pant was an off-shot of warrior Hindutva where every Hindu family would give up one son. For the Khalsa. What a fall from grace that they have turned monotheistic as mullahs believing in Beadbi (blasphem(

“"A Sikh should not accept Prasad from a Hindu temple. A follower of a Guru should neither accept nor eat such Prasad, he can offer it to any bird or animal. After this he should wash his hands" - Sikh priest. ”

What about Hindus visiting Gurudwara and contributing to Langar?

https://x.com/pun_fact/status/1700910113484046668?s=46

That is one man's view. Every time I go to Hindu temple, I accept parsad.

But after COVID I have refused parsad from any Gurudwara or Temple if the person is not wearing gloves. Does that mean disrespect? I don't think so.

Guru Gobind Singh mostly invoked Lord Shiva for strength as that is part of our culture and heritage.

37 minutes ago, Khota said:

That is one man's view. Every time I go to Hindu temple, I accept parsad.

But after COVID I have refused parsad from any Gurudwara or Temple if the person is not wearing gloves. Does that mean disrespect? I don't think so.

Guru Gobind Singh mostly invoked Lord Shiva for strength as that is part of our culture and heritage.

Guru Gobind Singh was a Shakta and a great devotee of Maa Durga. He translated many chapters of Devi Mahatmya from Markandeya Purana and included them in his Dasam Granth. And he acknowledges this by mentioning this clearly. His Chandi di Var is also from this source.

Sri Dasam Granth Sahib-Ang 163

End of the First Chapter of ‘The Killing of Madhu and Kaitabh’ as described in CHANDI CHARITRA UKATI of Markandeya Purana.1.

^^copied from quora. Khalistani Sikhs should listen to Puneet Sahni to understand how much Hinduism and Sikhism are related.

Edited by randomGuy

On 9/17/2023 at 3:43 PM, Ranvir said:

No it is not causing extremism or separitism. The vast majority of Sikhs have nothing but respect for Hinduism and acknowledge their Hindu past. 

This is what I have been reiterating. I have never met Sikhs last ke those in viral videos who keep abusing Hindus. The average Sikh in India is reverent of their Sanatana roots and celebrate Ganesh Chaturthi, Durga pooja or Diwali as a community.

Jai Shree Ram!  proud of these Nihangs who kept the flame of Ram Lalla burning since the 1850s. 

On 12/22/2023 at 6:04 AM, coffee_rules said:

This is what I have been reiterating. I have never met Sikhs last ke those in viral videos who keep abusing Hindus. The average Sikh in India is reverent of their Sanatana roots and celebrate Ganesh Chaturthi, Durga pooja or Diwali as a community.

Jai Shree Ram!  proud of these Nihangs who kept the flame of Ram Lalla burning since the 1850s. 

So when these Nihang chop off hand of someone who they consider doing disrespect then they are Khalistani when they want to serve langar they are good

16 minutes ago, Singh bling said:

So when these Nihang chop off hand of someone who they consider doing disrespect then they are Khalistani when they want to serve langar they are good

You dou know there are many Nihang sects right? There are many Nihangs who denounce sanatan roots! There are some who want Khalistan 

On 9/16/2023 at 8:32 AM, Ranvir said:

That isnt sikhism, that is akalism. Not all Sikhs believe what Akalis believe. Sikhism is a branch of Hinduism, which the gurus themselves accepted, being that some of them being ram purajis themselves.