Indian squad announced for T20 series against SA and 5th Test against England

2 hours ago, vishalvirsingh said:

2. Dinesh K....-He has come back in international cricket and failed n come back to domestic in past. History will repeat itself.

If you use him wrongly yes history will repeat itself

If you use him rightly answer lies in history- 1st n the last t20 that DK played for India 

2 hours ago, vishalvirsingh said:

3.H Patel- not going to succeed in international circuit. th ahead of him.ey should have picked left arm mohsin or khaleel

he has done well in the chances he has gotten already, was our go to bowler at death 

20 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

Pujara has sneaked back in. I know it is a sh***y English side who gets canned by all teams. But in England they won't be that bad.  We will see the real aukat of Puji there.

he has scored runs in county and runs are runs. One of the games had shaheen afridi 

Question on him was never that if he can play international bowling, question was form 

11 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

If you use him wrongly yes history will repeat itself

If you use him rightly answer lies in history- 1st n the last t20 that DK played for India 

he has done well in the chances he has gotten already, was our go to bowler at death 

for me arshdeep is definitely a better bowler than harshal ,arshdeep has rhythm and has a bit of pace too ( aroun 130 to 140K). i feel harshal just uses his brain and bowls between 110 k to 136K. he has already been sorted out/figured out. every international batsman is expecting a slower one from him and thats the big reason as to why Harshal has got beaten big time in this IPL. he has given runs @9 to 10 runs in an over and has not fetched that many wickets.

once these kind of CLEVER bowlers are READ out/figured out , they are badly hit.

DK is Human..as he is growing older, his body will grow old too, his reflexes will slow down too. i can gurantee you 100% , he wont suceed. the kind of shots ( unorthodox) he plays are possible on INDIAN Patta grounds , i have also swept a spinner on a flat wicket. but to play a unorthodox shot on a Bouncy green Pitch...very very difficult. To play straight normal shots on such tracks is itself a challenge. DK can succeed on Indian Patta /totally flat grounds only , he has developed his game that way.

Edited by vishalvirsingh
6 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

he has scored runs in county and runs are runs. One of the games had shaheen afridi 

Question on him was never that if he can play international bowling, question was form 

Ultra level finished Azhar Chachu Ali is scoring double tons in County cricket tells u all about the pitches & pathetic bowling in division 2. 

Gujara again conned his way into Indian team Murli Vijay style in 2018 Aus tour where Murli saab scored runs on pancakes of Essex county.  Reality check was that ball was barely touching his bat in Aus.  This was his swansong. 

All hope rests of Vihari & Gill to score runs in that Warm game vs Leicester county team.  Otherwise we are doomed. 

7 minutes ago, vishalvirsingh said:

for me arshdeep is definitely a better bowler than harshal ,arshdeep has rhythm and has a bit of pace too ( aroun 130 to 140K). i feel harshal just uses his brain and bowls between 110 k to 136K.

since when is using brain a bad thing

140-136 - 4k ki speed pe ghanta farq padta hai ajkal kisiko 

he has already been sorted out/figured out. every international batsman is expecting a slower one from him and thats the big reason as to why Harshal has got beaten big time in this IPL. he has given runs @9 to 10 runs in an over and has not fetched that many wickets.

soughted how ??? He himself looked off post his sister's demise 

his slower isnt a normal one tht can be easily soughted, His slower one is the most hardest to dismiss . Only reason was his sister demise which isnt easy on anyone 

Despite having an avg season , he is still in top 10 with 18 wkts and missing one game also with an eco under 8. What are u even watching

once these kind of CLEVER bowlers are READ out/figured out , they are badly hit.

Let that happen 1st 

12 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Ultra level finished Azhar Chachu Ali is scoring double tons in County cricket tells u all about the pitches & pathetic bowling in division 2. 

Gujara again conned his way into Indian team Murli Vijay style in 2018 Aus tour where Murli saab scored runs on pancakes of Essex county.  Reality check was that ball was barely touching his bat in Aus.  This was his swansong. 

