Agnipath scheme unveiled: Govt unveils radical changes in recruitment of soldiers

Singh bling

On 6/20/2022 at 3:45 AM, Singh bling said:

Agniveers will be trained with skills of drivers, electricians…: Union minister’s remarks spark row

More job opportunities

As if in Sena they are learning AI/Ml and generating some ultra sophisticated algorithm to do spy attack on pentagon. India need to realised people get paid for the skill they possess. Parasites like earning subsidies while munching their pizza in kaneda and pension jeevi will never understand it. Many of us were mocking gov for using old archaic weapon in last skirmish against Pakistan still happy with 30 percent defence budget spent on pension. 

Pretty clear that this was a half baked attempt with the way govt is adding new benefits everyday. Why didn’t they think of all these before?

Anyways, still miles to go. Youth should not get carried away with tweets from CEO of private companies and state CMs. There should be a law and an official reservation quota allocated for agneevers in govt and private jobs. 

2 hours ago, ash said:

Pretty clear that this was a half baked attempt with the way govt is adding new benefits everyday. Why didn’t they think of all these before?

Anyways, still miles to go. Youth should not get carried away with tweets from CEO of private companies and state CMs. There should be a law and an official reservation quota allocated for agneevers in govt and private jobs. 

Why?

Is going to an Army a compulsory conscription service for each adult? if it was then yes a reserved spot for jobs in public sector and private sector is required to provide some sort of guarantee for giving up 4 years of their lives for the Army. In this case its optional- the only people moaning and crying about it are people who were using this army position as a indefinite cash cow for benefits, pensions etc while working menial jobs in the Armed forces and using this to get marriage alliances and dowry. if you are just going in the Army for that then sorry, we don't need people like them. Id rather have an army half the size it is now but be on the same level technologically as European and US armed forces. So already if you get dalit/low caste reservation, you'll  get double reservation by going in Agniveer as per your proposal? No wonder bright and intellectuals are wanting to run away from this country because the day is not far where reservation will be 100%

This entitled nature of Indians need to be checked and nipped in the bud.. no one, I REPEAT NO ONE owes them anything. This clown gov has already modified the proposal so many times showing they have no bloody spines to stand up for their own decisions and in the process many taxpayers are being inconvenienced with repeated arson and anarchy by these so called youths.

37 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said:

Armed forces and using this to get marriage alliances and dowry. if you are just going in the Army for that then sorry, we don't need people like them.

Lol. Elitism reeking statement. Wonder why no upper middle class and high class guys don’t join the army? Too many Bollywood movies maybe made you think that people join army only for patriotism. For many youngsters , army is a way out of poverty, as simple as that. Especially in states where private jobs are very less, army maybe is the only job possible for them.  

No one owes them anything, what they expect is pension like any other govt employee for doing arguably the toughest job in the country and taking away the prime of their youth for the country. If you don’t want to give them pensions, the least the govt can do is to guarantee them a job

Suddenly these JNU jholawalas who used to cry hoarse about HR violations of army and CRPF personnel against Kashmiris and Naxals are concerned about their pensions. I think  it is elitist to think army will provide security for marriage and employment for unemployed youth. Total Defense forces in India is just 15 lakhs, percent of population is minute compared to PSU , Govt and Agrarian sectors. These are not Govt enforced policy. It is coming from the defense think tanks and chiefs for better management of defense budget. They just found a stable government to enforce these policies.

9 minutes ago, ash said:

Lol. Elitism reeking statement. Wonder why no upper middle class and high class guys don’t join the army? Too many Bollywood movies maybe made you think that people join army only for patriotism. For many youngsters , army is a way out of poverty, as simple as that. Especially in states where private jobs are very less, army maybe is the only job possible for them.  

No one owes them anything, what they expect is pension like any other govt employee for doing arguably the toughest job in the country and taking away the prime of their youth for the country. If you don’t want to give them pensions, the least the govt can do is to guarantee them a job

The army as a profession for officers have been diminishing for many years- parents are not keen to send their kids to die on the border and instead making them focus on academics. And I agree an army job is a good avenue for an individual from a rural village- I never said its not. In this scheme now the state police and state agencies lined up to absorb the agniveers into the force after 4 years? what else do you want as assurance?

My point is as a nation we need to do a better job of building the private sector so that poverty stricken states are able to utilise the man power by providing the man power needed ( but the education system needs to be rehauled for these people to be employable in the first place) AND more people in India need to pay their share of Income tax so more things can be funded. This attitude of indians is hum to tax nahi denge par Gov hame sabh kuch free me degi. Chewts like Khujliwal jump on this to give freebies for votes.

10 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said:

- I never said its not. In this scheme now the state police and state agencies lined up to absorb the agniveers into the force after 4 years?

Good, I just need it to be in paper, instead of just an announcement. 

13 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Suddenly these JNU jholawalas who used to cry hoarse about HR violations of army and CRPF personnel against Kashmiris and Naxals are concerned about their pensions.

King of whataboutery strikes again. No one here is claiming that everyone in the army are saints and they can do no wrong. They need not be treated like gods who cannot be questioned, the argument is about fair treatment to the tough job that they do in the border. 

This marriage and Dowry argument is also stupid, that is common across India.Talking as if NRIs don’t use their foreign job to get a lump sum dowry. 

12 minutes ago, ash said:

King of whataboutery strikes again. No one here is claiming that everyone in the army are saints and they can do no wrong. They need not be treated like gods who cannot be questioned, the argument is about fair treatment to the tough job that they do in the border. 

you stand with troops no matter what.  They are fighting terrorists who shoot standing behind women and children. They are subjected to hostile stone throwers. You guys ask for proof of surgical strikes just because it happened in BJP tenure. 

12 minutes ago, ash said:

This marriage and Dowry argument is also stupid, that is common across India.Talking as if NRIs don’t use their foreign job to get a lump sum dowry. 

What is this but whataboutry? Dowry is a social evil, just because NRIs do it, doesn’t mean that Army is responsible for ensuring dowry to jawans. In the same argument, are NRIs damaging public property if they are fired from foreign jobs, just to extend your whataboutry!

1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

you stand with troops no matter what.

Nope. Indians good, Pakistanis bad - Hindus good, Muslims bad, Indian army is always right . These are all stands taken by people without critical thinking.

Better to analyse each scenario and judge accordingly instead of blind support.

9 minutes ago, ash said:

Nope. Indians good, Pakistanis bad - Hindus good, Muslims bad, Indian army is always right . These are all stands taken by people without critical thinking.

I don’t doubt the Indian Army in Kashmir, no matter what as they are fighting terrorists. Rest is all ad-hominem 

1 hour ago, ash said:

I suppose you consider yourself as someone with critical thinking and are patronizing the rest. 

Weren't you whinging about elitism earlier? 

2 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

Innocent faces 

If it was me, id shoot each and all of them in the head and hang their bodies out in the public for dogs and vultures to eat.

The reason these youths are empowered to do this is because they know the GoI is busy on sabka saath and sabka vikaas and its international public image. The innocent tax payer can go to hell as far as clown BJP is concerned

I think even BJP doesn’t have the daring to bring reforms in the bureaucracy 

Perhaps the most infamous arms of the state, the bureaucracy, including the officers in the police, revenue, and foreign services, need a revamp. 

For years, observers have been debating the need for reforms, but fixing the rigid system is easier said than done, especially when the resistance is from the system itself. 

Firstly, work experience must be made compulsory for aspirants to be recruited in the top-5 services, that is administration, foreign, revenue, police, and railways. Ideally, the government should make work experience mandatory for all the services listed within the UPSC, but as a pilot project, start with the top five.“

On 6/22/2022 at 8:25 PM, ash said:

Mr Hypocrite. You and your family probably won't probably join army ever, much like many privileged people and urban class families. So why so fearful of this scheme which gives the marginalized people, an opportunity to develop and earn money and skills respectively?

Just today, those Haryana khaps called for social boycott of those applying for this scheme. You are no different...

On 6/22/2022 at 2:04 PM, raki05 said:

As if in Sena they are learning AI/Ml and generating some ultra sophisticated algorithm to do spy attack on pentagon. India need to realised people get paid for the skill they possess. Parasites like earning subsidies while munching their pizza in kaneda and pension jeevi will never understand it. Many of us were mocking gov for using old archaic weapon in last skirmish against Pakistan still happy with 30 percent defence budget spent on pension. 

Anout 45% of the defence pension bill still goes to civilian-defence employees.

·        Those coming under the National Pension Scheme (NPS) would get 15% additional pay while in service and a package on retirement, which is far more than what soldiers earn in service because they retire many years earlier.

·        Each of the seven lakh serving civilian-defence employees is five times more expensive than his/her uniformed counterpart.

·        Even civilians from the Ministry of Finance (MoF) on attachment with the Minister of Defence (MoD) are paid from the defence budget (pay and pension) – why?   

https://www.financialexpress.com/defence/agniveer-an-army-veterans-detailed-argument-against-agnipath-scheme-part-1/2566452/

-----------

So pension and perks of civil defence employees is ok. But the one who serve the army at lowest level should not be given any benefit