All hope rests of Vihari & Gill to score runs in that Warm game vs Leicester county team.  Otherwise we are doomed. 

• vihari isnt half a batsman of what pujara is (and im not even a fan of pujara)
  • Gill has his issues against full bowl 
  • Coming to vijay, difference was when u face anderson and co in a test match to county but that difference wud be for even guys like gill n vihari who wont be even acalamtized to those condition which currently pujara is
  • We neways are going to loose coz we wont be able to adjust so soon and this being just one of game atleast have one guy who has been playing in these condition
33 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:
  • vihari isnt half a batsman of what pujara is (and im not even a fan of pujara)
  • Gill has his issues against full bowl 
  • Coming to vijay, difference was when u face anderson and co in a test match to county but that difference wud be for even guys like gill n vihari who wont be even acalamtized to those condition which currently pujara is
  • We neways are going to loose coz we wont be able to adjust so soon and this being just one of game atleast have one guy who has been playing in these condition

Vihari has century & 50's on juicy Jamaica & Antigua surfaces..  Pujara barely puts bat to ball there.  Those pitches are tougher than even English surfaces.   Vihari batted with courageous defense & batted with the Tail to give us a 240+ lead in Joburg. 

I'd say Pujara isn't even 10% of what Vihari is right now. 

Gill was our borderline best batter in that one off Test final in 1st inns..  The one who totally messed with the lines of Kiwi bowlers initially.   Those are soft pitches & Gill has the shots to do well there.  Plenty of backfoot players have done well in England.  Marnus also has a higher backlift like Gill. 

I won't jump to the gun that India will 100% lose...  This English side has just lost a test series to a poor WI side on a flat pitch. 

BCCI has arranged a 4 day first class warm up game. 

If we actually select the in form eleven we should win.   Edgbaston is no Leeds.   Let's see how Eng does against Kiwis who too are struggling this time. 

2 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

BCCI has arranged a 4 day first class warm up game. 

so playing a season of county isnt worth it but a 4 day warm up game wud tell us more , generally knowing how poor quality bowlers are given in such matches 

If we actually select the in form eleven we should win.  

u can play as many warmup as u want 1st test are always hard and watchout for angry anderson this time 

5 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

I'd say Pujara isn't even 10% of what Vihari is right now. 

pujara himself wont be same pujara as he was 6 mnths ago, runs under the belt makes a huge diff 

Edgbaston is no Leeds.   Let's see how Eng does against Kiwis who too are struggling this time. 

Those conditions suits kiwis as much as they do to england , they have perfect bowling for those conditions. Only issue for Kiwis wud be williamson form

If england sought their top order mess then they have a chance 

Pujara mostly scores vs spin and blocks vs pace, what is so special about it? He is only good in Lords, Sydney, Oval type wickets, not suited to the wicket that say, the one in which WTC was played in the early England summer. 

Vihari is same but Vihari has more shots vs pace than Pujara. Go with him if Gill is not ready, back your young guys, don't go back to oldies just because of an odd performance in low quality county cricket.

1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

so playing a season of county isnt worth it but a 4 day warm up game wud tell us more , generally knowing how poor quality bowlers are given in such matches 

u can play as many warmup as u want 1st test are always hard and watchout for angry anderson this time 

pujara himself wont be same pujara as he was 6 mnths ago, runs under the belt makes a huge diff 

Those conditions suits kiwis as much as they do to england , they have perfect bowling for those conditions. Only issue for Kiwis wud be williamson form

If england sought their top order mess then they have a chance 

Conditions suited NZ back home as well...  Where they were steamrolled by Shakib less BD & Saffers without Nortje. 

ENG are too sh*** that's different matter though. 

6 games of division 2 county games means zilch anyway.  1, 4 day warm up is enough for acclimatization purpose.  Rest is upto the skills.  These players have toured England may times now. 

Likes of even KP are constantly questioning the quality of county cricket now.  People scoring runs on those early IPl pitches in Wankhede & Pune would have faced lot more difficulty than on those pancakes with pathetic attacks of division 2.   Those runs are worse than having IPl runs right now. 

2 minutes ago, cowboysfan said:

looking at the T20 team from a WC perspective the team looks very weak compared to other more settled sides,not sure they even make the semis if they dont settle on a good 11 soon.

They keep on giving chances to wrong players in the name of "long rope" and can't see guys who are perfectly fit for a particular format

T20 cricket should be planned with short term goals

Even if you have few guys who can be your engine room for an upcoming solitary t20wc,you should take the punt and back them till that WC

What if that clicks,you can't wait for a Butler/Livingstone/Gayle etc

Harness the resources you have in your hands for that moment

* of this process

51 minutes ago, cowboysfan said:

looking at the T20 team from a WC perspective the team looks very weak compared to other more settled sides,not sure they even make the semis if they dont settle on a good 11 soon.

Our team can win only if the pitch is turning and our spinners coming into play. On flat tracks we will be truly exposed.

Utterly disappointed with non selection of Rahul Tripathi and Rinku Singh. Indian selectors still go by reputation all the showboats been selected on top of that kela has been awarded captaincy inspite of pathetic show during last SA tour. That selfish guy will play for orange cap, same goes with tuk tuk Gandiya and less said about Pant and Kishan who are utterly disappointing in T20. These chewtiya selectors could have choosen Shaw as an opener and Tripathi and Rinku for mo. What a moronic selection , best of all is iski maa ka Bhuvi bhaiya bc har biletral k liey available rehta hai but never gets fit during Eng,NZ tour.

I can’t digest that Indian team refused to play 5th test match and get that series win. England will be coming from NZ matches county season where as India is coming from some T20s. Expect India to lose test match easily. Maybe they deserve to lose it.

Edited by wanted_desi
8 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

and this wud influence t20 selections for WC which is in Aus 

It was never gonna happen that he would have been dropped after the performance vs Sri Lanka couple of months ago. As long as he is performing at a same level as the likes of Pant, SKY, Kishan, Samson etc, he won't gonna be dropped. Others need to up their game for a spot in Indian squad like SKY did when given the chance.

Edited by Majestic
12 hours ago, vishalvirsingh said:

T20I Squad - KL Rahul (Capt), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(VC) (wk),Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Y Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, R Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.

wrong choices probably-

1.Ruturaj has not impressed me much, i do not predict that he will succeed in international T20 cricket. i have seen him succeeding on flat Patta IPL tracks. even ipl tracks which had a bit of green, pacers got him out easily. so i predict that he wont immediately succeed as India opener. Prithvi or Gill were better openers.

2. Dinesh K....-He has come back in international cricket and failed n come back to domestic in past. History will repeat itself.

3.H Patel- not going to succeed in international circuit. th ahead of him.ey should have picked left arm mohsin or khaleel

He hasn't played a world T20 match in 12 years. He has played a grand total of 32 T20s in 15 years. Pant has played already 43 matches in less years did zilch. Dhoni did zilch.  In an ensemble cast he is a great fit. When the need of the hour is attacking raw pace in the death overs he is probably the one and only choice we have.  Prithvi is better? lol He has the most  number of weaknesses for an opener. Chahar nailed 6 out of 8 times without off stump delivery. Bumrah exposed his vulnerability against short ball. Then there is an issue with ball coming back into him. Gill is not a T20 batsman. He is probably a better ODI batsman ( yet to be tested). He has grossly under-achieved so far.

13 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Prime vijay was very good tbh. Better than ANY opener we have had since 2019. 

16 hours ago, Suhaan said:

How is this sissy kela seen as leader?His timidity will rub off quite well to the side
They didn't find anyone else to do the job

Pandya ko hi bana dete

SA is probably going to do a clean sweep of series - Test & ODIs in SA, and T20s in India :hmmm: